Uninvited Rishta Aunties

Re: Uninvited Rishta Aunties

Oh my God, are you serious?

How stupid. I don't even know how you did what she asked in the first place. Actually, I don't know how you let her in the door. I would have told her to scat like a cat.

MM - do you think thats bad…once I went cinema with a friend of mine to watch an asian movie…anyway we went to Burger King to get something to eat…we were waiting for the food and an aunty came up to us…and saying “im looking for a girl”…my friend thought she had lost her daughter or something :rotfl:

anyway, then I looked behind the aunty and her whole generation was sitting there…and they were all looking too…maybe the guy was even there! so she said to me “take my name and number and tell your mom to call me”…she even told me where she lives etc…note: this aunty was a total random stranger.

when we went to the cinema…by co-incident that same family went to watch the same movie :smack:

I didnt give the number to mom :rotfl:

^wow

apparently she had 2 sons who were both looking to get married…and they were well educated…i cant remember the professions she said. and she said they even live in the best area in this city…it was funny actually :rotfl:

wow, u'd think that with sons like that, she wud have no prob finding a rishta, and wouldnt have to resort to picking up chicks at the local burger king. maybe u two were eye-catching.

haha....afridi786

Maybe she lied about their professions.

:hehe: In 20-30 years, you will do the same :smiley:

Its the circle I tell ya the circle :hehe:

Very sorry to hear about your experience.

It's best to stay away from ladies who you feel could potentially be looking for rishtas for their sons or for some other male in their family/friends.

The solution that I've come up with is completely ignoring grown up ladies and limiting conversations to just salaam only. I prefer snubbing them. They eventually get the hint (or so I think).

You guys wanna know whats worse? Once this aunty stopped me in school in the hallway while i was on my way to a class and started asking me where i was going and what my name was, etc. At first i thought maybe she was lost or just felt like talking to a desi but turns out she sits at my uni and looks for girls! Lol that was like 3 years back, hope she found someone. She did it like 3 or 5 days and then i am thinking people probably gave her dirty looks and told her to go away.

Another incident, this was back when i was 16!!! I dont know what made this stupid uncle think a 16 yr old child woudl wnat to get married. He would come upto me when no one else was around and ask me dumb questions like if i would ever like to move to london, if i had a boyfriend, etc. To make things worse, he used to stare at me! Yukhhhhh! And once he even told my mom apki beti bohat pyari hai YUKKKHHHHHHH!!! :yukh: I was so scared of him.

why would she lie about something thats going to come in the open anyway? (IF I was interested and decided to get to know more about them)

Because at that point she wud think "ohh woh to bohot pasand karti hai uss ko, jho bhi hoya, theek hai" :p

Id find out the truth....I have my ways :p

If it turned out the guy was not a professional something or the other, would that impact your decision to marry him?

i wouldnt marry that kind of guy simply for the reason that he lied about it....I dont like liars....and I cant live my whole life with one....

I have heard of some rishtas getting broken up just before the wedding when people have found out things about the other partner that they didnt intially know.....for example they were married before etc..

this is pathethic MM! Should have kicked that aunty right outta ur house that moment ..taking advantage since ur mom wasnt there :smiley:

I never had such experience may be b/c I hardly go around among desis but this one aunty was after my mom for few months constantly that she wana meet me. I was away for school so whenever I come back during my break ..she would call up and say she wana come and meet me. My mom asked me n obviously I refused to meet. Funny thing she dont even have any son :konfused: And this aunty is not even my mom’s fren..she met my mom at some Quran Khani and heard that I am in med school and since then she has been dreamin to meet me :hehe: Desi Aunties are sure a gr8 source of entertainment :smiley:

rishta aunties r awesome, not sarcasm.

^ yaar how many times u gonna say that?

only said it once before...anyways rishta aunties r awesome.

go rishta aunties go go, go rishta aunties go go.

That’s so funny:D