Re: unwanted interference from mother in law
just talk to your husband and get him to let you go to your families place
cherrybell dont get upset....first time moms have to go thru these things whether with inlaws or your own family.....there's no harm in taking care of ur baby's health...i know it gets difficult to deal with inlaws so ask your husband to handle it for u....as u can easily say to ur own mother/chacha chachi tht i dont want to do this...so they r ur hubby's parents i'm sure they'll understand his point....inshaAllah!
Would you be so offended if your own interfered like thus all the time?
Hey guys can plz stik to the topic plz, and answer wht wants to know, no body can understand wht she is gng through because you are not in her place.
Being a mother she is concerned about her baby , nothing wrong and one think when you ae wih in laws you can't say them everything directly, thts why she is asking, but if you are wth your parents you can directly tell them without any hesitation, so plz stop comparing in laws n family.
Cherry,the best is to involve your huby and just tell your mil you are following the dic, tell them I can't feed him this because of cow milk, listen to them n politely them the reasons. All the best
^^ There is serious difference between the two, infants should not be fed with the Buffalo milk, at least not until they are one year old or above, most people in Pakistan knows it and they specially ask for Cow milk from their milk supplier, now i can assume a person going to peds telling them that i gave Cow milk to my infant and the infant have stomach problems.... and peds would be assuming why this happened, until the person tells the peds that it is the cow which comes in black or dark brown shade, often stare in they sky, thinking about the vastness of the nature and in mean time chewing hell lot of chewing gum!!! yes then the PED will say, do not feed your CHILD with the milk of THAT KIND OF COW... get the other kind of cow, which comes in different colors and often not stare in the sky!!! because there as i told above, hell lot of difference between the milk of the two animals.
Do you have kids?
Kids under 1 year of age should be feed either formula milk or mother's milk no other milk whether it's muj or gaan.
Hey guys can plz stik to the topic plz, and answer wht wants to know, no body can understand wht she is gng through because you are not in her place.
Being a mother she is concerned about her baby , nothing wrong and one think when you ae wih in laws you can't say them everything directly, thts why she is asking, but if you are wth your parents you can directly tell them without any hesitation, so plz stop comparing in laws n family.
Cherry,the best is to involve your huby and just tell your mil you are following the dic, tell them I can't feed him this because of cow milk, listen to them n politely them the reasons. All the best
OP's problem
SIL making Sagodana and Suji for her baby
SIL's children ( who are just 3 year and 1.5 year old) play with her baby have no manners at all
MIL loves baby too much, she want to spend every minute with the baby
To many people inviting them on dawaat
if above are issues, problems... then the world is heaven...
unwanted interference from mother in law
Yes. Bcos I have been loud and clear that I got no help initially. Be it my family or my in law's so I'm just got use to do things my own way. The only thing is I can tell my side of the family if I'm not liking anything or any issues about the baby. They won't mind. But I have to be careful at my in law's. I can't show my mil that something is upsetting me bcos I'm not sure abt how she is going to feel abt it. I'm just being respectful towards my in law's and not saying anything. I always response with a smile. Do not want to upset my husband by creating any issues the short time he is here.
I'm also loving how she keeps kissing his hands. How his chachoos feed him while they r eating. I mean come on. I want happy memories for everyone. I was getting upset only bcos I cudnt mention these issues out of courtesy.
OP's problem
SIL making Sagodana and Suji for her baby SIL's children ( who are just 3 year and 1.5 year old) play with her baby have no manners at all MIL loves baby too much, she want to spend every minute with the baby To many people inviting them on dawaat
if above are issues, problems... then the world is heaven...
No her issues are souji n sagodana made in cow milk, SIL's kids putting toys in their mouth n th in her baby's mouth thts unhygienic , MIL keeps taunting about baby weight, she failed to understand her issues.
If you can't add anything good, stay away because your words can hurt someone
Haha another issue. Gaye, Majh difference.
the best majh is sahiwal di majh
Do you have kids?
Kids under 1 year of age should be feed either formula milk or mother's milk no other milk whether it's muj or gaan.
I have MashAllah two kids, one is going to be three year old in couple of days and other is 6 months old
And i take care of them like anything, so is there mama and so is there grand ma ( from both sides) and so is there other family members
Kids must be fed on Mother's milk, if not then only formula milk is advised by the right kind of peds, and that is also, kids should be given solids and for a nine month old, Sagodana and Suji kheer is totally OK, it help them gain all the things they want for their body... these sagodana and suji are lot more better then the cerelac and other cereals made for infants!!!for my 2nd kid, apart from getting his regular feed from his mama, he likes dairy milk and product more than his own stuff... so we give that and guess what the idiot ped is also ok with it...
Now, the more hands are on the baby, the more baby play around with the young kids the more immune he will get!!! No one can provide 100% protection to the babies, they are meant to get sick, even adults get sick when they re-locate or goes to new destination, no big deal..
Just for your info, my elder son went to Pakistan in winter when he was 4 months old, and my younger went there to attend the wedding of my sis when he was 20 days old.... both survived the weather, the functions and the all the hugging and kissing.. the difference is, it never bothered my wife that who is holding the baby and who is not, that gave us healthier babies... who are social enough to be taken to any function and survive
I think the issues are not that big, take it easy and relax. Enjoy your vacation instead of becoming a Mum-zilla.
Hanibals, I feed my baby formula that suits his stomach. Be it buffalo or cow, baby's stomach can not handle those protiens.
Sil making baby food for her baby and mil forcing me to feed that to my baby too.
My baby's stomach is not ready yet. I have fed him different foods.
My baby playing with sis in law's kids. I do not have any prob. I love watching them play together. The 1.5 yr old suck on his toy and puts it in my baby's mouth immediately after that. Yes I have an issue with that.
My mother in law can hold him all she want. I wish she do do I can go get some sleep.
What do u know abt a sleep deprived mother? Dawats are not bliss. In Ramadan you are fasting, praying, getting no sleep then attending aftaris with a fussy baby. Do you want me to enjoy that.
Hanibals, this is only for you. You are from another world.
I have MashAllah two kids, one is going to be three year old in couple of days and other is 6 months old
And i take care of them like anything, so is there mama and so is there grand ma ( from both sides) and so is there other family members
Kids must be fed on Mother's milk, if not then only formula milk is advised by the right kind of peds, and that is also, kids should be given solids and for a nine month old, Sagodana and Suji kheer is totally OK, it help them gain all the things they want for their body... these sagodana and suji are lot more better then the cerelac and other cereals made for infants!!!
Now, the more hands are on the baby, the more baby play around with the young kids the more immune he will get!!! No one can provide 100% protection to the babies, they are meant to get sick, even adults get sick when they re-locate or goes to new destination, no big deal..
Just for your info, my elder son went to Pakistan in winter when he was 4 months old, and my younger went there to attend the wedding of my sis when he was 20 days old.... both survived the weather, the functions and the all the hugging and kissing.. the difference is, it never bothered my wife that who is holding the baby and who is not, that gave us healthier babies... who are social enough to be taken to any function and survive
cow milk is OK, buffalo milk should be a problem, i don't know what you are talking here
and kids do this kind of stuff all the time, the put everything in their mouth, if you don't like it then the best way is either put a tape on the baby's mouth or shew the other kids away... although baby is still going to put things in his mouth... so taping his mouth would be better idea...
If things worked out for you doesn't mean it can work for everyone, you are not in her position to judge the things.
No even the cow milk is not ok, yes kids pick up things n put in the mouth but in her case she mentioned it tht her baby is gettig flu so yeah nothing wrong in having some extra care
n thats how a new mom's simple concerns leads to a big drama/issues.....
she(OP) just wants a little help! she wants to take care of her baby thats it!
she is not her in-laws dushman!
Normally this works out for most of the people, who are known as normals...
Flu does spread by touching and relate stuff, but mostly flu is spread through the air you breath in, and the only way to avoid flu is to keep good distance from anyone having it... putting things in the mouth is last thing which will cause flu if it is already in the air....
My baby eats mashallah everything. Be it rice or roti or meat. Ppl compliments us about this.
Sagu Dana is just extra starch. Just like potato. Sweet potato is good. But potatoes used in desi food is lot of starch. So as sagu Dana. It can make baby gain weight but if given in replacement of other healthy food then not good. Once in a while should be good. Plus my baby never liked cereals or any other baby food from outside. I steamed veggies and fruits for him. He liked roti and rice, bread. Meat, chicken. Sagu Dana is not healthy at all.
I just want to say anyone can catch flu no matter what.
My mother in pakistAn had flu the after a week brother in pakistan had flu after a week my sister and then exact after a week I had flu here in USA ![]()
I don’t know if there was any connection or something.or but cold/flu/cough can be because of any xyz reasons.
And about the other issues.OP kids like 1 to 3 years put toys n everything in their mouth,
You are just visiting them for few days/weeks just enjoy your time as much as u can.don’t get frustrate for little things,
Just imagine when your kid will start day care or KG you won’t be around him every time he will be on others rehmo-karam.
So just relax and enjoy your stay there.
And let your MIL enjoy every moment she spend with her grand son,zindagi ka koi bharosa nahi pata nahi apki next trip kab ho aur tab unko phir yeh mouka milay ya na milay.
Haha I am amazed at how much drama people can create out of nothing. Well carry on.
Hanibals, I wonder how much energy your mind has to use just for this thread. You lost credibility of whatever you are trying to say. You just don't even know what you are talking about. For your kind information my baby's pediatrician told me the maj (cow) standing in my in law's backyard has poison in milk while the maj in my family's backyard can do miracles for my baby.
Just know most ped oppose giving cow's milk to the baby until they are a yr old and I follow the same. This was a piece of information for you. Hope it helped increase your knowledge.
For those who are critical and curious about how I got no help and they r sure I did not asked for any. You guys are not in my shoes and I do not wish to share any more. I guess this is my life and I know better. I only asked for some words of encouragement in this thread. And look how much concerned some ppl have been about RELATED issues. I am on very good terms with my in law's. Was just concerned about issues related to my baby's health. I really appreciate all the positive posts from some ladies.
It was not such a dramatic issue but after posting it on GS seems like I have nothing else to worry about in life.
Aww lol. Cherry let it go now. Dont be so defensive. Its just an online forum. Not everyone will be on your side nor can be really. I hope you did get some encouragement from the ladies who could understand your problem. Most of the posters here on GS come with controversial issues regarding their inlaws and all that, so we (the random posters) tend to generalize things usually but does that really matter to you? It shouldnt. And anyway, most of the poeple who annoyed you are not even in your shoes, right.
Please let it be what I or hannibal or anyone else said in the thread. Focus on the positive replies, thank them and move on. :)
Dear cherrybell,
First of all, I am sorry if I ‘annoyed’ you too. I hope I can speak on behalf of the other annoyers, but I don’t think it was anyone’s intention to irritate you or to put you down :k:
I posted according to what information you gave in your first post. All the other information, which makes things more clear, has been given by you later on.
Based on your first post, it does look like (it did to me) as if you are one of those women who don’t want their in-laws to play with their child or to take care of him.
Sorry if you felt bad about it.
Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Pakistan and try not to ponder over these things.
And sorry to hear that your parents are no more. May ALLAH TALAH grant them a place in Jannat ul Firdaus.