U.S. preparing missile strike on Syria as evidence mounts of chemical weapon use

Re: U.S. preparing missile strike on Syria as evidence mounts of chemical weapon use

What regime change in Iran? The Iranians helped United States in Iraq and Afghanistan the Iranians are not enemies of the US don't believed the hype they are like a married couple in reality.

The media hype of US v Iran been going on for almost 40 years but no war no regime change ??? Seems both camps happy with status quo.

As for Saudi they stooges of the US for decades same like Iran.

Re: U.S. preparing missile strike on Syria as evidence mounts of chemical weapon use

Iran helped the US because they shared common enemies the fundamentalist Taliban on one side and Saddam on the other.

So are there any Muslim countries which aren't stooges of America?

The US seems to be worried that any attack on Syria could spread, so now they are saying that they just want to launch a few missiles for a few hours and go back home again. They seem to be pleading for Russia, Iran and Syria to let them do it without making things complicated for them.

US helped Saddam fight the longest war ever fought known to this mankind resulting in death of million plus Iranians. Iran's national assets and cash stored in US has been frozen since revolution and the amount isnt small. Iran's ex Shah along with family got exile in US where they still live. US shot down Iranian civilian passenger jet once killing evrrybody onboard (search 'Iran Air flight 655'). Iranians once held US embassy staff hostage in what is known as one of the severist diplomatic stand off between the two countires. During same stand off US sent commandos to free up the hostages but the 3 helicopters carrying them were destroyed (search 'operation eagle claw'). The only few entities that resist Israel -and you probably know what Israel mean to the US- namely Hezbollah, Hamas, and Islamic Jehad are all receiving pay cheques from Tehran. US has put so many sanctions, economic ones, on Iran that you will struggle to find exact count. The severity of these sanctions is to an extent that you try going to a your local bank and try asking them that you want to send 50 dollars to Iran. Guess what the teller is goingto tell you...Seymore Hersh from NY Times broke a story few years back detaling how there is a special commitee within US defence machinery that has some ridiculously high budget handling Iranian file with the sole aim of sabotaging that country every possible way.

Boy, if that is being an ally then I do not know what a nemesis might look like. And I have not even written much as I am typing on my mobile.

‘Syrian rebels take responsibility for the chemical attack admitting the weapons were provided by Saudis’ - source - News - World - The Voice of Russia: News, Breaking news, Politics, Economics, Business, Russia, International current events,](http://voiceofrussia.com/news/2013_08_30/Syrian-rebels-take-responsibility-for-the-chemical-attack-admitting-the-weapons-were-provided-by-Saudis-1203/)

In an interview with Dale Gavlak, a Middle East correspondent for the Associated Press and Mint Press News, Syrian rebels tacitly implied that they were responsible for last week’s chemical attack. Some information could not immediately be independently verified.

“From numerous interviews with doctors, Ghouta residents, rebel fighters and their families….many believe that certain rebels received chemical weapons via the Saudi intelligence chief, Prince Bandar bin Sultan, and were responsible for carrying out the (deadly) gas attack,” he writes in the article.

The rebels noted it was a result of an accident caused by rebels mishandling chemical weapons provided to them.

“My son came to me two weeks ago asking what I thought the weapons were that he had been asked to carry,” said Abu Abdel-Moneim, the father of a rebel fighting to unseat Assad, who lives in Ghouta.

As Gavlak reports, Abdel-Moneim said his son and 12 other rebels died in a weapons storage tunnel. The father stated the weapons were provided to rebel forces by a Saudi militant, known as Abu Ayesha, describing them as having a “tube-like structure” while others were like a “huge gas bottle.”

“They didn’t tell us what these arms were or how to use them,” complained a female fighter named ‘K’. “We didn’t know they were chemical weapons. We never imagined they were chemical weapons.”

“When Saudi Prince Bandar gives such weapons to people, he must give them to those who know how to handle and use them,” she warned. She, like other Syrians, do not want to use their full names for fear of retribution.

