Ubtan

Does anyone know where I can buy ubtan from online? Also, what’s a good type? I have heard alot about Saeed Ghani’s.

Re: Ubtan

I have saeed ghani's ubtan..it's good. NOTHING GREAT though. I don't know if you can buy Ubtan online. But you can make Ubtan at home which could be just as good as Ubtan bought from somewhere else. ps: dont just buy ubtan from just anywhere..some of them are really not good...but Saeed ghanis is reliable.

I need a really good recipe or something to make it..

There’s an Indian boutique line that makes all sorts of ayurvedic beauty products…you can get their ubtan here:

http://www.alcanz.com/Alcanz/ShopCart/ProductCart.aspx?ty=B&PID=158

I’ve never actually purchased it myself, but I had a spa treatment with it when I was in in India and I liked it…

You can make ubtan yourself - just google it and u should cum up wid basic ways of making your own.

does anyone know where to buy saeed ghani's ubtan?

i think saed ghani is famous enuff to have their own website... try it on google...
applying ubtan vigourously on the body for a week and then going for a professional wax session before the wedding is the best waxing i have ever gotten done... my skin from forehead to feet GLOWED for months after the wedding.. and hair started to sprout 2 months later.. usually they start coming back within 3 weeks. god bless my mumanis for their kneading expertise and allah bhala karay babhi beauty salon ka :D

Saeed Ghani's ubtan, is that really good? I used Norangi's and even thoug it smells heavenly and was reccommended by friends, i thought it broke me out a bit.

if u have sensitive skin.. i would not recommend rubbing anything on ure face cuz that motion irritates teh skin...

ubtan is meant to be mixed with water or jasmine oil... if u have normal skin u can go either way.. if u have oily skin , water should be used.. but if u have acne prone skin.. i wouldnt rub ubtan at all on my face...

This may sound really stupid....but if u make it at home...do u have to make it from scratch for each application or not?

khawa, yaar some scrubs work fine for me ( i am currently using Queen Helene's) but for some reason Norangi ubtan didnt. My MIL brought Mehrunnisa's ubtan and although i didnt use it at the wedding, i use it now at times, i just LOVE the glow it gives. And it doesnt irriate my skin, since its pretty smooth and fine in terms of texture. I think it must be the brand.

yeh bhi hosaktha hai ira… whilst i dont have sensitive skin , my sis in law does and i rememeber we used the same brand of ubtan on her and oh my god she went red and had pimples left right and centre… so i just assumed it was the rubbing… yikes.

but ya.. i use ubtan too now and then … i love the smell too… husband thinks i am marinading myself and likes to think he can cook me soon for a yummy meal.. :rolleyes:

lol yeah i had some on last night and he was asking yeh tum kia bani hui ho :D i need to get my hands on some saeed ghani's ubtan now. Is that from india or pak?

how is this norangi ubtan? anyone used it?

shay i have used it and alhtough it gives a great glow, smells great and came highly recommended by a family friend, i thoughtout it was breaking me out. Again i have very acne prone skin to begin with so i cant be a good judge of that. I hope someone else can comment. I think i will start using it again and see if the results are any different.

So is saeed ghani's ubtan from pak or india ?

It's from Pakistan, I think he has his own shop from what I have heard.

Shay is there a place in the west where u can get the ubtan from or u have to order it from PK? I have noorangi ubtan but its been 1 year since I used it do u think it is still good??? Or should I trash it?

Pyaari, usually I see an expiration date (shock shock) on products such as Ubtan, Amla, Shikakai etc.. does yours have one? I used some ubtan from an Indian store here but I do not use it often.. I make my own mix of besan, rosewater, etc at home. I really wish I can get a GOOD ubtan from somewhere.

so does anyone knw any site where u can get some from?

Thanks shay.

pyaari, ubtan should be all natural ingredients so i dont think it would matter how old it is, would it? Plus i know norangi is all sealed up properly and what not. Why dont you try it and see if it smells/looks the same or not.