Valima Outfit???

What do u guys think of this outfit for valima? the closeup is a copy done was someone on FB…
i saved the pictures by HSY a while ago and today saw the copy…so what do u think?
the wedding is in summer so i thght a light color wuld be nice. right?

Re: Valima Outfit???

wowww zabrdast chalay ga nahi daure ga G:)

yes! i loved this when i saw it. i had already made my lengha, which was very similar colours - had hsy done this earlier, i would have gone for it pretty much as it is!

^ stoppit do u thnk its tooo light for valima?

hmm..white colour is a gud option for walima..n dis dress is so elegant..wow!

soooo pretty<3 i wanna get this made for my cousins shaadi!

Beautiful dress..! It would be a beautiful valima outfit..

nopes, it's a gorgeous colour and the darker work helps bring it into evening wear too (if that's when the function is). the only thing i would be concerned with is if it is at all similar to the wedding day outfit (in colour, if you're not going for red). if not, totally go for it!

yeah i wil be going for red on the wedding day... and i needed something with that gold since i have already have a gold set in that shade....i think it will be perfect for it...and well i was quoted a reasonable price for it too :D

yay! hehe, i'm feeling excited for you.

i'm pretty sure there is a layer of much heavier material beneath the chiffon, so make sure that's not left out!

Rabia, go for it.. its lovely.. i'd go for a shorter kameez with the lehnga.. rest is all fine. whats the duppatta like...??
The wedding's in summer now..? wasn't it in dec'09....
All the best anyway!

yeah it was suppose to be...but got moved :( we were moving it to march but couldn't cuz of school/college and work :(...so i now it will be in JUNE...in lahore...oh god i dont even wanna think abt the heat.

another picture of the copy outfit…i will have the work in gold not copper.

awww, don't worry.. INSHALLAH all will be fine. It was my cznz Engagement in July n tell me abt the heat in Pakistan, Gosh!! it was hard to do anything, but brides get to rest no work just chill, so shudn't be a prob for you...
My wedding is delayed too, it was suppose to be in Oct everythin was set but now its dunno when... they were gona pre pone for Aug but glad they didn't cz it was soooo hot in Pakistan!
So, the barats dress done?

NO...i have no idea what i m going to do for the baraat dress...
and dont worry everything will work out for the best Inshallah...that what i keep saying :)

:hug:
Same i Keep telling myself, jo hota hai achay k liye hota hai… Allah Tallah knows best!! And INSHALLAH HE’ll do good…

Its really very beautiful lehnga for walima. one of the best lenhga from HSY!