ur first flight that u remember...tell us how it went and how u felt

**salaam dosto

i just remembered my first flight and i thought why not ask u guys of ur experiences on ur first flight. those who live or were born abroad may have taken their first flight at a very young age, often just days old. but, i wasn’t that licky until i was 20 years old.

so, please share with us ur experiences…make it a funny one so readers could enjoy more. thank you :slight_smile:

faqat Khaak_nashiiN,
_______KKF**

Re: ur first flight that u remember…tell us how it went and how u felt

ohhh Hashmat ji a lovely interesting thread.. hmmm i was 22 years old when i boarded a Monarch charter flight to Tenerife- my first Vacation abroad… i was totally excited and couldnt stop :wowing:!!!;).. i felt like I was soooo priviledged to be flying ( mind you that was sooooo many years back:bummer:)…it was a journey of about 3 and a half hours and as I was sat on the window seat - my eyes were stuck firmly outside- i remember the puffy white clouds of brilliant white- i marvelled at Allah swt creations .. and remember that whilst taking off, my two hands gripped the seat whilst i fervently recited Aytal kusri … My disposable camera ( yep in THOSE days technology was sloowww:bummer:.:bummer:) managed to catch some beautiful piccies of Tenerife upon arrival - majestic piercing blue skys glistening against the pewter marble effect of the volcanic mountains …alhamdolilah it was a fantastic holiday and yep Tenerife was absolutely beautiful!!!:wink:

Re: ur first flight that u remember...tell us how it went and how u felt

I remember when I was 12 I went to visit Pakistan, and I think that was my first time going on a really long flight! And I didn't realize that gum is an essential necessity when your flying...so as we were landing I'm literally crying from the pain in my ears...and they wouldn't pop for hrs after we landed...so I learned a life lesson... never to fly without gum!! lol But now Alhamdulillah things are much better!!! :P

ohhh poor uu!!!..some airlines offer sweets to chew and suck whilst on take off:cb:

Hmmmm
my first flight
in 1980

i remember .................it took off
then i landen in a country i never knew it ever excisted hehe

Re: ur first flight that u remember…tell us how it went and how u felt

^:rotfl:

my first flight was to China on a Russian made Tupolev plane.....when everyone got seated and we were about to move there was lots of smoke in compartment.... I got panic with fear and tried to get away..... all Chinese laughed with a big loud.......AIR CONDITIONER! :) All the way, I was sitting with both hands firmly on hand rests and my heart going down with each bump.....praying.....I was only 18

hehehe so true
i can remember taking off with turkish air from karachi.
one guy started screaming: smoke smoke

of course it was the airco hehehe

The flight I remember was in 2000 when my parents, my brothers and I flew to Pakistan with my 1 year old and 3 year old. My children cried all the way to Pakistan and all the way back to Holland as well. It was quite an unpleasant and exhausting flight.

thank you poppies for liking this thread :slight_smile: wow…what a great traveller’s paradise u chose as ur destination…i wish i could go someday, iA :slight_smile: the image u painted fron ur plane’s window is breath-taking…i love to fly past those puffy cumulus cloud mountains. u took some great pictures, wud u like to share some of them with us plz? thank you :slight_smile: so, how many years have past since ur Teneriffe trip? :wink: :hehe:**

wow…that flight must have been painful in ur ears…yep, a sesoned traveler does carry a packa gums. did u know that u reallly don’t need a gum…u just need to alternate between clinching ur teeth hard and swallowing ur spit. thats NOT as effective as chewing gum but it sure is the next best thing in order to alluviate ear-ache…don’t forget on ur next trip :)**

which airline is that, i wud wanna fly with them coz now airlines don’t even offer peanuts :(**

lolllzzzzz…was it TimbukTu? :hehe: ur 30th anniversay of flying is coming up. u wanna go back to TimbukTu, ur maiden destination? :hehe:

OMG…must have been very scary, indeed! but airconditioning causes that effect inside the cabin is unheard of to me. i never experienced such a thing…well, i’ve been lucky i guess :)**

**will never fly Hawa Yullari [Turkish Airlines] then to stay safe **

aaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwww poor u…but hey!, u have kids and thats a blessing :slight_smile: they will take care of u iA when u get old and cranky lol :cb:**

My first flight was in 1980 when I visited Pakistan for the first time. I was almost 3 years old then, so I don't really remember that one.

