Umera Ahmed's Kankar

Re: Umera Ahmed's Kankar

^ Absolutely agreed! I don't think it's entirely Sikander's fault either. They really need to focus on Kiran's shortcomings as well. And unfortunately they are not, they are constantly portraying her as the innocent one who suffered immensely. I am not sure if I feel bad for her anymore? I don't think I do. :-\

Re: Umera Ahmed’s Kankar

Message for Aabis Raza: be a man and show perfect picture. :cb: mardon ka naam dibbo ke rakh dia hai.. (saare mard aise hote hain) :bummer:

I don't care for kiran's character (or any other character for that matter since they are all annoying) but i am glad she isn't backing down from her decision. One thing that annoys me about her is that she wants nothing to do with sikander but wastes no time complaining to him about his mom. BOOO HOOO stop whining already woman!

if she wants respect in life, as she claims, i hope she will do something to earn it. I would like to see her complete her education and focus on her career (which is what she should have done to begin with). If she decides to move onto another guy, straight out of this relationship, then she is stupid as hell and deserves whatever insult and disrespect comes her way.

that little speech by Kiran..makes the drama...a-w-e-s-o-m-e!!!

GO kiran!!

I am bored of hearing the words “gaaliyaan Aur jootay” :halo: na gaaliyaan paree na jootay. they need to show kiran’s shortcomings too. she is not the bholi bhaali dukhyari kamsin dosheeza at all. she needs to have a forgiving attitude. Sikander didn’t deliberately kill his child and she knows that

whether she was pregnant or not pushing your wife around in that manner is never justified.

Took the words out of my mouth. I have just started watching this drama, but after reading this thread I was thinking about zaib un Nissa as well. From what I remember in that drama the main lead tries to work it out with her abusive husband, but each time she does, his abuse gets worse. He ends up beating her or something and she miscarries her child. In the end she sticks to her decision of not looking back. My mom told me to watch this drama, so I remember it, but watched it a long time ago.

True. if she is going to repeat those words over and over, i think they could at least have shown it a bit more. after the initial slap its as if they thought the viewer should assume she was beaten every day .. and i dont like her word “peeta” or whatever it is that she keeps using..

doesn't everyone see the irony?

WE ALL THINK SUCH TREATMENT IS OK FOR WOMEN IN A MARRIAGE. we are all accustomed to this. we think a woman should accept it. we think kiran is crazy,

no. she is NOT.

also, yes the galiyan and jootay the way it's shot...doesnt show it. but we as the audience are supposed to assume it's something that is common in their marriage and hppanes often. but to keep the commerical element alive and appeal to people...we're shown only 2-3 SYMBOLIC instances.

kirrens' shortcomings? chalo, drama doesnt show them. why dont ya all list em out.

why do we get it...THEY ALL have shortcomings. but physical abuse? is NOT justified. not even mental or verbal. it is NOT. OKAY.

just because you went through it to sabe your marriage and now youre getting all riled up cuz ...you too, couldve taken a stand.

wake up people. wake up. shame on all of you.

its not Sikanders fault for abusing her? really? ....really?

^physical or verbal abuse is really NOT acceptable in ANY circumstances. But they have failed to portray it in a balanced way like other dramas with a message and are focusing on 'JO BHI HAI, maarna theek nahin hai' ... why 'jo bhi hai' is jaa'iz ? She IS bud-lihaaz and laraaki..despite saying she tolerated it all, she NEVER did. She is shown to clear any hisaab with her husband or mil there and then. Actually sikander has been tolerating her badtameezi for long now.

But isn't that the point???

We've seen the completely innocent female protagonist s before.

I think the point here is yes its a normal marriage with a non perfect woman....but that doesn't mean you start abuse. There's other ways to deal with it all.

I agree! Kiran acts like an immature brat many times, no idea of how to proceed with a modicum of compromise and love or humility as required from a wife. Similarly, Sikandar boasts the same immaturity. But just because he raised a hand, he is painted completely black and she gets off scot free? There are dual lessons here. Women need to not be so bad zabaan and rigid. And men need to refrain from abuse.

No one here has once mentioned how crazy sikabder acts and mentally traumatizes her. His constant babbling about I am a man I can do this I can buygwr things I cab control her blah blah blah

That's all normal for all of us.

Kiran is not a subordinate to her husband. She's his partner and an adult.

I have said many a time that I never liked Sikander. He is arrogant and very materialistic.

There is no justification Sikander's actions/physical abuse. But does that exempt Kiran from speaking with respect, from using her own aqal, from having consideration? No, it doesn't. If someone, by nature, has a patient personality......does that give us the right to act with badtameezi with them? Should we think that "oh this person will never raise their hand at me, so I can speak as rudely as I want...I can throw things at them...etc etc...and that's okay." It's NEVER okay just as hitting is never okay.

What Sikander did was worse....but badtameezi is badtameezi....and even the comparatively "smaller" badtameezi of Kiran's is not acceptable. By completely exempting Kiran....we are saying that choti badtameeziyan are okay or should be overlooked.

I am not suggesting that Kiran go back to Sikander because he is both verbally and physically abusive. But if Kiran's parents knew how she so rudely threw the gift Sikander gave her in response to him saying he's to tired to go to her parents' home....what would they think of her? Her parents are not even the kind to get upset at her not attending the dinner; it was a bigger deal for her than it is for them. She could have handled the issue differently.

When we see that our parents are in a bad mood or if we know that they are more sensitive about certain issues......then we alter our approach. We try talking to them when they're in a better mood or we try wording things differently. When we approach them aggressively...usually it just backfires. While they may not hit us....we still try to use our judgement in what would be the most tactful way to discuss an issue with them. Why should this judgment or use of common sene or consideration not be applied in a marriage? It's like we're saying that any form of disrespect LESS than physical abuse is okay.

Islam doesn't condone physical abuse. But Islam also says that our tongues can drag us to hell. Religion also emphasizes patience.

If Kiran has lost trust and respect for Sikander and wants out of the marriage....I understand that. But if she thinks that she doesn't need to control her own temper or exercise tact...she's wrong.

On episode 3. Why is Arzoo constantly babbling on and on about Kiran with Sikander? :smack: Isn’t she supposed to let him get to know her, not hear about Kiran lol.

I said "entirely". Clearly you chose to ignore that part. But I get what you are saying and I am not agreeing with the fact that physical/verbal abuse is okay. Not at all. Abuse of any kind is not okay. But they really need to show more of Kiran's faults, they are painting Sikander's character as the "dark" one here -- which is fine, but hello what about Kiran's batameezi and zaban-darazi all the time? She is definitely not an innocent from anywhere. And I'll be glad once they get divorced. FYI I am not a fan of Sikander either, but a more balanced portrayal of both the characters would have been nice!.

I dislike Sikander. He is a boring and bland character. All he does is brood so far. Maybe I just don’t like Fahad mustafa :hehe:

I wonder if they're going to drag the drama now.

On episode 5 or 6 can't remember, but Kiran isn't as innocent as she keeps saying she is, all that flirting and adayain with Sikander plus if a random guy calls you then you don't call him back! She was leading him on in a way. No point in acting all naik now. Not sure if everyone's going to agree with me. Plus Sikander is really boring.