Using your looks to get what you want

I was talking to my friend and he was saying how girls have it easy… they get out of all sorts of tricky situations by using their looks to their advantage… for example he said his girlfriend keeps using her charm and looks to get out of things like late or missed assignments and once even wriggled out of a speeding ticket by talking and all nice and flirty with the officer… flashing giant smiles here and there :cb:.. while I agree its morally wrong, sometimes girls dont even do anything themselves and others just give them whatever they want based on their own lustful inclinations :smack: What does bother me though is when ditzy stupid little girls get jobs based on their looks when they’re not even qualified for them… thats totally unfair to everyone adn i wish people would stop doing that… I myself once got a job when I was only 18 as a secretary in a medical office and felt so bad later on when another girl who had been there was seriously ticked cuz she had loads of experience and really needed the job… me I was just a newbie and didnt need it as a source of income.. it was all for fun… and the only thing I can think of is that she was rejected cuz of her looks.. (not a sloppy dresser or badly presented, she was just average looking)

Has anyone here ever used their looks to get what they want or witnessed something like that happening? And what do you think of this practice? Right or wrong?

Re: Using your looks to get what you want

yeah I tried to use my looks, …ended up paying double :hinna:

Who sung that song... you've got the brains, i've got the looks, so let's make lots of money???

pet shop boys, song title is opportunities

its i've got teh brains, you've got the looks let makes lots of money.

PSB songs were often so ascerbic..

remember shopping, or rent?

We're S H O PP I N G aww aa. Love it!

And I just love RENT! We never ever argued, we never calculate the currency we spent!

Yeah same here :frowning:

Getting away with trafic voilation is all cool but stares from girls … Uhh sometimes really gets annoying :grumpy:

I mean HELLO !!! Lady I am not some greek God , for God sake. Stop looking at me and drooling. Its ok if you have seen me in a tv ad… but I have left modeling a long time ago.

I agree with you Riya. But people like you and me are somewhat victim of this bias. It is not as if you present our good looks as our aptitude… It is responsibility of people who are in position to judge us on the basis our inner beauty. They should realize that asides from body of a model and face like an angel, we also have a heart of pure gold :k:

Riya I feel bad for the girl. What did you do, how did you find out? And maybe it wasn’t the looks that got you hired, but more of they may want somebody on temp basis or somebody that they could train.

And I have heard about the using flirting to get out of tickets thing too. I wonder how its done:hmmm:

Ive cried to get out of tickets...havent flirted or anything...

Now Tell me how you Cry on demand…Now this sounds REALLY useful:cb:

not girls, pretty girls !!

^ Aap kehna kya chahte hein?

aap ko gusa bohat aata hy meri posts per.
I wuld rather not say say any thing.

I dont know…I start thinking of paying a $120 ticket and the waterworks just start!

:teary2:

Mujhe ghussa nahin araha hai...just curious.

jab meen kuch kahoon ga to aa jay ga

Acha ji...aap kehke to dekho...

bohat dafa try kia hy

LOL

Kya try kiya hai? Acha go ahead and say it!

Fear of paying the fine
Fear of gossips in the desi community
Fear of abba jee
Fear of ammi jaan
Fear of points being added to the drivers license

All that helps :halo:

i wish i cud get by in life on m y looks :hinna: