You would rather be associated with a dung worshiper someone who drinks cow piss then a Sikh who believes in one god? you’re one of the stupidest person I have ever come across I would give my own life up for a Sikh, even though a Sikhs are not Muslim. Why the hell would you want to be associated with those who commit Shirk?
Sikhs are very loyal and warriors they are so much like Muslims, Hindus on the other hands are traitor liars who oppress others.
In west pakistan you are saying that we could have our own language in brackets urdu and punjabi.why punjabi and urdu only and not the other languages like sindhi balochi pashto seraiki.english is the official language my friend http://www.infopak.gov.pk/public/govt/basic_facts.html
So whats your point germany,spain other countries of EU japan china are not civilized.
Yeah majority of pakistan still dont know whats happening in the capital and so was the case then but it is always the elected leaders who voice for the ordinary people as well.My friend ayub khan was hindko speaking he was in favour of urdu and read history who will find other leaders of west pakistan sharing the same opinion.
My friend it is like a baloch pashtun sindhi can understand urdu more than punjabi and a punjabi can undertand urdu more than the other regional languages.so a sindhi living in a village should have been taught punjabi at the basic level is that what you are saying???In decades we could also learn bangla right.
British born babu make frequent visits to the motherland and you will surely know more.
ok it is your interpretation but the fact is whole south asia is malnourished.So pehlwan jeee toadee marzeeeeeeeeeee
Kufar or shirk.Non muslim is a non muslim sikh and hindus both are not ahle kitab or we dont have any common prophet like we have with other abrahim religions(jews and christians).
So you know how loyal warriors they are??at the time of partition they with hindus butchered muslims of east punjab so you respect them
Man you look like the punjab,punjabi aur punjabiat kind of a guy.A punjabi to the core religion comes after
Sikhs are very loyal and warriors they are so much like Muslims, Hindus on the other hands are traitor liars who oppress others.
Sikhs are kind of Hindus too, in fact their Gurus (Prophets) were born into Hindu families, Sikhism is an of shoot of Hinduism, many times Sikhs don't discern between themselves and Hindus, they often intermarry and many Punjabi Hindus pray at Sikh temples instead of Hindu ones and vice versa, there is also a custom amongst some Hindu castes to bring up their first son as a Sikh. Many Hindus consider Sikhism to be the military wing of Hinduism.
Sikhs have been historical enemies of Islam and today I find that your beloved Sikhs harbour more hatred towards Muslims and Islam compared to Hindus, generally Sikhs hate all Muslims alike regardless of whether it is a Muslim from Punjab or an Arab Muslim.
You need to read up on history, Sikhs have always sided with the Hindus and fought against Muslims, read up about their short rule over Punjab and their atrocities against the Muslims of Punjab and the murders and rapes they committed against Muslims of Punjab during partition, maybe that’s the reason all my friends whose families came from east Punjab speak Urdu and don’t want to identify with the Punjabi identity.
Hindus might be more blatantly Mushrik because they make use of more images in worship but in a way Sikhs are Mushrik too because they believe their Gurus were incarnations of God, it’s the same as Hindus believing that the ultimate God is one but he came to earth in many different avatars some of which are Vishnu, Rama, Krishna et al.
You are either a Kaafir or a Muslim, there is no middle ground. Anyone who rejects Allaah’s guidance (Qur’aan wa Sunnah), the real guidance for manmade “guidance” such as the Granth or “guidance” which was tampered with by man such as the present day Torah is a Mushrik because they are giving preference to the teachings of a mortal over the teaching of God, there are different degrees of Shirk and some are more higher than others but they are all Shirk nevertheless.
So you would give your life for Sikh Kaafirs/Mushriks when a Muslim only gives his life for Allaah and one who dies fighting for ethnicism or tribalism died the death of jaahiliyyah? Sikhs would gladly take your life. Shame you’d give your life for a people who stored heroin and tied donkeys in our Mosques, at least Hindus never had the balls to do any of that.
You don't have to look further than the Internet to see how much your ham-zubaans love you, just visit a Sikh Punjabi site and search "Muslim" or search "Rani" on this website.
some of urdu is smilar to hindi...but if you speak actual urdu the one in REAL books is alot different...Urdu is a beautiful language i think that Urdu should remain the offical language..its not like it really matters people speak whatever they want..and you can not force 'em to speak a certain language..
