US soldier dies saving Afghan girl

We have many heroes, but they do not get the exposure because we tend to focus on negatives and villains more than the good that happens around us. Here is a story of a hero who did not hesitate to give his life to save a young Afghan girl.

World News - US soldier dies saving Afghan girl

Maj David Nevers
DET-United States Central Command
www.centcom.mil/ur

Re: US soldier dies saving Afghan girl

Hey cento please visit other threads also...specially thread about 16 civilian killed by your heroes...everyone is waiting for your response...

but you never show up in those threads why?are you afraid to face reality that your soldiers are savage butchers....:(

Like I said earlier, we seem to focus on negatives. Let me tell you that the tragic and sad Kandahar incident was strongly condemned by all. Even our President expressed his condolences to the families of the Afghans killed. This was a terrible crime, but hardly reflective of the vast majority of U.S. forces who have kept their honor clean. The perpetrator was arrested and is being prosecuted by our military justice system. You must realize that this is a war, and our militaries are fighting a ruthless enemy who attack without any conscience or consideration if innocent civilians are in harm’s way or not. They kill without remorse. I make no excuse for this horrendous act. But I would point out that when a U.S. soldier commits a crime, he is held accountable. This is also a fact: heroics happen every day, usually without fanfare, while the relatively rare offenses of some “black sheep” dominate the headlines. If one were truly interested in seeing peace restored in the region, wouldn’t he encourage the success of our common efforts, rather than cheer their failure?

Maj David Nevers
DET-United States Central Command
www.centcom.mil/ur

Nice damage repair exercise.... I doubt any Afghan will buy... but nice try!!!

How do you sleep at night posting such outrageous propaganda when you are butchering a nation? you have just had one of your all american heroes slaughter 17 civilians you are not heroes you are cowards who act tough by killing kids.

Cento, please remove all such black sheeps from your forces who still consider afghans as humans.

Sgt. Dennis Weichel was a black sheep according to your standards.

Waisay

I salute his courage. May he get reward for this.

may god rest him in peace.

That soldier is being held in jail, and will be punished.

How many Pakistani's soldiers are being punished after torturing and killing thousands of Balochi's??

Or do you want to continue this hypocrisy??

Peace CENTCOM

Well good for the soldier … but if you look at the root cause of his death or the potential death of the girl - it was due to your US heavily armoured vehicle - It was not as if he saved her from her own folly or from enemy fire - no - he saved her from his own vehicle - I think it is distasteful for you take credit for the heroism of that soldier … he according to me was acting as an individual - a human protecting another human … not a US soldier protecting an oppressed person …

He saved her from US collateral damage … !!! So understand …

Good on this soldier, I am sure that there would be many good American soldiers too but the bad one makes news, similar to how Islam is stereotyped for a few nutcases in the west.

The Americans during the past 10 years have not been able to convince Pakistanis and afghans (most of them) about this war.

Some people will never be satisfied :rolleyes:

US soldier saving Afghan girl from other US soldiers. That’s how it should’ve been titled.

agar pakistani soldiers ko civilian government sazaa nahi deti to unko hukumat me bane rehne ka haq kya hai?:hehe:
onus is on the civilian government to try the pakistani soldier if army is safeguarding them…and if civilian government dont have balls to try soldiers then they should resign…thats how democracy works i know you dont know what the democracy is because ZAB s civilian rule was at par with army dictators

Civilian govt arrest General’s??:rotfl:

You obviously don’t know the history of Pakistan.

That's all u need to know.

A bunch of ingrates.

aap nay kya shukranay kay nafal parh liye hain? :rolleyes:

And who said Pakistani army is better than US army?

Peace TheRealDeal

The crux of my post is about the distasteful credit theft by the US and CENTCOM of that soldier who acted on his own behalf. I am satisfied with his humanity indeed I am … but if CENTCOM or US want my satisfaction - then they will get it when they get packing and go home …

Well you are obviously happy and thankful for the loss of one US soldier ... I am sorry that he had to die - so he saved an Afghan girl - if the US armoured vehicle was not there then neither the soldier would have to risk his life, nor die nor the girl be in threat of her life nor require saving ...

The only one who deserves to be thanked in this whole picture is that soldier who died - not you and not CENTCOM ... And the fact that we thank that solider in his memory - his last act being one of virtue - he is the lucky one ... so it does not make us ingrates at all ... :)

Obviously no one bothered to read the whole news story.

Then why these cowards ruling pakistan …i think to make money…:omg:

base line is making money…:omg: