Valentines Day Vs Haya Day

Re: Valentines Day Vs Haya Day

Suma Aameen

So if I would give my wife (who I’ve been married to for over 9 years) a flower today (which is something that I also do on other days) that would be Haraam just because it happens to be the 14th February? :rolleyes:

:smack: I think i have already mentioned about married couples in my previous posts

Non-married couples getting romantic with each other is Haraam every day of the year, not just on 14th Feb.

Married couples getting romantic with each other is Halaal every day of the year, not just on 14th Feb.

It’s not like only non-married couples have an exclusive deal on Valentine’s Day.

We are not about getting romantic here.. We are talking about the purpose of celebrating VD… And why and how its started… and why people celebrate it and who celebrate it..

:confused: Oh yeah I made sense

No you didn’t. :smiley:

Haaye haaye itni daleelein to Maine kisi insaan se Apne mazhab k baare mein nahi sunein

jitni yahan sun’ni par gain:nahi:

Ajeeb log ho yaar:halo:

this is an issue:mad:, kya ulte log paida hote hai iss sub continent mein

Delhi has swine flu cases, but delhi should worry about damn valentine :grumpy:

You wish :vivo:

Tum hamara dukh samjh sakty ho :teary3:

:nahi:

Main afsoos kar raha logon ki mentality pe

Happy valentines day to who ever is celebrating… :snooty:

same to you :hehe:

got a text from friend of mine.

The sensual form of love is only allowed between Husband and wife in Islam. Valentine day does not promote love between husband and wife .It basically promotes extramarital relations which are not allowed in Islam .We as Muslims need to discourage these kinds of events to save our society from free mixing .If these kinds of events will be tolerated we will be victims of immodesty and ultimately will not be able to protect our society from adultery and fornication

West ha converted respecting relations in a few days, valentines day, Father's Day an Mother's Day. Celebrate one day, what about the other 364 days?

TTP not happy on ANPs peace talks on valentines day. Maybe they were distracted from celebrating the day.

TTP says ANP all-parties conference was an election move – The Express Tribune

Ehsanullah ehsan said talks first ceasefire later…:frowning:

pashtun have different names…

Ehsanullah ehsan

sediq siddqi

Abdullah Abdullah

so, is that a reason we should celebrate Valentines day as it makes TTP unhappy?

Depends upon you, I have never celebrated valentines day. I don't agree with the concept.

Problem is not what one thinks of valentine day but people impose their thinking on others :)

Valentines day in its self is also a 'cultural' invasion of the world. Go back 10 years and there was no concept of the day especially in Pakistan. To create awareness of the day (like its historical significance), I believe is perfectly fine. The only thing is that the people should not take law in their hands while stopping people from celebrating.