Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

^ yep, it up on friendskorner.

sajal api, friendskorner google kerain n watch it there.

can someone plz explain, is haider and sara siblings? are they both arfeen and saba's kids? im confused...

and todays episode was sooo cute, love the FB of arfeen and saba

^ they are not sibz. they are cousins.

it will be unveiled in the later episodes.

ps. yaar drama dekho or enjoy kero.

hm 4th epi was ok, pretty good. and i lovelovelove how saba was a personality, an enigma...who society basically...killed.

usually they show that the pakistanni women struggles to be something or has dreams but is oppressed, but saba...she is something. she is beyond it all, she's surpassed it all. love her.

oh and i see history repeatin itself, sara = saba, haider = arfeen

lets see the outcome of it this time around..

i don't know why, maybe because i hate imran abbas, or i just hate umera ahmed's origional story being change, i just can't stand the way they are developing the feelings between haider and sara.

Well Sara and Haider are not siblings , not even cousins. But what will happen to Saba in later episodes I cannot handle it. They showed Haider not so serious in drama in orignal novel he is serious. But its a really sad drama.

Nahi na yaar, mujhe sofay pay aram say baith kay big screen tv pe dekhna hai. :(

omg, so ture. in the novel haider actually has his own character, small but very strong. his the drama imran abbas has a character just like his any other character in any other drama. there is nothing special, or umera ahmed-ish about his character in this drama.
this is by far the worst umer ahmed drama. and that is sad because i am umera ahmed's biggest fan. and i hate if to see one of her best novel being ruined :(

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

well i was also disappointed, not cuz why imran abbass was casted but why haidar, a gora chitta frenchie, who dont have many friends, is reserve in nature, but is very goal oriented, is not present.

but then it will be a search it self.

ager pori caste ko he search kerna shuru kertay to bun gayea drama.

ps. i would loved to see some of these actors actually would go beyond their spectra and learn french as it was in the original drama.

ps2. you cant deny that faisal is superbly playing arfeen’s charachter, and so is samiya for sabahs, and sameena peerzada for her saas, and khayam saradi for his FIL. and also rest of the actors do their level best to do the justice with it…even they agreed to wear DUPATTA :hayaa:

ps3. dont worry i will make its remake and i will hire some frenchies for real :wink:

yaar, youtube ki munni si screen per dekh ker bhi i was literally drowning in tears. :teary1:

US main i think abb next year he ayea ga.

ps. its seems one of the drama that i am willing to make burn on DVD (for my mama). i am also an avid umera’s fan, and except for haider’s character i am pretty satisfied with everyones work. they are doing their level best to do the justice to Umera’s magnum opus.

*ok guys no spoilers plz!!! *

hm, uz i wonder whats gonna happen to saba...my guess is theyre gonna blame her for smthn n when arfeen comes back, theyre gonna make him divorce her. (most likely some affair...)

i totally agree. the characters so far have the same intensity and sensitivity as in the novel, its handled very well. and omg faisal qureishi is acting brilliantly here, i see him so clearly as arfeen from the novel, his scenes always make me bawl my eyes out!

Accept Haider’s character and Sarwat Gilani every one is doing great acting job, its a superb drama.

Yanzala as Zobia said everyon's acting isi great accept Haider and Sarwat Gilani but Faisal and Sabah's character is well played.

Now Lifey you are asking yourself for spoiler

Haider used to meet saba in the factory :konfused: aur wo Arfeen ko batata hay abt her eyes phir b Arfeen ne dekhnay ki zehmat hi nahi ki… this novel has been completely ruined :smack:..
:frowning:

i think sarwat gillani is ok..her acting is alawys the same from what iv caught on tv while my mom watches her dramas...but i dunno how sara is supposed to be but i find her tooo posh and her dialogue delivery doesnt fit with her background n the way she was raised...i keep on telling myself it'z cuz shes supposed to b like saba so thas y she is the way she is..is that so?

so far the things that they have changed aren't ruining the watching experience for me. I didn't really care for Haider and Sara in the novel because the main story was that of Saba and Afreen. So for me Sarwat and Imran Abbas aren't spoiling the play because they are just making the story move forward but are not the main protaganists of the story. I really enjoyed the Saba+Afreen interactions. It was very sweet :) Although I do wish they had the "moon wala scene" dialogue baazi in there. I kind of remember that as one of the character defining moments of Saba's character.
Overall an average interpretation of Umera's novel by Umera herself so who can you blame ;-) It's not entirely Babar's fault.

no actually sara was not like saba at all, in the end of the novel sara actually compared her self to her mother and she realized that she is nothing like her, she can never be as strong and live with the dignity her mother had throughout her life.

which moon wala scene are you talking about? please remind me :D

oh, and you might be right about the fact that since umera ahmed her self has changed her novel for the drama it's not director's fault, but i guess we have been too spoiled by mehreen jabbar who made a drama based on umera ahmed's novel and actually showed it to us exactly how an umera ahmed novel should be dramatized. ab oss kay muqablay ka kuch nahi lagta :(

.....after reading everyone's comments here i am questioning to my self that would i have liked this drama at all if it wasn't based on that novel, or if i hadn't read the story before?

i am afraid to say that but i guess i wouldn't have watched it if it was just a drama.

what do you guys think?