US green card

Re: US green card

Waise aap loga hyderabadi sahiich bolay - Aisa meriku laga. Pun kya hai ki - aap spelling mistake pe mistake Kare tho aapunka bheja phat rahela hai, kya?

Hun logaan? Yeh kya? Hum loga bole tho theek.

Kaiku hona bole so? Bole Tho.

The world is filled with stories like that, I didn’t say I’m homeless in America or if I have some financial problems? I was merely talking about moral qualities. Going to Ivy league schools do not make you morally sound. You can be a wretched evil douche yet go to an Ivy League school. Sure there are opportunities here I never denied it, just like there are opertunities in Pakistan or India or China or anywhere in the world. You don’t have to be in America to succeed, you can do in the congo if you have the will for it!

But one can be a wretched evil douche anywhere as well, looking at what goes on in Pakistan, it does not look like there is a shortage there either

Yeah there are people like that everywhere, but atleast there is some albiet a little but some moral integrity left in Pakistan and those who follow Islam. I’d rather be in a place where I have my relatives and people who atleast have some fear of God, than in a place where devil worship is rampant and people are oblivious of it. But hey thats just me.

well guys as i told u few of our family friends male and female both got 5 years visa then they visited usa every year for five always told us we are going usa we have to visit for green card.jana zarori hai nai gayee tu green card nahi mile ga.green card k liye hi jarahi hun warna jane ka dil nahi blaw blaw
so when my brother got it we thought if this is this much easy then why not…they is no harm getting it may b kabhi kam ajayee atleast for holiday visiting after 5 years.he is in no mood to move to usa right now but may be later he wana move or wana get job in usa or what ever reason wana visit lets say after 5 years and they might refuse his visa when he apply after this 5 years visa finishes but if he get green card he can visit no need of visa..but u all told us this is nota case so fine..

but all i m wondering is how come they got green card? mostly live in pakistan but when ever they wana visit they go as they have green card so visa is nota issue for them..

They use the “Dou numbari method” :smiley: works all the time :slight_smile:

and wat is the 2 numbri method :smiley:

If you get a green card and don’t stay 6 months of every year on the US, it lapses. I think this is what your franships were doing, shuiana je

Da 2 numbri method iz n e way dat u cme n do smethng dat iz nt legal n not da honest way n den u go bck n tell erry 1 in Pak dat u cn jst get da green card by vist visa n so esy n fine 2 do

Really Suhaina, are you still hell bent on believing that a green card/permanent residency to the United States can be so easily obtained by just having a visitors visa? Please, for the sake of my own sanity, I want you to go back to “all these people” you know who claim to have gotten green cards through a 5 year visit visa, and ask the specifically HOW it happened, what the legal process was, on what basis, and what forms they used. Find out all that information and report back in this thread so that all of us naysayers who obviously don’t know squat can be muzzled

lol Suhaina aisa hota to my poor husband would’ve gotten his green card 10 years ago!!! :smack: It’s not that easy! Even if your application is filed by your employer .. depending on what category you belong to .. it can take years before you get your green card. Husband applied in 07. It’s almost been 6 years and we’re still waiting for our dates to get current ..

edit: You know what annoys me? People who came here 20 something years ago, had a kid or two and went back to pakistan. So when those kids grew up they came back to the US, live off grants and have everything handed to them. Argh!!!

Bara falto paisa hay :snooty:

:frowning:

jee suheaini i hav hard this too.. me ko soch tha u ko tell yor brahther 2 try this yaar

:bizz:

Comedians!!

ask them the process of getting green card through visit visa and share valuable information here so rest of the people get benefit. :sweetif:

^ Baray din baad nazar aye

Ji, I am busy. Ajj thora time mila hai.

You only know that those people visited USA every year and told you they are visiting for the greencard but do you know what visa they had ?
I think you have assumed that they also had 5 year multiple visa. Probably infact definitely all of them had immigrant visa.

In that case, a person having an immigrant visa, cannot live out of US for more than 364 days so he/she has to come back to US every year in order to keep the green card valid.
If that person wants to apply for citizenship, he/she has to spend atleast 6 months in US every year.

A person with immigrant visa can apply for citizenship after 5 years if he lived at-least 6 months every year in US for those 5 years. They have to fulfill residency requirement which is 30 months in 5 year period. There are many other requirements as well like filing tax returns etc

Also a person with green card or immigrant visa can apply for a re-entry permit and stay out of US for upto 2 years. The 2 year period will not be counted towards residency requirement for citizenship.

You can get a green card from the Nadra office for under Rs 100 :wink: