Re: Umar Akmal’s Batting Position
please make correction :nono: 2nd Chance :cobra:
Alive match main kounsa teer maar laina tha ![]()
please make correction :nono: 2nd Chance :cobra:
Alive match main kounsa teer maar laina tha ![]()
Yaar har baat per awain galt criticize na kia kre jo hai woh hai
If you are going to be Lucman of Paklinks then I’ll be Shaikh Rasheed :D… No he is not material who will perform on bouncy pitches of Australia against likes of Brett Lee, Tsotsobe or Finn. Now you answer my question ![]()
Re: Umar Akmal's Batting Position
One good innings does not mean he has become world beater again. Lets see how he performs in the next few matches, if he performs well than yes, otherwise the way he has been playing recently it will be a flash in the pan.
Thats what happens when you treat (a player who has potential to be a champion) in the manner he deserves.
KP Pietersen 130 (197m 153b 12x4 2x6) SR: 84.96
Shaikh Sahb, If you were paying attention to my other posts in reply to your other questions - then you would have gotten answers of your questions.
Thats what happens when you treat (a player who has potential to be a champion) in the manner he deserves.
KP Pietersen 130 (197m 153b 12x4 2x6) SR: 84.96
Wish some others would also learn from him how to stay on the wicket and play sensibly, talent alone is not enough, you need brains as well.
Texting Umar Akmal: Please return Ehsan bhai's bhains. Un ki kafi bhains wasiey hee pani main chalee gaee hain mairee wajah sai :)
Shaikh Sahb, If you were paying attention to my other posts in reply to your other questions - then you would have gotten answers of your questions.
Sharjeel Khan, Awais zia (he seems very T20 specialist, but so did anwar for first 3 years on his career), azeem ghuman, Nasir Jamshed, Umar Amin, ahmed Shahzad and that guy Usman
Sharjeel Khan is not ranked in top 30 for domestic.
Azeem Ghumman not ranked in top 30.
Umar Amin middle order. Already tried and tested, may be groomed.
Ahmad Shehzad currently not ranked in top 30. He has some potential but then he could turn to be another Hafeez/Imran Nazir, has played and performed against WI and NZ only.
I was trying to find out what our Pak A team is doing but looks like they haven't played any cricket since 2010, let me know if you find otherwise. I think these guys should be in A team atleast to get exposure to foreign conditions and when any of these perform better than start rotating them for few series.
Sharjeel Khan is not ranked in top 30 for domestic. Azeem Ghumman not ranked in top 30. Umar Amin middle order. Already tried and tested, may be groomed. Ahmad Shehzad currently not ranked in top 30. He has some potential but then he could turn to be another Hafeez/Imran Nazir, has played and performed against WI and NZ only.
I was trying to find out what our Pak A team is doing but looks like they haven't played any cricket since 2010, let me know if you find otherwise. I think these guys should be in A team atleast to get exposure to foreign conditions and when any of these perform better than start rotating them for few series.
So in your opinion, people that are not ranked in top 30 in domestic cricket don't deserve to be good enough to Play for Pak? So Wasim (pickedup by JM from one of reserve bowlers in the camp) and Waqar (hand picked by IK to play for Pak when in domestic cricket he was nobody) didnt deserve to be given international opportunity.
Texting Umar Akmal: Please return Ehsan bhai's bhains. Un ki kafi bhains wasiey hee pani main chalee gaee hain mairee wajah sai :)
Aapp Kaa Bhi Barra Jigraaa Hey Bhai - Jo Isss Phaadey Maaain Taaang Daaal Di. :D
So in your opinion, people that are not ranked in top 30 in domestic cricket don't deserve to be good enough to Play for Pak? So Wasim (pickedup by JM from one of reserve bowlers in the camp) and Waqar (hand picked by IK to play for Pak when in domestic cricket he was nobody) didnt deserve to be given international opportunity.
If we consistently pick people based on 'raw talent identified by ---------' then what is the point for having domestic competitions? This is one of the main reasons why we spent so much time depending on individual brilliances rather than team work for victories. We still have to rely on either Afridi to sparkle, Razzaq to shine, Malik to fly, we can't digest inning builders. If we are unable to produce quality players from domestic circuit then we shouldn't resort on identifying talents on the street, we need to improve the domestic setup.
