Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"

I just watched 5th episode and WOW! Faisal acting at Saba's house was out of this world, made me all teary :(

I dont really like him but I think he is so natural in this drama and doing really reallyyy good, The drama would have been PERFECT If there was no Imran Abbas and Sarwat in there, I am sure you guys must be tired of seeing Sanam Baloch in Hum Tv dramas but I think she wouldve done the justice to this very powerful role :(

oh c'mon, noooooooooooooo i am seriously sick of sanam baloch yaar. they need a serious sort of a person for sara's role, not as wooden as sarwat but not as preppy as sanam either.

...just an opinion

I really wish that Rubina Ashraf would have kept the script and directed it and taken her daughter as Sara.
Babar should be thankful to Faisal and Samia that they can act. And to Umera Ahmed that she didn't make him go all lavish in Mauritius this time. I just hope Umera has better sense next time not to work w/ Babar.

Whoever suggest Yasir Nawaz as the director - I am not quite sure. I didn't like Dil diya dehleez or meri adhoori mohabat. Both were mammoth sized soaps. Has he directed anything good besides comedy/sitcoms?

^ yaara, rubina ashraf's daughter was just as bad as sarwat gillani. seriously i remember vani and it was a bit ruined because of her too. but i totally agree with the rest.

what about sara chaudhry?

^i was just thinking sara chauydry but isnt she everywhere? lol

i only have two channels here in america and currently she is in only two dramas khuda zameen say gaya nahi and tere pehlo mai so for me she isn't as ruined yet.

sanam and omaima both would ve done good job..they both r better than sarwat...oh come on sanam ko serious role diya jai ga to wo perform kare gi na....actually its our directors fault why they choose her only for comedy roles...i like her acting in Doraha n its credit goes to Mehreen.

i hope so

DDD ka koi muqabla nahi hay,its an outstanding serial...dont want to talk abt it..

actually its very easy to make a serial but its more difficult to dramatize a novel..mehreen off course is on top of the list but yasir nawaz is much much better than Babar javed..atleast he has a sense how to dramatize a novel...MAM was also a good soap though its end was spoiled by the writer..

^ i agree.......................anyone is better than babar javaid :D

i have missed some episodes but now i am watching it again on youtube.its really nice drama.

Sanam would have done fabulously I am sure :)
Umaima - ahem ahem - I don't think so Hiba. She's a stick figure model and that's about it ;-)

Yanzala - I quite enjoyed Vanee. I don't remember much but I think the girl had done pretty ok. Plus it would have been a different pairing.

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”

Imran abbas ki jaga Azfar Rehman…:k:

I watched quite a few episodes of Dil Diya Dehleez after everyone was raving about it here and I hated it, there was nothing so special about it IMHO

Sanam gets my vote whatsoever out of everyone for Sara's role

Azfar and Sanam would have been amazinggggg.

Azfar :blush:

Azfar :jano:

fahad mustafa and sunita marshal. but sunita marshal is too dark to be saba's daughter

chalo jee, yahan toh puri ki puri cast hee badal gayi :hehe:

ps i would’ve preferred fahad too over imran here but he’s perfect in ‘malal’

everyone is perfect in malaal from danish to that saifi guy :D

Today’s episode really angered me. Afreen’s stance on purity … his mother/sisters attitude towards Saba … :mad: … it makes me mad.

for a moment i thought you are talking about the 8th episode that must have came in pakistan today. but then i realized that you are talking about the episode that came in america.

btw, you are right about arfeen’s statement. it sort of showed his personality as somewhat shallow which is why he end up believing his mother.

I have really started to hate Fahad Mustafa after seeing his chicorapan in pakistan’s biggest dance competition Nach le :nahi: