Uninvited Rishta Aunties

Re: Uninvited Rishta Aunties

not always

the education is important as long as it is used as a tool for some1 not as a weapon against some1

U misunderstood me. I was replying to the phrase "As long as she isn't an idiot, it is acceptable".:)

And yes I agree that education should be used as a tool. I would prefer someone who has a lot of education provided that that person has Taqwa and imaan. Otherwise, what good is education if you don't have Imaan and taqwa.

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i m thinking that how you will be looking like at that time....... it sound's crazy .......they don't think that how the other poeple gonna think whatever i m doing .....it is not good

i can't control laughing i m just imagining about your baybasi :D ............it's very hard situation for who have been though...

true nothing in life is complete without imaan and tuqwa …

i think it is applicable to all fields

yeah especially those who re not goodlooking enough to find good ristas thats what they have to rely on

u mean they rely on education .

no it can be other way round those who are qualified and preety as well get extra-ordinary rishtas … balancing all elements ..

They have to rely on what? imaan & taqwa? I didn't understand you.

^no am just referring to a certain few who become bitter and arrogant because they think they are not goodlooking enough to compete with others...i;ve run into a few women like that who were very spiteful because they were not goodlooking and got jeolous of men who were.i dont care about looks that much..i;ve gone out with women who most people would think were not goodlooking but they were goodlooking to me.

Read carefully, she says when an educated person comes they look for educated rishta. You're automatically disqualified :D

lolzzzzzz:D

yah hate them!
i have stopped going to weddings because of those aunties

BTW, I would not rely on those Aunties to bring Rishtas because there is a risk that they might hide something from you because the other party told her to. This is possible if the aunties just want their fee and nothing else. For this reason, I would not rely on them.

Very true, BUT I also don’t think there is any risk-free sure fire way to find someone, be it through parents, cousin-marriage, “love” marriage etc. Each has thier risks and drawbacks and upside. It’s entirely upto you how you go about it, and best thing is to just pray that the one you marry treats you well and is a gud spouse, whether you foudn em thru naseeb , at work/university, rishta aunty, real aunties/uncles :hehe: :slight_smile:

Rishta Aunties r awesome what u guys talking about. They help a lot of people.:)

MM where are you living again?

while there were people coming to look at my cousin, my mum was telling about these 2 potential rishtas. one she said looked at EVERYTHING, not only my cousin, but her house as well, matlab khol phaal kay, taaqa jhaanki. like…excuse me…waht are you going to find by turning over the chair?

the other one basically wanted a kaam wali. she’s like “hamray ghar to bas moment kay notice par 70 log aa jaatay hain aur hum sab kuch ghar main pakatay hain” :rolleyes: yea if you want that…go get a nokrani for maheenay kay 200 rupay.

you know that aunty might have known that your mum wasn’t in the house and came at that time on purpose :hmmm:

Last year when I was in Pakistan, we went out to buy a "bakra" for qurbani, though it wasn't my first time to go for bakra hunt but I went after about 15 years and had a funny experience with my cousins. So its was something like,

Oye, yeh bakra dekh bara sona ay, acha, aiday kan check kar yaar, kan theek eey nay, dandaan tay wee nazar maar lay, aho aho don'da ay. Hun ainu tore keh wekh, aidee chaal wee theek ay keh naee, yaar chalda ta theek ee ay, per lag'da ay ainu thakawat hoee ay, chal koee gall naee, hore wekh lainay aan ... baray bakray nay bakar mindee ich.

Your statement (in quoted) is not very different from my experience for finding a "bakra". Your aunty was looking for a "bakri". Ridiculous comparison but it sounded like one.