Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"

u should def watch thori si wafa.....i'm watching this one recently( til epi 8) and even though there's too much yelling in some scenes its a good story so far. like it better than dil hai chota sa.

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Qaid e Tanhai”

dbl post…kis ho gaya hai GS ko :smack:

cant wait!!

yeah someone else recommended it too so I tried watching it and it just did not click with me.

i tried watching it. it is horrible yaar :S

i think baber treat umeraz script better than the rest, probably because umera doesn't let him ruin it like he does with rest of his dramas. i don't think i will really be disappointed because promos looks good enough. it has sawera nadeem, and she does really good dramas. but i am sure there will definitely be those points, where i will cringe, and would want to strangle baber javed for ruining something, but i am willing to take that risk for umera ahmedz script.

waise is dramay ke promos se story ka itna andaza nahi ho raha

i finished it. it was really good imo. except mehwish hayat's dressing, fake pregnancy and iffat's horrible lips n facial expression. the story was quite good. sajid n kids acted superb. i dunno how far u hav wathed but only intial epis were full of yelling n all that, later on there was better acting. nie drama after a long time.

i finished it. i really liked it. nice drama after a long time imo. except mehwish hayat's dressing, her fake pregnancy and iffat's horrible lips n facial expression, the story was quite good. sajid n kids acted superb. i dunno how far u hav wathed but only intial epis were full of yelling n all that, later on there was better acting. nice drama after a long time.

when is this coming?

when is this starting?

the promos keep saying 'coming soon', no idea when.

Starting date Oct 22, 8 pm EST.

^ can't wait for it :D

By the way, from promos it seems that there is nothing new abount script. The same inter marriage issue shown in Daam. Umera should take a break rathar repeating herself.

How did everyone like the 1st episode?

I liked it....

Wondering if Faisal Quereshi is the wrong person for the role; Savera Nadeem is very good as 'Aisha'....her blank pauses has a lasting effect.

And Neelum Munir is quite right for the 'angry young girl' character....her second such role (after sheher e dil...) she's good at it.

I liked it too.

Except, Faisal Qureshi doing his role reminds me of the character he played in MZZBN. Wish they had picked someone else this time.

i didnt watch it...actually im not interested....and Faisal qureshi is alwayz a wrong choice..

i LOVED it. i seriously did. i didn't even like meri zaat...from the first episode but i just ♥ this one.
here are the few flaws that i think shouldn't have been there....but oh well..
1, the director. it shouldn't have been baber javed......as usual this drama looks way over dramatized.
2, sawera nadeem's blank stares look more surprised than completely blank (i hope you know what i mean)
3, as everyone already pointed out, faisal qureshi is not really acting well in this drama. it looks like he is trying to copy his own character from meri zaat...and he is just not acting as well as meri zaat either.
4, neelam munir, sawera nadeem, and saba perviaz is definitly rocking this drama. i really liked their acting.

sooo....after daam, i guess i have found a new love :D i just hope baber javaid doesn't ruin it much.