Hey guys i got my nose pierced 2 weeks ago thru a silver ring, it was fine till YESTERDAY!I woke up in the morning and saw I had developed the dreaded “Bump” ( ppl usually call it a channa), a pimple-like bump next to the piercing that just doesn’t seem to want to budge.Im getting married in Nov inshAllah and i dunt want to get rid of this piercing…im very upset with it!! Anyone with remedies which can help me in getting rid of the bump ![]()
Re: Urgent Help Required-NOSE PIERCING!
hey, i got a bump too on my nose piercing, just a couple days back * .. but dont worry, it will go away in a couple days if you regularly apply neospirin/polyspirin on it. OR even better, try crushing a couple aspirin and mix em with water, and then apply that solution on the bump. TRUST ME, it will go away pretty fast. Also, I did not bother taking out my nose pin, because i was afraid i will have to get it pierced again.*
dip a q-tip in soapy water (using antibacterial soap). clean the inside and outside of your nose with it, around the nose ring. then apply neosporin or some other antibacterial ointment. do this twice a day.
Clean around the nose pin with alcohol wipes a couple of times a day and polysporin at bedtime. Should clear up in a couple of days. And resist the urge to touch your nose/nose ring.
i got the white bump too..but i thought it was just me..cause me and couple of my friends got it piereced together...and i was the only one to get tht bump..i really didnt do anything with it..i remember like a week or two after the bump first appeared..i was scratching my nose..and the bump just like came off..
thank u so much for ur responses!Ill start it rite away!plz pray that it goes away asap!i cant imagine my weddin without a nath!
it rly depnds on ur skin....kahir i think itll go away by itself...jsu do sum cleanins everyday wid sum alchohol and clean ur nose ring also....ull be fien by november for sure:)
PS...congratss
it is very important that you cleanse it regularly as described above. putting on ointment won't be enough. best wishes!
i dunno if u'd want to try this..its like an old-back home- way..but u know a jahro ka tinka..like the desi brooms..if u take a thin one and wipe it with alchohol and replace it w/ ur nose ring fo a couple of days..sometimes the nose ring presses against the skin, etc. i did this and it worked haha but i dunno if many people are up for it.
clean it with alcohol..and apply neosporin cream..if not better..have it taken out...you might be developing a keloid...its rare..but does happen...basically some of us dont heal the conventional way..
hope i heals in the normal way it is suppose d to !!! plz keep on praying im really scared of it!
same thing happened to me!! i used alchohol everyday and cleaned it..but wouldnt go away..instead, it got infected...i ended up closing the hole...hopefully i'll pierce it again next month.
hey guys!! its gone mashAllah say!! there just a scar and my mom says it'll go away with time!! im still cleaning it up with alcohol swaps and applying the ointment.initially i applied mustard oil once a day and i guess it helped as well...im waiting for it to completely heal up and then ill get a gold nose pin INSHALLAH. I hope it doesnt come back!
hey i had some similar prb with my nose, wen i had my piercin done but now MashAllah its fine. but still there is some kindv scar left, i mean there's dark area around my nose pin,any idea how can i remove that i mean love to wear tht lil tiny nose pin but due to that i can't. i have to wear somethin bit bigger to hide the darkness. any suggestions to remove that or to finish it.? when evr i use an antiseptic liquid or something to clean it, the area gets raw again u know what i mean... so i jus leave it,it gets better but still the darkness is there... plz help
i dunno wat is the remedy to get rid of the mark. but frequently apply petroleum jelly over it to avoid overdrying. Mine is perfectly fine now MASHALLAH say and i even got it changed. im wearing a gold pin
petroleum jelly........ ?