Re: Valentine’s day
So, I guess it’ll be okay when bhabi receives flowers and cards from her guy friends on Valentine’s as well - since a man can’t forget his friends!
Re: Valentine's day
Not me, but I will take advantage of the discounted chocolate prices the following week.
yea that's what i do the next day chocolates are 50% off everywhere so i stock up lol
We don’t observe it at all. I don’t think one needs to find a single day among 365 days in a year to show their love. I probably get more excited when Halloween gets closer than when Valentine’s day comes.
I totally agree that one does not need a single day allotted towards expressing their love for their spouse/gf/fiance/etc.
However, in the day to day hectic life that we have...do we really take time out to do things together? To say our I love you's or even show affection? I don't know...sometimes I think these little Hallmark holidays help us reconnect when we've gotten too busy for one another.
Every couple is different though.
I find it to be the most annoying of the commercial holidays. We don't "observe" it.
Also, I hate heart-shaped things. Eck.
I LOVE ALL THAT IS PINK AND HEART SHAPED AND RED AND SPARKLY AND ALL THAT. ![]()
Valentine's day? Ewwwww.
I love the chocolate. ![]()
I find it to be the most annoying of the commercial holidays. We don't "observe" it.
Also, I hate heart-shaped things. Eck.
+infinity....thank you, always hated it b/c people just got together so they could get these superficial gifts from some guy, plus it just puts too much pressure on single people
I like pink, red, and sparkly – just no hearts!
although it’s a cute holiday for all the happy couples that truly care for each other…![]()
Im single and its a cute holiday for me too!
Me and my girlfriends go out for dinner and movies when Valentine’s Day rolls around.
A few years ago I helped to organize a "Show Your Love" charity Valentines event. Initially we had thought about making it like a speed-dating thing, but in the end, we just did a nice sit-down dinner with prizes and things. It was cute.
Reha there is truth to what you said but I guess yeah it does depends on couples.
Like I know he loves Chinese food so this one random day I didn't give him lunch saying that I didn't make enough & then surprised him at his work by taking some good home made Chinese food with drinks, cutlery & all.
I often surprise him by making his favorite dessert with different toppings or sometimes just out of the blue before he gets home I'll dress up nice not desi fancy but something different & do my hair & makeup. I know these tiny things make his day special.
He has at times surprised me with flowers on his way back from work. He knows I have weakness for flowers. There are & can be many other days to say I love you. I don't have anything against Valentine's day but we just don't observe it.
Reha there is truth to what you said but I guess yeah it does depends on couples.
Like I know he loves Chinese food so this one random day I didn't give him lunch saying that I didn't make enough & then surprised him at his work by taking some good home made Chinese food with drinks, cutlery & all.
I often surprise him by making his favorite dessert with different toppings or sometimes just out of the blue before he gets home I'll dress up nice not desi fancy but something different & do my hair & makeup. I know these tiny things make his day special.
He has at times surprised me with flowers on his way back from work. He knows I have weakness for flowers. There are & can be many other days to say I love you. I don't have anything against Valentine's day but we just don't observe it.
That is very nice Mashallah. May Allah swt keep it this way forever.
And yeah, it depends on the couple. Absolutely.
kaash yeh rasam jab tak merii shaadii ho tab tak kam se kam qaayam rahe...aameen :D
That is very nice Mashallah. May Allah swt keep it this way forever.
And yeah, it depends on the couple. Absolutely.
Ameen and Jazak Allah Khair :) I say its those tiny things that make a huge difference.
I think Valentine’s day is all fun and lovey dovey…though so far no one has given me anything lovey dovey on that day ![]()
not even my silly boy friend.. :pcg: the dude needs some lessons in romance ![]()
Double post!!! ![]()