oh come on...its not particular to "dating" ever spoken to a desi girl who is not a great looker and is tired of being rejected chai parade after chai parade in front of assorted guys and their families who are looking for a chaand si bahoo?
That..is more common than this case.
I hate you are always bringing up good points :D....yea you are right though but i guess these are blind dates.....last thing you need is desis going on blind dates.
ha ha ha...thats why he is Phir Sahab :D
I think dates are scary, what to talk about blind dates!!
I am curious Mehnaz, why would a guy ditch a good-looking woman like this in a restaurant and run off? Is it because he is scared that she is too good for him?
I have no clue. I never met the girl myself so I don't know if she was good looking or unattractive. However, when my friend told me that a guy did this to her and she was a good-looking girl (in his opinion) I was stunned!
I agree that this sort of chellenge is always present at a blind date..or a blind rishta deal. that is why the interaction should be initiated on more factors than just the looks.
Physical apperances are very important because they do factor in and are the easiest to match with one's expectations, other factors like personality, views etc take time to discover.
so whether for a date or for rishta purposes people need to do some more ground work before initiating a meeting.
I personally know girls who are so sick of the rejections because theyw ere not considered pretty enough by some lady. Its really amazing when u see a lady reject someone because she was not pretty nuff and then sit and whine that her own daughter is not getting married because people keep rejecting her.
I am guilty of a similar act. Long ago, I went out with this girl that I met online. We ate at a restaurant. The plan was to go to movies afterwards. By the time we finished the meal, I knew there was nothing in common between us. But I decided to go to the movies anyway. She wanted to watch “Evita” . I was totally against it. (Evita is this Madonna musical film, really crappy). My pager went off and it was this idiot friend of mine who I knew wanted nothing urgent. I used that as a pretext for an emergency and dropped her off at her home and that was the end of the story.
That's one thing I don't understand about chicks. They would always want to watch boring movies on first date. If you're going out for a while then it's ok, men can put up with it but first date???? Com' on.
btw roshnie..you have been missing in action?
Fraudz: these days I have been suffering with lack-of-time syndrome. I am going crazy here and things are still not getting done. May be phir sahib you can give me some mushwara.
roshnie, i suggest using this taveez.
its called the franklin planner and available at any franklin covery store.
otherwise use the nuskha of a palm pilot or pocklet PC.
*Originally posted by Roman: *
That's one thing I don't understand about chicks. They would always want to watch boring movies on first date. .
I agree roman, who wants to watch boring movies . Lets cut to the chase here and get into their pants on the very first date.
hey I made her visit this thread and she read about what you all had to say and I must say she feels so much better now specially after what Roman had to say about "looking at herself through that guys's eyes"or whatever, PA your comments made her wonder. She feels even better about herself so good for her, and a BIG THANKS to all of you :)
Aashi, Im proud of you. Im so happy you'll stay a virgin your whole life unless you get married.