Understanding Mullahs!

Mullahs are narrow-minded! They are uneducated! They live in the past! They are cruel! They destabilize Pakistan! They have hijacked Iran! They are this and that, and they are everything negative.

On the other hand, we still pray behind them. Why? They still read our Jinazahs. Why? They teach Quran to us. Even then they are the worst people!

**Tirmizi Narrator:- Hazrat Usman Bin Affan (RA)

The Messenger of Allah, Syedena Muhammad :saw: said: The best among you is the one who learns and teaches the Quran.**

Everywhere in the media and on this forum also, mullahs are disgraced. Truly Mullahs are not angels, but they do have some good in them. They might be even better than us as they teach us atleast, how to read the Quran. As we are talking today and quoting ayats from the Quran, they surely do have a contribution.

I am not saying that they are the ideal people, but they are from amongst us, mostly orphans left in the Madrassahs, having little outside experiance and knowledge.

Who is to blame for this??? I believe that it is us!!! Why did we always think in terms of becoming engineers, doctors and what not? Why did we not ever think of becoming an Imam of a Majid? All I observe is everybody criticising them! Firstly,we ourselves have no deep religious knowledge, so we cannot question them. On top of that instead of finding the solution we just criticize them! Why is there such a gulf between the people and the Mullahs?

Any solutions? or just cursing them?

I do however see a conspiracy behind this. Ahmedis especially hate Pakistani mullahs since they challenge their blashphemy, and you all by now certainly know who is trying to dominate media in Pakistan.

Mr. Islamabad

Can you give me the list of Newspapers or media outlets controled by Ahmadis.

its a shame for muslims that they have joked so much with the mullahs that being called a mullah has become a disgrace for the religious ppl....

Not all Mullahs are the same, and they havnt 'hijacked' Iran.
Cursing is haram, so you might not want to curse them.

Re: Understanding Mullahs!

u r right to some extent but
these mullahs who r bad , r those who r involved in pak politics mostly. and the mullahs there in different organisations or in mosques r generally good.
i see these fellow political mulllahs as the worst enemy of islam. as they r dividing muslims into different sects . they r involving our masses to get money and power. and these ppl r really a threat to islam.
but other mullahs like the poor ppl teaching QURAN r the best . as i never find them doing wrong.
mullahs in iran r not wrong . mind it 'cause they revolutionised their country to get back to the right path of islam . i think u r aware of conditions of islamism in iran before revolution. i rani mulaahs did the right thing by choping off the heads of the ppl spreading westernism .

I find it strange, alot of these Mollahs are nice people oriented to their religion, and they are being badmouthed.

well in some cases indeed what the mullahs preach has become a bit out dated eg womens role in soc etc but other wise esp in the middle east mullahs have becaome a way of expression of the popular public opinion. mullahs have become a tool for expressing thier resentment againts the regimes?
now look at nwfp if they have come to power there its because the people have elected them? do our western idelogies matter when the public have elected them to power?
about iran well i think the iranian mulllah is a better version and a good precent to follow if anyone is hellbent on going that path. the iranian soc would have gone to dogs if mullahs had not taken over

To Moderators,

Why my post about the mullahs are deleted. At least restore the post in which I quoted a hadith from Sahih Muslim.

I do however see a conspiracy behind this. Ahmedis especially hate Pakistani mullahs since they challenge their blashphemy, and you all by now certainly know who is trying to dominate media in Pakistan.

ha ha ha!!!

I needed the laugh this morning!

u cud have read some of the mirza's popular joke books....

they sure do help a lot when laughs r needed....

armagul miaN, app har waqat saray saray kyooN rahtay haiN? Agar Dubai ki garmi app kay sar charah gayee hay tou Al-qaida say rajoo karaiN. Aisay gupshup ka mahool na kharab karnay say kia faida!

kia karein ahmed bhai, yeh ahmadi log hote hee itne funny hain....
and hey if tomorrow ahmedis start claiming to be christians or jews, they'd be treated similarly by them too....
no one likes to see his religion polluted by those who done even belong there....

Mullah, IMO .. is a term which is universal. There are Christian Mullahs like Jerry Farwell, then there are Hindu Mullahs who created mayhem in Gujarat and then there are Jewish Mullahs who ignite the hatred against Palestinians. Muslim Mullahs are from the same lot. It’s a prophecy of Hazrat Muhammad :saw: that at the time of his Mahdi, the religious leaders will be the worse of the kind!

armagul yar, do you know that when AnHazoor (saw) started proclaiming the oneness of Allah, all the tribes of Mecca went against him without any exceptions. They told him, he can preach anything else but can’t offend their religion or their gods. He didn’t budge, so how do you expect his true followers (who Ahmadis are BTW) to change the truth?

when false prophethood claimers before mirza have been wiped off by muslims, and their followers, all claiming to be true muslims, disappearing out slowly, i dont think ahmedis will survive long either....

tab tak ke liye tum logon ki bakwaas bardaasht kar lete hain....

^ good.. koyknay becharay ahmadee bhee 50 saal say tumharay Mullah ke bakwas bardasht kar hee rahay hain...

^ 100 saal..
and every year they predict that Ahmadis will be no more next year..

People already have started leaving Ahmediat. Two of my close friends left Ahmediat only after they themselves read what Mirza sahab said in Roohani Khazain!

This is just the start!

i know dozens and dozens who have embraced Ahmadiyyat..

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
People already have started leaving Ahmediat. Two of my close friends left Ahmediat only after they themselves read what Mirza sahab said in Roohani Khazain!

This is just the start!

Only two left and 100z of thousand are joining. Those two wont harm the growth of Ahmadiyyat. The true Islam.

Just for your Information...

"" The time is near when I should attain a magnificent victory, because in support of what I state, there is another voice which speaks; and in support of my hand there is another hand which operates. Yet, the world cannot perceive it, but I behold it. There is a heavenly spirit which speaks in me and grants a new life to every word and every letter of mine. A commotion and upsurge has erupted in the heaven which has caused this earthly body to stand up at God's behest. Every such person who has been denied forgiveness and salvation shall soon see for himself that I do not make these claims on my own. Can they be seeing eyes which fail to recognize a man of truth? Can he be deemed alive who has no awareness of this Heavenly call?" — The Promised Messiah & Mahdi Mirza Ghulam Ahmad of Qadian."

Ahmedia community is basically Pakistani and Indian. What is your total population?

It is so amazing that the rest of the 1.5 billion Muslims have no idea of your false prophet!

The interesting fact is that your present day khalifa (and the previous ones) reads Arabic in a Punjabi tone and this speaks volumes about their eloguence!