**Irani inqilab sy tu Allah Pakistan ko bachay ameen sum ameen:chai:
PS: hafeez Jalandhri zinda hoty tu main pochti ky janab Qaomi trna bhi likha tu aysa ky iranion ko samjh aay Pakistanion ky paly kuch na pery bas by chary ga dyty hain samjhy baghyr:Dselect kerny waly Irani orginated they lagta hy:hmmm:
GN … Hafeez Shaab ko kyun KooAs Rahee ho … PurnaY or achaY waqTooN mein Farsi parhaY likhoon ki zuban thee…
yea or baat hai k abb ’ parhaiN farsi or baich’ain taail ’ ka mahVara ultah ho chala hai ![]()
Re: Urdu Language Destroying Pakistan!
Qaumi tarana Hafeez jhalandhari nay likha tha?
Jeee .. lakin Appaa jee gaLati hoo gaee :) maaF kardain .. next time aysee mistake nahiii hogee :D
So you are already over with cheap flirting, commission taking, Mulk lootoing, God’s gift to mankind president that we have right now ![]()
Some time ago, I read an article in Jang in which lingusitc experts predict demise of Urdu in next 500 years while they see other Pakistani languages continue to flourish.
But now even Bangladeshies are reverting to Urdu due to two factors - hindi TV channels and the religious books written in Urdu.
Tableghi Jamat is another source of globalization of Urdu.
In UAE even some arabs beside majority of the South Asian can speak Urdu/Hindi. And this is among 4 top languages in the world now.
In fact I heard from some scholars that URDU is the second biggest language after arabic when it comes to scholastic work in Islam.
ANd how do you define the fact that some of the greatest poets have their greatest work in Urdu while they had other choices.
Faiz is one example
The fact the you can use Arabic and Persian grammar and words in this language, makes it an enormous tools when it comes to literary writing
NO WONDER.....why we lost EAST PAKISTAN !
Urdu Akbar ka boya hua beej hai otherwise aaj hum bhi Faarsi bol rahe hotay, as for my kids....I'll concentrate on teaching them reading and writing ancient languages like Arabic, Persian, Latin and Hebrew rather than modern languages like Urdu which is just a mixture of different languages.
Urdu isn't akhbar ka boya howa beach...lol...from where do you make all such conclusions?
Are you joking? Where did I say "akhbar" and "beach"?
^^ Use some common sense....
^^ DO you know that you are talking to Hareem here :D
the loss of bangaldesh was not because of language it was because west pakistan did not see it as an equal to it.....at that time the majority of west pakistanis considered themselves superior....bangladesh would have been created sooner or later it did not have a future with present day pakistan - not with india in the middle.....and the attitude of people from west pakistan
the loss of other provinces will not be because of language but because of resource distribution/provincial rights......
India is different.....not all people from south india speak hindi...iindia is a far more ethnically diverse country than pakistan....for them to unite around one language it is much harder....some south indians refuse to speak hindi.....but when conversing with north indians they have to speak english.....
just some questions:-
what role would do the official languages in india play? i know that punjabis, gujaratis, tamils, malyalam speakers and probably all the rest can write to each other in their own language.....i mean if a ggujarati wanted to write to another gujarati they would write the letter in gujatati and not in hindi....in pakistan one could only write in urdu and english to one another..mother tongues play a small role....
which langauges would be made official exactly in pakistan? all of them or just the major regional languages?
what role would these langauges have in a day to day and public basis?what would happen to urdu? urdu is already suffering because of the mushrooming of english language schools.
those who are fond of their own languages of course hate urdu....most of them hate the idea of pakistan....they dont have a problem with urdu but the idea of pakistan...thats nationalists for you! they are the only ones who feel that urdu if forced upon them. i have never heard a common pashtun, sindhi, punjabi, seraiki, balochi, gilgiti, hunzai, kashmiri comlain about urdu - its mostly educated people who are nationalists - your average poor non-urdu speaker does nt really give two hoots about langauge......fair enough they may not speak it fleuntly and may struggle but in some cases its either urdu or nothing...
joke sahib, though its too late to change, we've already lost east pakistan, and thanks to some events, close to losing another part of Pakistan, but we dont necessarily need to have 'one national language'. As I stated earlier, India does not have hindi as their national language, but instead have about 17 official languages, and its worked out wonders for them.
I like the language, but in General people of Pakistan, majority of them who prefer their provincial languages arent very fond of it. Its one of the things that they think is forcefully attributed to them, and makes them wary of not only the Govt, but the native speakers of the Urdu language.
- those who are fond of their own languages of course hate urdu....most of them hate the idea of pakistan..
I see, mashallah, this means almost everyone in Pakistan hates their country.
Just because someone who is fond of the language of their ancestors, sons of the soils, speaking the language they grew up with, doesnt mean they hate the idea of Pakistan.
- those who are fond of their own languages of course hate urdu....most of them hate the idea of pakistan....
Late Akbar Bugti comes top of that list. He simply refused to speak in Urdu quite often terming it as a foreign language.
hmm i love urdu. i come from a punjabi background and i do not speak urdu in the manner of ahle zuban but its a melodious language. it gives all the different ethinicities (pashtoon,baloch,punjabi,sindhi,burshuski etc etc) a common platform. gotta love it
Like someone said earliar that urdu is a neutral language so it can be a symbol of unity. Regional languages have their own importance in pakistani culture but it is also important to have one common medium of communication. In my opinion every one in pakistan should know urdu.
my mistake - i missed out some sentences - i meant quite a lot of those who claim to love their own language and want to see a lesser role for urdu...dislike pakistan........we all love our languages thats not the issue.....its when we start wanting to see a reductionin the role of the national language - i question their motives - i think what will they want to see cut next?
love your language, learn your language.......read your language, write your language...
you did nt respond to my other points...
I see, mashallah, this means almost everyone in Pakistan hates their country.
Just because someone who is fond of the language of their ancestors, sons of the soils, speaking the language they grew up with, doesnt mean they hate the idea of Pakistan.
whoever said that Urdu language destroying Pakistan, is drinking something heavy & intoxicating indeed.
Urdu language, when spoken correctly, is infact perhaps, the only thing left, i hope which can characterize Paksitani identity, in a time at present when the social ettiquettes, true decent values and ethics, are giving way to the confused state of living, that most forgetful, uncaring, unethical behaviors indicate, sadly becoming very common.
hopefully, things will change for better, they cant get any far worse, any longer.
for that change to come, people have to wake up, soon.
At the time when Pakistan is already going through a major crisis, we should take comfort in things that bring us together. Urdu is a common ground to stand on, a bridge that makes it easier to COMMUNICATE, something that lacks in our society.
As is we seem to be divided in so many sub-groups of mahajir, shia, sunni, punjabi, pathan, baloch, sindhi...agar aik urdu zabaan hamain aik honay ka moqa daity hai toh why not? Why are Pakistanis always talking about diversity and never about unity? its so sad.