Tweezers..

What’s a good brand/type to use?

I"m sick of getting threading done every 3-4 weeks (i absolutely cannot stand that gross ‘havent threaded my brows in 3 months’ look). And usually after i get them threaded, i have to wait two weeks before i can tweeze coz the hair is too tiny to pluck it.. :layd:

Re: Tweezers..

women is very complicated

what’s so complicated :emmy:

I wish I can find a desi saloon for threading, the oher day i decided to do it myself, it took me one hour :( I don't like tweezrs.

i mean girls go thru a lot ... u know what i mean..

Lusi, u can thread ur own brows ??? :eek:
Indelible, we do go through alot so that u guys dont call us hairy ugly greasy women :frowning:

i like revlon tweezers...i usually get my eyebrows dun frm a desi salon once a month n the rest of the days i pluck em

So tweezing isn't a substitute for threading?

no that was my 1st try

no

well if u thread ur brows the result is more neat
and plucking get ur hair out but it doesnt give a really neat **effect**
U need to thread or wax atleast once a month

i think threadin is much better then tweezing... tweezing just takes so much longer...but agen its kinda hard to thread ur own eyebrows...i do mine wid a tweezer too:)..n yeah revlon tweezers are quite good

you should get rid of the surrounding hair by threading… like the hair b/w the brows and up and above…

the ones real close to the brow you can pluck to make sum nice shape

Threading is not hard sara, try it on hand/leg to get sum practice… or better still, try it on sum frend :devil:

Sara threading is better and you can learn it just by practicing.. well, I have never tweezed my eye brows so I dunno much but here is some information about tweezers that you might find helpful.

Thin Tip: Good for grasping small, fine hair, and plucking ingrown hair.
Slanted Tip: Gives maximum control.
Square Tip: Best used for removing coarse hairs or several hair at a time

Tweezerman tweezers are the best.....and you can send them off to to get sharpened anytime for free.

tweezer can only be used if you want to pluck out that extra hair ....you cant really shape ur eyebrows with it...i mean u can but it's juz not as good and u'd have to know what ur doing...but u are right i hate going every 3rd week too....

:eek:ye koi batanai wali baat nahi sab ko pata hai koi ney baat bataein women k barai main .:lb: ..

No i’m not talking abt shaping my eyebrows but plucking out the xtra hair like every other day so that I dont have to get them threaded every few weeks :halo:

revlon.....but try waxing makes u feel so clean!

Get laser hair removal, so you'll never have to tweeze.thread again. But that scares me for some reason. I do the threading about once a month and maintain with a tweezer in between. Actually recently i have had bad luck at desi parlor and they mess up my shape. So then i end up having to grow my eyebrows out in hopes to fix my hape..not there yet:(