Unplugged With Guppies — Anwar Pasha

:salam:

Ladies and gentlemen, we have Anwar Pasha with us for the 4th episode of **Unplugged With Guppies. **Anwar Pasha is a senior member of GS and a PA regular.

http://i49.tinypic.com/v4rkp1.jpg

Unplugged With Anwar Pasha

**What is your name? **
I am here with my real name.

Where do you hail from and where do you reside? Do you have dual nationality?
I am a Pakistani residing in Pakistan from upper Punjab, residing in Rawalpindi.

What is your educational and professional background?
Graduate from Punjab University.

What is your political orientation?
Inspired from the two great politicians, Qauid-e-Azam and Bhutto.

**Which political party do you support and why? Please explain the reasons in case if you do not support any party. **
I support PPP because it is the only popular party of Pakistan. All other parties are either local or too small.

Have you ever read complete manifesto of your party? Does it matter to you at all?
There is no thing like manifesto with any party now a days.

**Do you believe that your party has a good team to run the country and tackle issues like governance, corruption, loadshedding, security? **
Truth is this that no party of Pakistan can think of it in presence of corrupt establishment.

Has your party ever been in power in the Centre or in provinces? If yes, how did it perform?
Yes, my supported party always win election when they are little free.

Major achievement and major failure of the present government?
Civilian governments of Pakistan passes their whole tenure facing the conspiracies of establishment . Great achievement is to pass some time.

In your opinion, what are the top-most plus and top-most minus points of your party?
Pakistanis have to fight the criminals of Takht-e-Lahore and Establishment. I think PPP did well in this regard.

**How different the upcoming general elections could be from the 2008 general elections?
** This time establishment is trying their new puppet Imran Khan which has some support from ‘Burgers’ of central Punjab.

**What do you think of presidential form of government?
**Not applicable for Pakistan. Pakistan is devided into parts, Lahore supported by Pindi and rest of Pakistan. Rest of Pakistan is never ready to accept this greedy section.

Your take on judicial activism?
That is good actually but we find it active against civilians of rest of Pakistan.

Do you think Army is still active in politics as we speak?
Not only active in politics but also grabbing businesses from the hand of civilian businessmen.

How should Pakistan act on American demands on Haqqani Network and military operations in North Waziristan?
This is beyond our approach. Matter between US and their puppet Pakistani generals.

How do you see the reopening of Nato supply routes?
These was no need to stop that .

Do you think that some key ministries should be managed only by technocrats, or it must be an elected representative of people to head any department?
These people should work as advisers or consultants .

**To govern a vast country of over 18 million, the bigger the cabinet, the better?
**Skipped

Who is your favorite politician outside your favorite political party?
Achakzai and Khan of Qalat

**What is your favorite current affairs show (national or international)?
**No one now.

Thank you Anwar Pasha for your time :slight_smile:

[note]Members are welcome to pose further questions to Anwar Pasha or debate any part of his interview. Please follow interview etiquettes while you interact with the interviewee. Thank you.[/note]

Re: Unplugged With Guppies — Anwar Pasha

Some very calculated, and some very expected answers from Uncle Pasha.

Good interview, thank you both!

welcome to the deck AP bhai…lets see what the audience does with you now… :hmmm:

… by making them allies. :omg:

PPP Manifesto:

I think you have left imran khans name out by mistake. :hmmm:

AP uncle, keeping aside Immi uncle, who is the dirtiest politician in the world and Pakistan?

A clean Pakistani politician is a dead one…

Zardari made one in 2008 and he will make other in 2013 .

^ ummmm... MQM aur Qatil league ko bhool gai?

BTW, i lurveee this kind of 'fighting' with establishment!

Your post was about Takht e Lahore , Zardari is capable to deal with any one including
The Dirtiest politician of the world , Imran Khan Google Wala

Does it mean that your party is flawless? There is no harm in acknowledging something that is natural, such as that nothing is perfect in this world, including your party.

"criminals of Takht-e-Lahore" ... Are you talking about the politicians Benazir signed CoD with?

Anwer sb,
Do you receive some sort of personal benefits from PPP?

Why all ppp leadership publicly consider corruption their fundamental birth right?

Why Zardari is president? we all know he is known ayaash, even BB did not want him to participate in politics.

I shall say truth . Corruption is taken as a right by every one in Pakistan . Every one is doing it on his way . I can ask you a question . Do you think , IK is on Tv screens for last 16 years without spending any money ?

Google Wala, nice!

Pasha Uncle, you are comedy gold, two out of there posts of yours never fail to make me laugh! Google Wala, ha! You really should try and get started with writing some comedy shows for Pakistani channels. Most funny programs they put out are pretty bad. You can fit right in, and keep Pakistani public laughing all year round.

But seriously, no harm in getting some Google time, huh, Pasha sahib?!

Sorry, AP uncle I am not on hot seat. You are ajj ka mehman and it is our right to ask question.

**Two wrong can not make one right. **If the approach of the party is like that even PPP official on record accept it that it is their right to do corruption.

WOW

Amazing defense of the champions of haram khori.

PPP Manifesto now (with apologies from JK Rowling):

Besharam Beghairat Bhaidiye supported by Babbling, Bumbling, Band of Brainless Baboons!!! [Shaheed]

Thank you for your honest reply . I choose a right man to ask a question .

Your words do not deserve a reply .

Uncle kia mera question bhi na qabil jawab hai?