UK: Bhangra

who’s your favourite bhangra singers such as B21, 5RB, steronation, DJ vix, DJ Sanj etc and your favourite bhangra tunes?

I currently like the america’s most wanted album by DJ Sanj …choori…Tenu bolandiya;

zee music show some of the good bhangra videos…

ur favourite?

Sab Ka Dost: Always There :
“Mujhe se dosti karogay?”

hmmm my favs are akeeya by 5rb
nearly all songs by b21
theres another song called,do patar anaran de..
chit karda..
rite now baki mind main nhi aa rahe..
and many mooooooore,i just love bhangra songz

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

“i LoVe ThE SOUND Of A BrEaKiNg gLaSS”

I rememer a few months back someone posted sample tunes from a UK bhangra singer, it was a really nice beat, something that I'd like to play in a car... can you guys give me names of some high beat nice dhol wala music... perhaps a few song titles and artist names?

You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.

i just cant get enough of thse two songs
daarooo,it goes like"ni mitran nu charh gayi daroo,
and tenu bulandiyan

just love thm..both songz have awsome beats to thm,
pakistan99 im not good at the titles n stuff!!

“i LoVe ThE SOUND Of A BrEaKiNg gLaSS”

found this yesterday:

http://www.bhangra365.com/bhangrasharing/bhnagrasharingcom__most_popular.htm

it has names of albums, but the mp3 links are not working…

check another one: http://www.purepanjab.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/

[This message has been edited by fasal (edited August 06, 2002).]

okie ive got some titles with great beats,theses a few of my favs

1.title Chit karda, artist 7entertainment.net, album dhol n base uncut

2.title Din raat, artist RDB

3.title Tenu blondee, artist dj sanj

4.title Galan gooriyan, artist stereo nation, album slave to fusion

5.title Nal Nachna, artist pure punjab .cjb.net, album danger

6.title Sah ruk dha, artist MC Metz MC Trix, album danger

"i LoVe ThE SOUND Of A BrEaKiNg gLaSS"

i luv all of um, da 1’s u mentioned munda r

luv um all.

CaN u GiVe Me DiReCtIoNs tO Ur hEaRt Im KiNdA lOsT iN uR eYeS!!!

Tenu Bolandeyay, and chit karda r my favouite at the moment,

wheres this song from, it goes something like..

meinu sohni lagdi tu saari di saari ne meinu sohni lagdi ray,,,,

NNNIIIIIIICCCCCEEEEE songs guys

i LUBBBBBBBBB bhangra MOOSIK too

UK Bhangra! Man there are just way too many names to mention all. Here are a few that I like. Ofcourse no UK Bhangra is complete with out garage.

1. Punjabi Mc - Desi
  2. RDB - Sounds of the North
  3. Dr Zeus - High Life
  4. Dr Zeus - Death Jamm 4.5
  5. Mc Metz/ Mc Trix - Danger
  6. Kam Dhillon - Dance with me
  7. Kamal K. - The Way Of NAK
  8. Bally Jagpal - Dark and Direct
  9. Sukshinder Shinda - Phases
  10. Bally Sagoo - Anything but silent
  11. Gunjan
  12. DJ Swami
  13. The Sahotas .. .. ..

And tons more...

Btw, DJ Sanj is not from UK, but Toronto rather.

** But now I have learned to listen to silence. To hear its choirs singing the song of ages, chanting the hymns of space and disclosing the secrets of eternity..
* Khalil Gibran***

UK bhangra rules…my favorite is RDB ..i like alomost all their songs, especially “Balle Balle” , “Kitee Sari Raat”, “Sah Ruk Da”, “Ranjhana”, “Patlay Patlay”, “Put Sardara De”, “Soniye ne Soniye”, “Bapu”. These two songs from their latest album are realllllly gud..the songs are “Dil Karda” and “Hai Margay” . You can listen to the clips on their site.. www.rdbdjs.com
The others that i like are bally jagpal especially his “Ranjha” and B21 .. “Kudiyan Punjab Diya”, “Darshan” and the ultimate one “Jawani”…
Tigerstyle is also nice..their “Nachna Onda Nei” is really gud.
There are som others also tht i like a lot..
Can u guys update me on the latest gud songs there as i hardly get to listen to latest bhangra music in karachi…its not available here.

these songs are quite old but still rock: -

punjabi mc: mudiyahn kaloun bach ke rahi
tigerstyle: bahn par kar nachan nu ji karda ki kariye nachna aunda nahi

Sab Ka Dost: Always There 4U :
"Mujhe se dosti karogay?"

has any1 heared the latest tunes: -

hoay hoay ni mitran da dil karda

and dil mangda from the album from the mind by surinder rattan?

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
has any1 heared the latest tunes: -

hoay hoay ni mitran da dil karda

and dil mangda from the album from the mind by surinder rattan?

yeah heard both i like the 2nd one is it da one tht goes like"kalla kalla
munda tera dil mangda"?

*Originally posted by ShaRaRa: *

yeah heard both i like the 2nd one is it da one tht goes like"kalla kalla
munda tera dil mangda"?

yeah thats the one, i'm totally hooked on the song, i think the video is quite good as well,

the video to the other one is quite good as well "dil karda"

sharara r u from uk? if so where abouts?

yeah thats the one, i'm totally hooked on the song, i think the video is quite good as well,

im from london,u?????

aaaaahhh....the guy who dances on the video...long hair...middle dancer...i seen him at the manchester mela..he danced to some bhangra ones and indian tracks..AMAZINGGGGGGG in real :)

which video, n which guy? i think i'll have to have a close look at the video next time, so u went to the manchester mela? the one they showing on prime last week?

*Originally posted by ShaRaRa: *

im from london,u?????

further up north

hello hello by PMC is good as well, sounds like the original mundiyahn koloun bach ke rahein......watched it the other day on zee music.