Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

^ that is because of the oath, saba refused to take the oath.

but if saba n faisal mom take oath faisal said he will believe his mom n in that case faisal have to leave saba n than the main story begins

o lord how awesome has faisal acted. esp wen he goes to see saba...amazaing!-!-!-!-

samiya is no less!-!-! but faisal just had me when he said his mother saw adil and saba.. his emotions were PERFECT

^ i knowwwwwwwwwwww..............even though i haven't seen this episode yet, but i never cared for faisal qureshi but this drama has made me fallen in love with that guy.

watch it ASAP n hv lots of tissues with u!

it just shows the sad state of our culture :(

i found it hilarious adils mom was like mera beta is at no fault its all sabas fault she was this n that..

if that idiot adil had stayed back and put his foot down by not listening to his mother, im sure it would have made a difference, his running away sealed it as a confession of guilt of sorts for others...maybe thats why saba's own family didn't believe her. that was the toughest thing to watch for me, others i can understand for getting hysterical but her own mother and sister doubting her was soooooooooooooooooooo sad.

^but our culture CAN be that way in like everything

its sad but i really think they hv shown a reality

i don't feel like watching something too sad right now :( i need a lot of dil gurda tou watch it.

zabardast episode!!!!!! ............ amazing!!!!

sad:(

that's the same part I have a hard time digesting both in the novel and the drama. I think at least the mother is always supportive of her children.
I personally think Aqsa had no right to question Arfeen and be so upset with him later in life when she herself did not believe her sister.

Nice dialogues and they both are doing an amazing job playing those characters.
But it was a sad sad depressing episode :(

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

dil chah raha hai aik khench ker joota maru Arfeen ko…wahan Danish yahan Arfeen :mad:

lol...sach mai...^

Actually Umera wrote some of the episodes. She's said that in her interview( which was also published on gs). Her draft was compiled by another writer who no doubt made it filmy and melodramatic like Babar Javaid's style:p

That's why Umera Ahmed and Mehreen Jabbar combination worked so well in Doraha and now in Malal

I am not sure if samina peerzada was a good choice. Her dialogue delivery is too contemporary and "burgarish". I think Badar Khaleel would have been much better as faisal's mom coz she acts far more convincing as a desi conservative woman.

Why did Saba refuse to take oath?

^ ya but samina's body language and expressions are so much more effective here, more than the dialogues. her words are in direct contrast to her intentions and she portrays that through her eyes and facial expressions, this innate harshness. nothing 'naik' or motherly about this character despite the outer persona of one i.e one creepy woman!

yaar why did saba refuse to take the oath, when she was telling the truth?? the suspense is killing me. I dont think i can watch more episodes of this. probably forward ker ay dekhoon gee. too emotionally draining.