Unusual Eid gift for male MPs

You’re govt at work. :omg:

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\10\10\story_10-10-2007_pg1_7

Unusual Eid gift for male MPs

ISLAMABAD: Senators and MNAs received a unique gift of 100 condoms each on the eve of Eidul Fitar from the Ministry of Population in a bid to encourage population control at the top level. “Yes, the condom packs have been distributed among the male parliamentarians. Each MP has been gifted a pack of condoms containing 100 condoms,” said an official of the ministry. The distribution of condoms has enraged some opposition MNAs, who have taken it as an insult, and they have decided to take up the matter with National Assembly Speaker Chaudhry Amir Hussain. “I will take up the issue with the speaker and move a privilege motion if need be. We are all educated people and know the benefits of contraceptives, but this move is meant to humiliate the MPs,” said a PPP MNA, who requested not to be named. He said that perhaps such “stupid acts” were the government’s way of showing the world its “moderate face”. zulfiqar ghuman

Re: Unusual Eid gift for male MPs

Good policies should be modelled by the countries leaders.

Shouldn't married female MNAs been given them too though?

Parliament hai yah Musharraf ka bandar tamesha?

It is good actually. But don’t know whether it should have been linked to eid or not… :grin:

100 each! :o

Yea, they work so HARD & they have to release stress somehow :D

Most likely these MNAs would use condoms as balloons to decorate living rooms in their house :)

hahaha

I condom this action :ast:

I wonder if Shauky and Mush received any? Shauky might need some cuz if he can hit on Condi, then he can hit on pretty much anything and anyone. One of them efforts gotta work.

100 condoms each for Eid? Even though I am all for population control etc, gifting 100 condoms to MNAs is a bit too much (these guys can friggin afford their own condoms) and that too to link it to Eid is just crass and tasteless. NO BODY gifts condoms to anyone. Not to prove a point. Not for anything. Its just stupid.

If they have to screw the nation, atleast use condom, good job whoever gave it :k:

hahaha good one and probably true too :hehe::hehe:

Forget that yaar, I’m worried what single MNAs or those with slightly diff kinks will do :cb:

do these MP's even know how to use a condom?

^ That was my concern too. Hope they don't mistake them for balloons.

We have MPs from graduate assemblies...I'm sure they know how to use condoms.

We are all educated people and know the benefits of contraceptives

thank god they know about it

It would appear my post has been deleted!!!!

Hmm

Did someone raise concern about the right size?

You mean to say our laaa minister and Shaikh Rashid lota are educated in the real sense. A graduation does not mean much if it's not from a good institution. Besides when we say good education we really mean good schooling.