Gavlak also refers to an article in the UK’s Daily Telegraph about secret Russian-Saudi talks stating that Prince Bandar threatened Russian President Vladimir Putin with terror attacks at next year’s Winter Olympics in Sochi if Russia doesn’t agree to change its stance on Syria.

“Prince Bandar pledged to safeguard Russia’s naval base in Syria if the Assad regime is toppled, but he also hinted at Chechen terrorist attacks on Russia’s Winter Olympics in Sochi if there is no accord,” the article stated.

“I can give you a guarantee to protect the Winter Olympics next year. The Chechen groups that threaten the security of the games are controlled by us,” Saudi Prince allegedly told Vladimir Putin.

Mint Press News stated that some of the information couldn’t be independently verified and pledged to continue providing updates on this topic.

Voice of Russia might be more credible than US government – Internet users

Recent publication by the Voice of Russia ‘Syrian rebels take responsibility for the chemical attack admitting the weapons were provided by Saudis’ received a strong outcry among the Internet users as some of them claiming that the company’s reports are more credible than allegations against Syrian government made by US authorities.

‘It’s more credible than the US saying we have real evidence of Assad using them [chemical weapons]. Assad doesn’t get weapons from Saudi Arabia. They don’t have ties. The US will use any reason it can to go to war. Even if it means creating one’, writesDylanJamesCo on Reddit.

Meanwhile, not everyone shares such this point of view.

KoreyYrvaI writes that ‘The Voice of Russia wants us to believe that the Rebels totally were responsible for the chemical attack, and it was an accident… because Russia has been impartial throughout all of this and I don’t think America(or anyone) needs another war, but this is hardly credible’.

But one thing unites the users: they believe the US government wants and needs another war in the Middle East.

‘America is just getting better at proxy wars. They have firm ties with the Saudis, and they would have no problem destabilizing Syria if it meant the US could eventually target Iran and its oil reserve’, writes NineteenEightyTwo.

“Naa Leni Aik Naa Deni Do”

USA aka Don Of The World is following the leadership of Mastermind Israel..

THANK GOD… Atleast we scattered muslims are still Unite in 1 thing… believing on One GOD.. :hypo: views nahi milte to kya hua, Just kill each other :2guns: and jaagna mat keep sleeping :lifey:

So is there any concern of the Don’s security with chemical weapons of BIG BADMAASH Syria :hayaa: ??

I pray for the protection of wachara Amarika from Syria Don :teary2:

wese no muslim country is happy (dil se) for this step.. so you people stop rumoring…bcaaz “Haathi ke paun me sabka paun”

and now amarika is using tiny tiny se cruise missiles which mushkil se fly 50 feet above earth surface.. ye missiles to bechare radar me bhi nahi aate itne fazool se hein :teary2: haww haye poor amarika :frowning:

shayed ye missile paidal walk kerke chemical weapons store tak pohanch hi jayein Syria ke… (what chemical weapons :eek: like RPG 6 warhead :hayaa:) Syria u r too much cruel…

What I don't get is what does anyone get out of getting rid of Assad? Maybe I don't know enough about Assad. I have not been following politics or news for a year or more so none of this makes sense.

^ About the above article, I wish there was an 'UNLIKE' button. Very typical 'America bad, secularism bad, Islamists mazloom' mentality. No mentioning of America's support to ultra-conservative religious monarchies of Gulf, and their whole hearted support in over throwing Ikhwan government in Egypt.

sistani accept millions from america. nobody says anything. america invades and butchers million iraqis with help of iran backed militias. nobody says anything. moment assad the butcher is targeted, people cry for him. bunch of hypocrites.

^Iran backed militias? proof? never read it mainstream media! last I checked Saudi Arabia is pouring billions of dollars in Iraq to fund sectarianism and bomb Iraqis (mostly Shias neighbourhoods) making sure Iraq stays unstable and divided along sectarian lines

Al quds force and Hezbollah are well known. In Afghanistan, iran backed and still does northern alliance, hazara parties (part of northern alliance?) and herat is pretty much their sphere of influence. Lets not try to look at everything from our sectarian goggles here.

Russia to send anti-submarine and a missile cruiser to the Mediterranean. PressTV - Russia deploying warship, missile cruiser to Mediterranean Russia has announced plans for deploying an anti-submarine ship and a missile cruiser to the Mediterranean, amid the escalating Western war rhetoric against Syria.

“The well-known situation shaping up in the eastern Mediterranean called for certain corrections to the make-up of the naval forces,” an unnamed source in the Russian General Staff was quoted by Russian news agency Interfax as saying on Thursday.“A large anti-submarine ship of the Northern Fleet will join them (the existing Russian naval forces) over the next few days. Later it will be joined by the Moskva, a rocket cruiser of the Black Sea Fleet,” the source added.
Moscow is strongly opposed to any military strike on Syria, with Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov believing that the move will critically destabilize the region.

Earlier in the day, the Russian Foreign Ministry quoted Deputy Foreign Minister Gennady Gatilov as saying that “Declared plans by some states to inflict a military strike on Syria are an undisguised challenge to the key provisions of the UN Charter and other norms of international law.”

The war rhetoric against Syria gained momentum after the militants operating inside the country and the foreign-backed Syrian opposition claimed on August 21 that hundreds had been killed in a government chemical attack on militant strongholds in the Damascus suburbs of Ain Tarma, Zamalka and Jobar.

Damascus has categorically rejected the allegations.

Since August 27, speculations became stronger about the possibility of a military attack on Syria. Media outlets reported US plans for likely surgical attacks, which would be in the form of “cruise-missile strikes,” and “could rely on four US destroyers in the Mediterranean [Sea].” The plan was said to be awaiting US President Barack Obama’s go-ahead.

Iran, Russia and China, among other countries, have warned against foreign military intervention in Syria.

Meanwhile, reports say Britain has deployed six Typhoon jets to its Akrotiri base in Cyprus.

Russia, China and Iran are all against a Western attack on Syria.

US has to really figure out if souring relations with these countries even further is really worth the price of going into Syria to appease the Sunni Arabs and Turkey.

And besides what can USA achieve? By now all Chemical Weapons will be hidden and protected by human shields. Syria and Hezbollah might attack Israel if USA attacks them which would prompt an Israeli retaliation which would mean Sunnis, Al Qaeda, USA and Israel on one side versus Russia, China, Iran, and Shias on the other.

And Iran could retaliate by making trouble in Persian Gulf which would cause the Oil prices to skyrocket causing the World's economy which is just recovering from the Great Recession to go back into a Recession.

There is no good outcome in any of this.

Just like in World War II, USA didn't get involved when Japan invaded China in 1937, or when Germany invaded Poland in 1939, invaded France in 1940 or attacked Russia in 1941. USA only got involved in World War II when Japan bombed its Pacific Fleet at Pearl Harbor and Germany declared war a few days later.

And so US and West should mind its own business and let the Arabs deal with it just like the Lebanese Civil War was settled by Arabs in 1989. USA should only get involved if Iran, Syria or Hezbollah directly attack it like what Japan did at Pearl Harbor in 1941.

Israel says it holds joint missile test with US

Whoa...seems like Israel is itching to start the war.

Although, with 100' 000 dead and 2 million homeless and Assad still in power...nothing can worsen the situation of Syrians.

and someone mentioned on twitter that Obama is to seek congress' approval for military action beyond Syria. how true is that?

Didn't hear that...but I posted an article in another thread about the US attack being about the oil rather than other reasons.

US Senate Committee approves attack on Syria. get ready for more destruction and another decade of indiscriminate killings and in-fighting.