I have observed this new thing about UK folks. When I saw this happening first time I was like & ignored then I saw again. Ignored again. Today my sister saw something similar about how this UK aunty was doing wazoo. She was wearing socks aur paani ko haath laga ke sock ke uper se pair liye. I donāt think your wazoo is done this way as water is not even reaching your foot. Why you UK folks are so problematic? But as always you might have some sort of explanation for this too, you always do.
this is interesting, iāve seen some people do that too.
iāve heard they can only do that for 5 namaz or till isha maybe. first, you do wuzu, then you wear socks and keep them on for the day. itās confusing.
To my knowledge, one is allowed to wipe water over sicks. I think itās called masaah. And Iāve seen people do it here in the US as well so itās not confined to UK desis.
I taught at an Islamic school and saw Arab Muslims wipe wet hands over regular socks. So, itā s not a strictly desi or UK thing. As to whether itās permissible, Iām not sure. Iād have to read up on it. I vaguely recall reading that itās okay to do soā¦but nobody should quote me on this as Iām not a 100% certain.
Nothing against the UK āchicksā, US āchicksā or any chick for that matter, but the reasons that have been highlighted here for obesity, do they apply to the women only? If Mc Donalds, coke, and lack of exercise are to be blamed, surely it must apply to both men and women?
I like how women can take a chunk of their exās wealth after divorce in the US?UK, serves them right for wasting their lives! Wish they implement it here in Pak too.
Nowā¦tell us all in Urdu why its important to know about why people wet their socks? And if it was really bothering you that muchā¦you should have asked them. Why didnāt you?