Urdu Language Destroying Pakistan!

lolz
yes u could call me karachite
i have lived in shah faisal colony, used to be Drigh Colony.
Many of my family memebers are karachites because they were born and have lived there.

Lekin i think u are what u feel in your heart na. Most important is that i am a Pakistan and i love every inch of Pakistan from norht to south and from east to west.

i cannot even read Urdu very well (specially handwriting) :( let alone Punjabi
I speak Urdu and Punjabi fluently though.

Re: Urdu Language Destroying Pakistan!

But u know i don't think the title of this thread is very nice one
i mean its very insulting towards the Urdulanguage i think or people who speak urdu
so its actually inviting for trouble :)

I agree with you over there. Title is a bit too much. The same issue can be discussed under a neutral title. No need for such an attacking title. This will attract the Urdu speakers in and make them attack and bash the Punjabis.

Oh wow that is nice to know, my taya abbu used to live in Karachi. My grandfather's brother and family are memons from Karachi living in Dubai. We are the odd ones out LOL. We are Punjabis. My mom is Saraiki LOL. I am such a Pakistani lol in the sense that I have so many different genes in me!

lolz

Trust me we are so proud of being Punjabis. However when we in to our memon khandan they look at us like :| Thank god I can understand memoni LOL. My nick on GS Aisha Dubaiwali is inspired from the Memons LOL.

Ahhhhhhhh aise kiaa
often i thought keh yeah name is lyee hai
bc u live in Dubai but i now understand keh
is name mein Memon touch bhee hai
last year my friend from Punjab (who is born and bred in Holland and have been to Pakistan only two times in his life) married a nice Memon Pakistani girl.

Actually mujhe thora awkward laghta hai to say Memon Raja Chaudhry ...etc.
because most people ghallat samajhtay hai aur differentiate karne laghte hain.

For me my roots are important just for the sake of my roots and because they make me what i am. My problem is with those people who are discriminating because of a Zaat Paak or Cast.

My friend whom i mentioned before
us ka rishta nahin huwa because he was asked about his "ZAAT" (horrible word)
unfortunatly he was of the zaat which is considered low in Pakistan (astaghfirullah, if there is a such thing as low) but thank God the family of his wife with whom he is happily married now was more interested in his character then his ZAAT.

I personally believe that the problems that Pakistan is facing in the society will only dissepear when we will not judge someone after their ZAAT / PAAK (thats how they call it i think).
Unless that is still part of the society Pakistan will never progress.

On a ligher note! Can I call you Hajiani Aisha Dubaiwali!!!

Anyway, it is very interesting discussion between two of you - walandazi aur arabi!

I don’t mind you can call me that :hehe:

Definitely my nickname has been inspired by my memon side. You are right. Tell you something funny? I am half memon you can say but my last name is choudhry LOL. I have two last names, Yaqub and Choudhry. In my memon khandan and official documents I am Yaqub and everywhere else I am choudhry LOL.

I agree with you, this cast system should not be there. It is a very backward system and view of thinking over things.

You know
often
SHEIKHS are called Punjabi Memons
because of ......... their stinginess

of couuuuuuuuurse i am generalising here u know that.
I am not saying your stingy
u are lucky ur name is not Aisha yaqub Shekh :P

Niether do I ever want it to be sheikh LOL. I do have an uncle his name is Sheikh Khalid :hehe:

Aisha And happyheart!

Its great to see you two brought some fresh air to this demeaning, hateful and
useless thread. :-)

Thats true!

Aisha u rock sis :k:

Good to see somebody proud of being Punjabi.

I have no issues with Urdu if it’s not enforced on us, it’s a beautiful language and I’m all for love, unity, intermarriages and brotherhood between the different ethnic groups of Pakistan whilst maintaining our individual languages.

Punjab has a beautiful culture but in times of globalisation other indivudual aspects of every culture I going to merge to create this universal culture, the only difference that will remain is language and all of Pakistan’s beautiful languages need to be preserved.

Punjabi poetry, songs, folk-tales etc. are so beautiful… Punjabi is a really versatile language, it can be tailored to sound harsh or polite, so many dialects to alternate between.

oh btw, I have more in common with a Punjabi Indian than a sindhi Pakistani. That tells you something.

we should coexist rather than mixing with each other. Punjabi culture of yours is beautiful one and it should be made preserved rather than blending it with others.

I think Muslim and Pakistani unity come before anything but I am all for good relationships with our co-ethnicmen across the border.

My maternal family is Punjabi so I feel a very strong kinship with Punjabis, even the Sikh Punjabis if they don't hate us Mussley/Sullay.

I think we West Punjabis should learn Gurmukhi (Ura, Kakka, Chuchaa) script and our Punjabi brethren across the border should learn Shahmukhi (Aliph, Bay, Pay) script so that we can read each others literature and enhance our own Punjabi, I think cultural exchange between the two groups will also limit unneccesary external influences, I don't like the way Punjabi is unneccsarily Perso-Arabised in West Punjab and overtly Sanskritised in East Punjab. Punjabi is Punjabi, it is not Arabic, Persian or Sanskrit.

We all have a soft spot for our cultures, especially our older FOB generation but emotions aside, cultures change, it's ineviatble, every culture has always changed and always will, it's nothing new or unique to our region of the world. Even still water becomes stagnant.

We are living in a global village and as people are becoming more and more urbanised a universal culture is forming across the world...

...I live in the UK and I see white women wearing trouser-tunic (Shalwar Kamiz), I see white people eating curry (saalan), Chinese people eating pizza, Polish people wearing checkered haji-sehb scarfs...

Most young people all over the world prefer jeans/pants over Shalwar-Kamiz, Arab thobes, Chinese-attire etc..

We all have the same musical genres, you have pop/rap in Pashto, Punjabi English...

Our modern houses and furniture are now the same whether in Spain or Pakistan so a world melting pot culture is inevitable.

Wow look at this
did u read the comments Aisha?
Masha Allah :)
really nice to see everyone loving each other and thinking positive about each other
and wanting the best for all.

Nice nice, but Aisha, disclosing your full name on a public forum is kinda risky.