Umera Ahmed's Kankar

Re: Umera Ahmed's Kankar

Nothing wrong in dreaming to marry a rich spouse. The problem is its frequent depiction. Take example of Hum TV's recent projects. Dil e Muztar, Hum-Nasheen, Rihai and then this Kankar all revolve around this one way or other. baqol shayar: aur bhi dukh hai zamane main rich family main biyahe jane ke siwa.

I think Umera's scripts don't talk much about equality but either competition (ZGH) or totally submission (Qaid e Tanhai, MZZB)

For more than just a BA pass comment, it actually creates an unnecessary idealistic approach in audience who are already exposed to Indian drama's 500 crore spell.

actually quality stuff does not attract (most) people today, Indian masala and bold theme attacts people and it gives boost to business of private media...

A good drama

hmmm so far its a typical and predictable drama....but a good time pass filhaal.

Re: Umera Ahmed’s Kankar

whatever. it was my dream to see fahad mustafa in umera ahmed’s and it came true :snooty: i lvoe it!

Sanam Baloch's character is a typical chichori type girl with no self respect or integrity. She uses the desi "flirtation" technique of giving mixed messages to men by acting all masoom yet"chulbuli", talking non-stop about herself while saying "Bhaaaaaaiiiiiiiiii". Such women ALWAYS know what they are doing and know that our pakistani men fall for such cheap charms. when the poor guy DOES fall for them, they act all surprised. face palm

If sanam baloch's character really cares about her friend as she claims, she should have a clear conversation with the guy where she firmly tells him that she isn't interested. What she did in the last episode almost seemed like an attempt to get his proposal. The squeaky childlike voice, the pouting and the "mujhey aap say shaadi nahi kernee" in a "i am naraz at you, mujhey please manao" tone. and then when the guy asks why? she goes "bus NAHI kernee" in a fake-naraz-and-flirtatious tone(known only to desi girls i think) which screamed "don't take me seriously! send the effin proposal you idiot!". Why can't umera's protagonist be a more level headed and mature girl who people want to take seriously. This character deserves a chappair on her face

Yes I too havent been able to understand kirans character yet need a couple more episodes

Another thing that "flirty" desi-desi (shehri) girls do is that they start laughing really loudly and flirtatiously around other girls whenever they spot a guy whose attention they desperately seek (if they are desperate girls they will do that in the presence of ANY guy) but don't want to appear "taiz" to the guy. I had a second cousin who used to do that. Any time we'd go to out, she would all of a sudden stop walking and start laughing at something absurd + start talking loudly about herself (for example "mein nay eid pay pink shalwar kameez laynee hai"). There would always be some young guy(s) nearby who would eventually throw his number at her or something and then she would act all "larkay kitnay baysharam hotay hain". If the guy was REALLY cute, she would sometimes contact him but then say stuff like "aap nay mujhey number kyun phainka. log kia chochain gay mein kaisee larki hoon" OMGGGG this is bringing back such YUKKKKK memories back.

writing without break is also a very very desi thing :lajawab:

I agree on that scene (kiran saying no to sikander on phone)...it looked like as if she is talking to someone she knows realllly well....sanam's acting is kinda lacking in some places (or maybe this is how she is asked to act).

I'm really liking this so far!

The only thing that I didn't like ... well actually there were many ... but the way they just did her baat pakki without even asking her was awful :/

^ i know!! but over all I really like the drama.. so far so good just hope they don’t ruin it :hinna:

^agreeeeed.

i'm sure all of this must be true somewhere in the world, but what does it have to do with kankar :( lets not confusre things...i think the drama is going pretty well

I like Fahad … :blush: :blush:

sanam bloch is my most favorite

I really like this drama ... this is the best one these days... some of the dialogues are too good and so are some of the scenes in fact most of the things shown are quite realistic although it was a bit filmy how she forgot her earring and all that but I really like this drama now ... can anyone predict the future story? I think it really is going to b v depressing :(

She is my fav too... Really knows how to act unlike many other over rated famous actresses nowadays...

i think they get divorced :(

Ohhhhhhh that would be too sad :(