[TABLE="class: commsTable"]
Briggs to Umar Akmal, OUT, 89.3 kph, down the pitch, in the air, he hasn't caught this properly and **holed out to long off.** Didn't get to the pitch, still tried to lift the ball over the fence and paid the penalty, a simple chance for Dernbach coming in a couple of yards from the fence
**Umar Akmal c Dernbach b Briggs 12 (21b 1x4 0x6) SR: 57.14 **
Proves my point yet again.
I Guess no matter what, you have your own way at looking at akmal, which will not change.
------ At first glance, the shot that brought Umar Akmal's dismissal seemed thoughtless, to say the least. Maybe at second glance, too. Skipping down the pitch he lofted his drive straight into the hands of long-off to present Danny Briggs with his first ODI wicket. There was some context, however. Pakistan has just gone 50 balls without a boundary and Azhar Ali - who reached 43 from 59 balls but took another 30 to score his next 15 - had become horribly bogged down. Akmal, concerned about his team's slow progress and frustrated by a tight spell of bowling, eventually buckled under the pressure, but the sedate scoring of his colleague played a part in his demise. - - - - -
ehsan bhai 'b*rains' ki baat kar rahay hayn, 'bh*ains' ki nahi :D
I Guess no matter what, you have your own way at looking at akmal, which will not change.
------ At first glance, the shot that brought Umar Akmal's dismissal seemed thoughtless, to say the least. Maybe at second glance, too. Skipping down the pitch he lofted his drive straight into the hands of long-off to present Danny Briggs with his first ODI wicket. There was some context, however. Pakistan has just gone 50 balls without a boundary and Azhar Ali - who reached 43 from 59 balls but took another 30 to score his next 15 - had become horribly bogged down. Akmal, concerned about his team's slow progress and frustrated by a tight spell of bowling, eventually buckled under the pressure, but the sedate scoring of his colleague played a part in his demise. - - - - -
Probably then in 3rd ODI team was scoring very fast so he slowed down and played sensibly? (50 off 92 balls)
So Acc to you playing sensible ONLY means playing slow?
dude just check the record and consistency of UA in ODI’s. Yes he is good player but he is not trying to come in the list of great players like Inzi or Yousaf
He should play sensibly as he is batsman not an all rounder.
Reading your post the highlighted part applies to you as well. The point is when players like Inzi or Yousuf from the recent past used to bat I at least had the confidence that they will stay and score with UA that has never been the case.
So Acc to you playing sensible ONLY means playing slow?
not really, that is Umar Akmal's definition i.e. play 'sensibly' aka 'slow' or play like Afridi and throw your wicket away :)
Don't let facts get in your way! UA himself had hit a boundary in the previous over
[TABLE="class: commsTable, width: 488"]
Patel to Umar Akmal, FOUR, 53.0 mph, shot, flashed away past extra cover and that'll run away from Bresnan for four
[TR]
[TD="align: right"]29.6
Briggs to Umar Akmal, OUT, 55.5 mph, down the pitch, in the air, he hasn't caught this properly and holed out to long off.
[/TD]
[/TR]
The run rate had dropped marginally which would be expected with end of power play and loss of wicket.**
End of over 23 (2 runs) Pakistan 112/2 (RR: 4.86)****
End of over 30 (3 runs) Pakistan 135/3(RR: 4.50)
**Given Pakistan's long tail and the number of overs left, the shot can only be termed irresponsible and Afridisque.
Reading your post the highlighted part applies to you as well. The point is when players like Inzi or Yousuf from the recent past used to bat I at least had the confidence that they will stay and score with UA that has never been the case.
The Pakistani Bradman, with half the innings left, at its best:
Swann to Umar Akmal, OUT, another for Swann! This has been some impact. Akmal with a very poor shot, not catching a big heave down the ground and Dernbach races in from long off to tumble forward and take a fine catch down low, he nearly fumbled it. Akmal didn't learn from the previous game
Umar Akmal c Dernbach b Swann 0 (3b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00