Re: up to date city reports on law and order situation
a sindhi friend says gulstan i jauhar main firing hai......he is in the buffer zone and thats peaceful....
lahore DHA is supposed to be peaceful
a sindhi friend says gulstan i jauhar main firing hai......he is in the buffer zone and thats peaceful....
lahore DHA is supposed to be peaceful
^My nephews are in gulistan-e-johar. I feel like going back to my family.
Moments after the assasination, bearded people on Murree road were also beaten by mobs.
PML[Q] people have been beaten up too, and their offices torched all over Pakistan.
why don't you stop putting up fights and tell us whats going on in karachi.
Specially close to airport and in gulistan-e-johar??
Can someone please tell how is the situation around Nazimabad / north nazimabad. My family is there, and I have not been able to contact via phone
thanks
Can someone please tell how is the situation around Nazimabad / north nazimabad. My family is there, and I have not been able to contact via phone thanks
They are fine, no problems there...
Pindi Stop (near Link Road) - Lahore in not so good shape
Thaukar - Lahore in similar condition
Can anyone confirm this?
yes please ,does anyone know about this and other areas of lahore...??
how are things in islamabad? can anybody confirm. Esp. near the f10 area.
No problems in F-10, its quiet over there as it is always.
glad to hear
DHA i quiet
violence is not in every section of any city - probably just some. pml-q offices have been attacked all over.
yes please ,does anyone know about this and other areas of lahore...??
chaklala peaceful
trouble in jain mandir ara of lahore form 7pm-10pm now quietened
Okara seems to be fine. These 2 cousins have reached Okara and now are moving on. They should be near Lahore by dawn InshaAllah.
2 of my cousins were heading towards Sahiwal (from Lahore) to attend a wedding. They were about 1 hour away from their destination when they nearly survived gunshots. Now they are heading back towards Lahore.
My other cousins (who are currently in Lahore) suggested them via phone to stay at a hotel in between and let the situation calm until midnight and then come back during midnight when the situation might be a little calm.
Please pray that they, along with others, are reunited with their families. Ameen. Summa Ameen.
even taxila is tense
Any updates on Lahore? Is it competely sealed off? Which routes are safer when entering Lahore?
First of all a request to all the posters, please refrain from off topic posts and keep this thread informative as the original poster and few others have already pointed out.
Our nation is very resilient, IA we'll come over this tragedy as well. I can understand the feelings of people who are sad and devastated. Torching shops, buses, hospitals might be a knee jerk reaction, but will not help anyone or bring back their leader.
On the contrary, if anything, it will achieve exactly what the terrorists wanted from this - a mayhem in our country. Let all of us in our individual and collective capacity persaude all the people we know to calm down and be brave. Dark clouds have always a silver lining.
Few people asking why military is not on the streets, well I think tactically, they are called when the situtation gets out of control.
At the moment it is not as bad as it may look like. Lets not dramatize the situation.
@X2: I hope your parents are ok, did you talk to them after the blast? And where exactly it happened?
How is Karachi near Defense? Islamabad is quiet, but there is no news so far from the relatives in Karachi.
apparently street lights are out in in ISB - to prvent holligans looters and tarffic signals too
apparently peace now in lahore and karachi - this from someone living in i isb . hs source is news.