I want you to take back what you said brother!
Maybe I shouldn't have insulted Punjabi language but I really wouldn't want it to be the national language of Pak, I would have prefered Pashto but I know that's impossible in my lifetime so I can settle for Urdu because it's a national language for all of us but I wouldn't like to learn Punjabi language and I certainly don't want to be associated with Sikhs.
I have nothing against people from Punjab, my bhabi is from Punjab but she apeaks Urdu and thank God for that, I make sure my nephews don't speak Punjabi, lol.
Just be simply Pakistani, stop dividing ourselves.
^ hey thats discriminationnn...i think punjabi is a funny language...my mommy is punjabi and whenever she speaks it i just burst out laughing...my dads urdu though we speak urdu and english both..but my parents usually communicate in punjabi...we were not really allowed to speak itt.. not quite sure why though..isn't Sikh peoples punjabi different than ours?
lol i smack my nephews when they speak punjabi, i use to encourage them to speak pashto but i don't bother anymore, Urdu is enough.
None of my Punjabi friends are allowed to speak Punjabi, they all talk Urdu except the ones who come from uneducated backgrounds (you know the types whose dads do taxi/cab or resteraunt/factory work and moms pig out on kebabs and curry all day. :CareBear:)
^ you are soooooooooo MEANN…oh my God
well its kinda funny the mom pigging out part
so i guess you are gonna make fun of me if tol dyou my dad is a taxi driver?
^ my dad is not a taxi driver by the wayy....okay i think you are confusedd.... and now confusing me a lil
there must be a reason why some people are jahil and uneducated
I think your post must be made sticky ...in joke forum. I laughed so hard I can't explain.
First of all you have a sexuality problem and try to see manhood in different perspective than any one in this world. So come out of the closet my dear.
Secondly, if we agree that punjaabi talk, walk, $h*t like kings ........I must remind you there were more non-punjaabi kings in India alone then there were punjaabi rulers. Punjaab has always been under the rule by someone else or no muslim punjaabi that I know ruled this land.
Same karachi people ancestors were kings and nawaabs who did have many man like qualities and some habits I cannot explain on this forum.
Hindus peed in their pants seeing same karachi ancestors on ground as rulers and warriors my friend.
Get a reality check dude.Get a life and be happy in your false manhood.
What did this 'lion' do when Ranjit singh ruled over punjaab and these 'matti ke sher' accepted all the abuse!? Till outsiders came and saved your ancestors in Punjaab.
I can say this to you as you started like a brat and funny thing is that you are not even great Pakistani Punjabi who are defending Pakistan not spreading venom of hate!!
Mr. Stomp you need to take back what you said against Karachi people so we can end this discussion here......do you really want to continue your silly attitude?
some posts in this thread are highly disturbing… duniya kaha se kaha jarahi hai. and here we jahil pakis sit debating, close to 60 yrs on, what the national language of Pakistan should be…
choosing a national language shouldn't be based on sexuality alone. I never thought Urdu sounded effeminiate when coming from a man... there are different styles of speaking and if you'd paid attention to the male lingo in Bollywood (which is 100% Urdu) you'll see that it's not effeminate.
Urdu has its own slangs and these vary from city to city. it has its argots and as the language is spreading rapidly throughout Pakistan, it will continue to develop new styles, new slangs, new argots, new dialects. It will also absorb characteristics/styles from local languages, so ultimately all Pakistanis will feel 'ownership' in Urdu.
Once the 300,000 stranded Pakistanis in Bangladesh are brought back and settled in Pathan-land, the process of Urdu taking over other languages will be sped up.
No-one in Punjab wants their children to be educated in Punjabi. Stomp - you may have the luxury of learning good English in your British schools, but parents in Punjab PREFER sending their children to English-medium schools where they learn English and Urdu.
Try setting up a Punjabi-medium school or introducing Punjabi as an optional subject. I'd like to see how many ppl join up.
Urdu will remain the national language and eventually become the mother tongue of all PUNJABIS.