The next time I sat in a plane was more than 6 years later in 1987, ie my second trip to Pakistan at the age of 9. That was on Aeroflot (the Russian Airline), so we went Vienna-Moscow first and then Moscow-Karachi. I only have vague memories of that flight, but I still remember that while Moscow Airport was pathetic, the flights were actually not that bad. The food (as far as I remember) was actually very good.

[quote=“Khalil KhaaN FaaKhta, post:42, topic:212990”]

thank you poppies for liking this thread wow…what a great traveller’s paradise u chose as ur destination…i wish i could go someday, iA the image u painted fron ur plane’s window is breath-taking…i love to fly past those puffy cumulus cloud mountains. u took some great pictures, wud u like to share some of them with us plz? thank you so, how many years have past since ur Teneriffe trip? :wink: :hehe:**

:omg::blush::blush::hehe:****… thank you soo very much for liking my personal tale:blush:…i do have the pictures but theyre on developed photos( sweets me iz going tooo many years back:bummer:) so I’d have to scan them in- inshallah zindage rehi then i’ll deffo have a go …just for uu:sheen:

which airline is that, i wud wanna fly with them coz now airlines don’t even offer peanuts **

:hehe:.. sweets Air Arabia offer sweets and Emirates did a few years back!!!

yea, u wer too young then for ur first flight, even 9 isn’t old ebuf to remember much but u did and i’ve to commend on ur great memory.

i’ve never flown Russian Airlines and i’ve heard they suck both on the ground and in the air. Aeroflot is one of the most unsafe, unreliable and uncourteous airline in the world. u might remember some years ago [may be a decade ago] this Aeroflot Pilot crashed the plane coz he let his two teenage children literally fly the plane. their last minute screams and conversations were heard on the blackbox audio tapes. how irresponsible that was.

i do NOT intend to ever fly Aeroflot and i’m sure u’re doing the samething :)**

**aaaaaaaawwwwwwww…i love ur sweet sweet sweet language. i really do, honest to God, i do. u r a very caring and loving person, mashaa Allah…kahte ahiN k smile is the best charity and masha Allah u are doing it :slight_smile:

i’ll anxiously await to see ur pics. my special thanks to u for doing it for me … a bundle of than u’s :)**

wow!!!..never heard of Air Arabia…r u referring to Saudia Airlines? yes, Emirates, i’ve heard, is a great airlines but its a bit more expensive to fly to India from the US/Canada. i usually fly American Airlines toronto to Chicago and then non-stop chicago to Delhi [15 hours] its a lonnnnng flight but i like it coz it saves a lot of time its also very competitively priced at less than a thousand bucks round trip :)**

**:hehe:… sweets its a low cost charter flight that goes around the Middle East- it was launched about two years ago and I think its based in Sharjah, UAE. but Emirates is the world famous Middle Eastern airline that competes with British airways as it boasts, luxury, style and competiveness… magar aaj kal scan around- Emirates does many promotions and Im certain they fly to the US???.. Good luck sweets and jazakallah khairun for all your lovely words:blush:

My first flight was on an Air India flight ..................................................................Nowadays it has become part of life...........

Thanks to mother goddess Kali :)

The first flight was when I was a baby and parents and me flew from London to Kuwait on a visit to the grandparents.

The first actual flight that I can remember is when I was 9 and I went to Lahore from Kuwait using PIA.

4 years old to saudi - only remember landing into bahrain - it was a flight at night so maybe I was asleep being only 4....;)

First flight was when I was 7 yrs old...Bombay to Goa :)

Did you go to Goa to chill? :p ^

^ Yeah - chill as 7 year olds do :)

Went on a family vacation...