unwanted pregnancy

:k: :k:

Re: unwanted pregnancy

Where in Islam does it say a woman cannot abort her baby?

well the woman didn't get pregnant all by herself !!!! he got her pregnant , if he was man enuf to get physical with her and got her pregnant he shd be man enuf to take care of the baby. if he was soo scared he should have controlled himself. he is talking as if the baby is only her's .

he already have 3 kids and i am sure he must be knowing how babies come into the world . he gave into his desires and now he is backing off from his responsibility ?

i would never ever go for this option and would never kill my baby . but i don't know what kind of courage this woman has and what sort of consequences she will have to face if opt to keep the baby. plus an abortion will be a physicaly painful experience for her also , i dont know anyone who has ever got it done but have heard alot of painful stories abt it.

Here’s the islamic perspective on abortion - Abortion from an Islamic Perspective - IslamonLine.net - Ask The Scholar

Anyway it’s really a case of responsibility isn’t it? You have to accept the consequences of your actions, everything was done with consent and even though the contraception may have failed, they have to put up with it as no one can be blamed. So you can’t just suck out the embryo with a vacuum and move on.

I don’t get it when people say that emotions shouldn’t get in the way blah blah blah, it’s a life for goodness sake! And this whole abortion thing really highlights the problems in their marriage, does the man even unconditionally love the kids? It’s real sad to for a man to view his flesh and blood as a burden and real pathetic for making his wife put her body though such an ordeal over such a petty issue.

The woman shouldn’t listen to her husband in this case, as he seems to have little regard for her wellbeing and go on to have the baby, because if she put up with him now she’ll have to put up with a whole lotta of other crap too.

Accordin to islam. when a women is pregnant uptill 4 mmonths, then after she cannnot not abort cos at 4 months the Rooh is blown in to the fetus and now it becomes a living being and if aborted after then it comes under Qatl ul Walad in Islamic Shariah.

I will get back to u on this one with further details as to when is it Allowed to abort.

however, talking on the Issue i will have to agree with PSquared, a child brings his/her own rizq to this world and Allah is the Provider.

as for the husband, he should be happy that Allah has blessed him with another child, dunya mein aisey log bhi hein jo speacial duaein karaatey hein k they have a kid, even from my own family my cousin sis coudnt have a child and doctors said that its impossible - beyond treatment lekin 8 years k baad Allah blessed em with a child and everyone way over the moon. Allah works in mysterious ways, so no one should really worry for his rizq or how they will take care of the child etc, homeless bachey bhi to hein k un ka koi wali waaris nahi hota lekin dunya mein hein aur kaamyab aur apna rizq unhein mil raha hai.. Allah even provids the non muslims ..amazing init.

I do understand where the man is coming from, but it was his carelessness that she got pregnant. He should have used contraceptive, and this should have been taken care of after the 3rd child. According to the post/link on Abortion, seems you can terminate before 4 months. And if it is in super early stages, say 8 weeks, then what is so wrong if they decide to do that? From what I know, if it is terminated in earlier stages, you don't have much side effects/risk...etc....pretty safe procedure. I know of a similar situation where this guy has 4 kids and his wife is stay at home mom. However she doesn't do much at all at home or with the kids. The dad is a principal in a high school and even with his hectic schedule he still manages to take kids to their practices, out on weekends, shopping for school supplies...etc....and even often cooking. I could never understand that a woman who is home all day, refuses to hang out much with the kids or take car eof their needs. Obviously money is tight with 4 kids and their activities, expenses etc. The wife for some reason wanted a 5th child but he didn't. God's will, she got pregnant. However frustrated he is, it's his fault too but they will keep the baby. He just wishes she would be a bit more proactive in child care/household duties.

Nikki some guy attitude are "why did SHE get pregnant" not like "why did I make her pregnant"

BLAME THE GIRL - isn't that what usually happens.

So what is the solution to this problem.

Have the kid - against his wishes and get her tubes tied.

^yep.

^ :( sometimes I wish men had a uterus

^ Don’t worry, i have my people working on it :chai:

I think you misunderstood the link, abortion is haraam in all stages, and when it reaches 120 days old then it is like murder under islamic law then you need to pay compensation for it

Abortion: Forbidden in All Stages? - IslamonLine.net - Ask The Scholar

Oh I'm not sure about the tubes tide part.

we dont know the whole story. in the case of the guy i know....she was supposedly taking birth control...but in actuality since she wanted 5th baby...she stopped taking it, even though it was clear her hubby didnt want a 5th child....so u never know....

I have read/heard other interpretations that it is ok to abort before the rooh comes in…i dont know.

True Afro - I really don't know what goes on in their house.

The man should suck it up...have this child and make sure he plans for the future.

Its HIS fault just as much as it would be hers.

whats done is done.... fine they didnt plan for it. But, now that it has happened... he should stick by his wife for goodness sakes

i dont understand some men.. what is wrong with them

Obviously there are many more issues then finacial issues involved in this. What happened happended. It's sort of dumb saying "she should have used contraceptive" - no kidding!!

The question is what to do now- well that depends on 1. their religious beliefs on abortion and 2.their personal willingness to get rid of the baby.

Only the couple can assess these questions. As for whether it will bring "bad" to their relationship - I don't think anybody on gupshup owns that crystal ball they talk about on tv where you can look into the future.

And yes, IT TAKES TWO PEOPLE TO MAKE A BABY!! he should have used a condom or gotten a vasectomy if he really didn't want one. so to blame it on one is sort of pathetic.

This man sounds like the most selfish person on this earth. There are couples in this world who cannot have a child for some reason and are desperate to have a child and would do anything to have one. sorry if i sound totally mad its just that i have a son who is 11 years old and have not been able to have any more children. so it makes me really really mad when i hear anything like this i would do anything to have more children.