UN blames Musharraf govt for BB’s murder

Thats what BB was ‘demanding’ in the negotiations that power be transferred ‘smoothly’ to her (of course we are not talking about abrupt process here).

There there, now you are trying to understand the problem and making yourself comfortable to the ‘solution’. No matter how you try to look at it or try to explain, keeping power in family is nothing more than ‘dictatorship’, its not democratic.

If people in a party ‘betray’ their leader it simply means that the ‘leader’ did something to earn that, it is that simple. The reason PPP accepted Zardari as their chief is multifold, one being themselves non-democratic, secondly they wanted to use the name ‘Bhutto’ to earn victory.

Wait, BB is making her own family as inheritor of leadership, because they will not betray the dead-person (Benazir herself)? :konfused:
‘Nominating’ family person who has zero political experience over people who spent their lives for the party (and more deserving) means she didn’t trust anyone else? Nice leadership they had there.

Benazir had problems of her own, it was during her time that ‘fight for Kashmir’ was restarted, hence the different lashkars formed… now its the same lashkars we are dealing with today, the ones who are inviting all the world’s wrath. Middle-class? Yeah, they do need to grow, grow out of PPP, MQM, PML-N, army etc. Its time to grow the fk up for people who think PPP is great or BB was great.

Transition doesn’t mean that one political party sits on the table trying to get all the perks/power, it means all political parties sit together against dictatorship.

Re: 27th December - a day to remember

I am little worried to a point. Was this all media and .......... move was to stop anyway the investigation of murder of Shaheed B.B.

^^ The best guy to ask this question is from chief of BB's security Rehman Malik ( currently the interior Minister and Shame for Pakistan)

BTW how many FIA ex-personnel are millionaire? is it because they are made big SALARIES and bonuses or ....?

it was really horrible day (the day benazir died) ............ itna fasad aur lawlessness i have never seen in my life

What the people can do if their leaders are killed continuously and always no result. The only way to express their grief.

^ err get rid of incompetent apes like rahman malik and salman taseer.

I agree with you. It is my wish also.
I include Malik also

yeah u r very right we shud give them license to kill the general public and destroy the public and private property.............

ghunda type aggreived ppl broke the wind screens of dozen of vehicles and set to fire around 8 to ten vehicles...... in my locality.

all they did it for a corrupt and incompetent leader.

Unfortnately these two have gained senior positions due to their sycophancy and a**-licking.

It is good to see PPP stalwarts like Aitazaz Ahsan coming back and taking supremacy over these two.

This is what done everywhere in the world. Just a recent example of France.
Remember an army dictator was ruling. Akbar Bugti was already killed by him.
People of the province could not react but local strikes. Than a Mafia killed B.B.
Which way to react ? Kindly tell me

So you are saying because your leader was killed by some lunatic, it is your right to kill anyone ( who have nothing to do with the killing), it is your right to burn factories and shops ( making 100s of people unemployed), it is your right to rape women? This practice is only possible when an evil leader dies.. as this is what the evil preaches and is followed by the followers...

You are recommending and supporting violence against innocent people if some criminal kills anyone. You are justifying mob killing unconcerned people and destroying public/private peoperty owned by totally unconcerned people in reaction to the sad murder of BB by unknown culprits.

Are you aware that you are posting in a relatively educated forum, and not giving a sermon in a street corner in the Layari district of Karachi...

All living anywhere else here belongs to same soil where I am and the reaction of the public is not educated in any institution. It is a country where 85 % people are uneducated and what educated ones are doing with them how can they respond.

How do you know for sure that these criminals with their unlawful actions were representing the feelings of 85% uneducated people of Pakistan. Are you assuming 85% of uneducated people of Pakistan are criminals or support criminals?

I appreciate your postings as you are one of the few in the forum trying to bring alternate views in this forum which is generally against the PPP. Some of the points you make are quite valid and are based on stong arguments.

The problem with PPP supporters is you try to justify every wrong and right of the party. I don't think it is a logical way of defending the party. For examples in this case instead of condemning the criminals who destroyed public and private property on 27th December 2007, you are trying to justify their actions on one pretext or another. Meray pyaray bhai, criminals of all sorts such as taliban/criminals of May 12th/criminals of 27th December should not be defended on what-so-ever grounds irrespective of their education/religion/party affiliation/ethnicity...

Thousands continue to mourn a huge tragedy for Pakistan

Thousands mourn Benazir’s death anniversary

** Thousands mourn Benazir’s death anniversary**

GARHI KHUDA BAKHSH: Government officials on Sunday led thousands of loyalists in mourning the assassination of former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto, two years after her killing here at her grave, Geo news reported.

Several thousand faithful gathered outside the mausoleum in southern Garhi Khuda Bakhsh village but complained that security officials prevented them from entering the compound.

Bhutto, the first woman to become prime minister of a Muslim country, was assassinated on December 27, 2007 in a gun and suicide attack after addressing an election rally in Rawalpindi, a garrison city near the capital Islamabad.

Hundreds of police and paramilitary troops stood guard, shutting the gates to the mausoleum, restricting entry to all but government officials and influential people, said a media correspondent.

“We have intensified our security to protect people from any law and order situation,” said senior police official Zulfiqar Tunio.

He said strict security measures were in place to protect President Asif Ali Zardari, Bhutto’s widower, and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, who showered rose petals on the grave and prayed over her tomb with cabinet ministers.

But there were complaints from ordinary mourners who took swipe at Zardari’s government, whose approval ratings have plummeted.

“The rulers have made Benazir a leader of the rich and she is no longer a leader of the poor as she was during her life,” said Raheeman Bibi, 65.

“We have come here to visit our leader’s grave but they are only allowing the rich and not the poor people like us,” she added.

“The government of our own party is preventing us from visiting her grave, which clearly shows they are fearing for their life,” said Ghulam Shabbir, 55, carrying a party flag and a large framed photograph of Bhutto.

Zardari and his three children visited the grave in private late Saturday.

Sunday’s turnout was in stark contrast to the hundreds of thousands who flocked to the grave on the first anniversary.

The government called for a UN inquiry into Bhutto’s killing after her party won a general election in February 2008 with supporters angered by conflicting accounts of how she died and who was responsible.

They cast doubt on a Pakistani probe into her death, criticised authorities for hosing down the scene of the attack within minutes – allegedly destroying evidence – and questioning whether she was killed by a gunshot or the blast.

A UN commission, which says its mandate is limited to fact-finding and does not include a criminal investigation, is to submit a report that will be shared with the Pakistani government and the UN Security Council.

A saddest day in the political history of Pakistan and followed by 3 worst days (burnt, killed, looted, rape) in Karachi!

BB is shaheed with no doubts!

BB is a crook by all standards and Inshallah is rotting in hell.

This is what God has kept secret from us.
What we know what the holy prophet S.A told us.
And after him S.A. I am only sure about one in who is Yazeed.
Feel the great loss
Now we are living with no name as a national leader.

No great loss for a person who robbed the country blind. Be it PML, PPP or MQM. Anybody who commits corruption will go to hell. Its a hadis if I recall correctly.. The one who takes a bribe and the one who gives it will both go to hell.

I have seen many so called investigation reports at Pakistani media. I am really surprised that those all are misguiding . I some time feel some criminal involvement in the investigation of this murder.