US Visa Rejection

^^

I am all for Ethipoains. Have you noticed Mats, there is no such thing as an ugly Ethiopian woman?

*Originally posted by myvoice: *
Irem:
If the government denies you a RIGHT, they are obligated to explain and justify the reasons for their actions. You don’t have a RIGHT to be a GUEST in our country. .......................

…and Mr councillor , what do u suggest I should do to get out of my predicament …
I have and will never pocket taxpayer’s dollars; instead my father will use his hard earned cash in your beautiful country ………
Besides I am sure there are thousands of people in Britain, Europe, Singapore, Brunei, etc who hate the US and every thing it stands for. They have views as radical as OBL, but they conveniently fit in the visa waiver program where as I don’t.

Am I not entitled a vacation, Cant I freely travel on this beautiful earth God has created, I am not concerned with Muhammed akbars views or muhammed Jabbar planting bombs, I am concerned with myself. Why should I suffer and face the grind.

Terminate the visa waiver program and your argument will be a little more plausible.

Will you just keep on making all these speeches, or will you ever apply for the darn visa?

Man, you whine so much, no wonder you are nervous whether they will give you a visa or not. You should hope they are wearing wool over their ears when they call you for the interview. :rolleyes:

Pakora:

Sorry to tell you this but NO, you are not entitled to take a vacation wherever and whenever you like. You are only able to visit places that let you in. Same rule applies to me. If you can't get into our beautiful country and/or some beauracrat has determined that we don't want you to spend your dad's hard earned money here, go somewhere else.

It's pretty hard for me to believe you will "suffer" too much by being forced to spend your dad's money in the Swiss Alps instead of in Detroit. Hope you can "face the grind" of a difficult downhill run.

Faisal … when the choice is between New York, Chicago, Minneapolis OR Abbotabad, murree , shinkiary , it would make any human whine that much. :rolleyes:

*Originally posted by Pakora: *
Faisal … when the choice is between New York, Chicago, Minneapolis OR Abbotabad, murree , shinkiary , it would make any human whine that much.
Masha Allah. Is that the excuse for all this whining? Just pick up a pen and fill out the darn form and then mail it, or whatever they require you to do. And stop making all these long speeches. No one here is likely to be your visa officer, and you better hope that visa officer doesn't read GS. Else, Murree is quite nice this time of the year.

oh come on you guys, myvoice and gang, give us [Pakora and me] a break :hoonh:

You know w’ere worried about this and are feeling a bit scared :frowning:

Can’t you be a bit nicer and stop being mean to us? :mad:

You’re making us feel even worse :disgust:

Are a few words of kindness and solace when a fellow human being is feeling down that hard to come by in today’s world :frowning:

sigh

ya’ll are not nice :confused:

It's pretty hard for me to believe you will** "suffer" **too much by being forced to spend your dad's money in the Swiss Alps instead of in Detroit. Hope you can "face the grind" of a difficult downhill run.

You know this is what I hate…a totally indifferent attitude to another persons suffering.
I will suffer!! Maybe your local Joe doesn’t find such an episode embarrassing but I certainly do , once again u r guilty of stereotyping.

PS: I think in the “Free world” It is your right where to go for a vacation and where to spend your money

PPS: Move statue of liberty to the Swiss Alps and I will go there to “face the Grind” of a difficult downhill run.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Will you just keep on making all these speeches, or will you ever apply for the darn visa?

:

I was thinking of that too. Pakora, when are you applying?

Good luck!!! I heard today of some people who did get visas. Hope that makes you feel better!!! :)

^ Aur nahi tau kiya! Apply karay ga tau reject ho ga na... err..I mean visa milay ga na. Apply karna nahi, shor machayay jaana hai.

Masha Allah. Is that the excuse for all this whining? Just pick up a pen and fill out the darn form and then mail it, or whatever they require you to do. And stop making all these long speeches. No one here is likely to be your visa officer, and you better hope that visa officer doesn't read GS. Else, Murree is quite nice this time of the year.

Faisal : You haven’t read the thread carefully I have applied just waiting for an interview.
Secondly I don’t care whoever reads or doesn’t read. This thread is just like the drums echoing in the victims ears before the blade of the guillotine is let loose.

Let me make speeches …what else is GS for.?

Your analogies are perplexing to say the least. So you are coming over to see the Statue of Liberty and if you don't get to see it this will be like "blade of the guillotine is let loose".

Hmmm... pretty dramatic stuff there.

Hypocracy at its best ! how much People (not pakora n irem) love to hate America but still want to go there.

I dont hate America but I dont have any urgent desire to visit.

The country I would like to visit is Isreal.

Long live the Queen :queen:

Your analogies are perplexing to say the least. So you are coming over to see the Statue of Liberty and if you don't get to see it this will be like "blade of the guillotine is let loose".

Hmmm... pretty dramatic stuff there.

Faisal: Are u pretending to be naive or saying that I am stupid or is it vice versa.:) :)

Oh GO AWAY :mad:

Code_Red pe pathars phaynking

YES I do admit. I hate and love America both. I really can’t help it. I can’t control how I feel can I? :stuck_out_tongue:

It’s a love hate relationship yet it IS a STRONG one!

America played a role in shaping me. My alma mater is there. Some of my best friends live there. I spent some special time there and have some very special memories associated with America. My mom visited me there. Its just a very real part of my life!

American people have been wonderful to me, and they’re very friendly and cooperative. I never experienced racism.

YET I AM anti the Iraq war, I don’t like blind US support for Israel, and I think America foreign policy is too domineering.

I like the friendliness and openness in American society, yet I don’t like things like acceptance for queer rights.

So what? I didn’t commit any crime :halo: Neither do I see where the hypocrisy is :confused:

I’m not sure about Pakora, but methinks ** YOU ** have good reason to be scared. With the FBI tape recordings of your telephone calls and your posts in GS, I’d place the Las Vegas odds of you getting a second student visa at about 4 to 1 against. :flower1: :flower1: :flower1:

Pakora: I’d be happy to send you a little plastic Statue of Liberty and a close up picture of the “huddled masses” inscription if you just go to Switzerland instead of the US.

:crying:

go away :mocking:

:stuck_out_tongue:

My belief is in GOD and GOD alone. If HE wants, I’ll get the visa no matter what and if HE doesn’t I won’t. I’ll accept the outcome either way as HE always does what is best. simple :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by irem: *

I like the friendliness and openness in American society, yet I don't like things like acceptance for queer rights.

Wait till queer reads this. He will flame you too :p

Pakora: I'd be happy to send you a little plastic Statue of Liberty and a close up picture of the "huddled masses" inscription if you just go to Switzerland instead of the US.

I don’t like receiving little plastic thingy’s as gifts...:)
PS: I have been to Switzerland 4 times.

*Originally posted by irem: *

My belief is in GOD and GOD alone. If HE wants, I'll get the visa no matter what and if HE doesn't I won't. I'll accept the outcome either way as HE always does what is best. simple :)

Actually, that is a real good attitude. BUT, why didn't you just trust in him to submit your application if he really did want you to come back to the US?