Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Qaid e Tanhai”

Stop justifying his hypocrisy!!! wrong is wrong! it doesn’t matter whether a woman does it or a man! Working long hours? I could say the samething about his wife. She works long hours at home, cooks for everyone, takes care of her baby, washes all the clothes, listen to all the taanas from her saas and at the end she needs someone to vent out her frustrations…she needs some sympathy and care from ghar wallays too. she considers moiz to be not just her husband but her best friend…its only natural that she expresses her anger, and complains about all that she has to put up with…she could say the same thing
“offcourse it doesn’t mean that she starts an affair with another man but I think the circumstances were such that she fell for the affectionate hands of jawad” how does that same statement sound to you now? point is if she does it you are calling it “baighairtee” but if a man does it you are justifying it by saying “aur phir larkion ki dosti bhi bari khatarnaak hoti hai…mazaa hi aur hai uska” He made a commitment to her…didn’t he? did she not stop him from going overseas? (yes) did she not explain to him that she needs him to be there for her because she can’t deal with her in-laws everyday? what was his answer? main paisai kamaanai jaa raha hoon…I will call you everyday to make sure everything is okay…did he live upto his commitments? besides those everyday fights between saas and bahu were a regular even when he was still in pakistan. Fights and arguments happen in everyhome does that mean you go off to another woman “because circumstances were such” there are plenty of other people who can provide you with an affectionate hand (god, mother, friends, etc etc).

I would suggest that YOU be fair in analyzing this drama!