TV broadcast of Pak-India Series (Merged)

Re: This Just in - ATN broadcasting matches in Canada

being broadcasted on dish network for sure as well

http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/programming/ppv/sports_events/cricket/index.shtml

From that site:

**March 7 – April 16, 2005 **
3 Tests and 6 One Day Internationals
All-Inclusive Package: **$249.95
**Channels: 457/471

Muhahahahahaha… :smiley: - illegal dish viewers aside, we can just subscribe to ATN for two months at $15 x 2 = $30 for the whole shebang. Daym I feel good

CONFIRMED! Pak vs India on TV in USA

This is confirmed news. The series is being shown for SURE since some establishments have already announced they are showing tonight.

Now, i need to find out who is the broadcaster. Give me a few minutes as I make some calls.

Initial findins are directing toward DirecTV' Star channels which cost only $29.99 a month.

Re: TWI to broadcast Pak-India Series

Sir ji… I gave you the scoop, and you were doubtful. Tsk tsk. Anyway… its confirmed now. So forget about DirecTV.

yaar yaqeen nahi araha naa.......aankhein malnay wala icon

hehe o well.. mujh jaisay kay liye both options are useless.. dish and atn.. me still on the computer..

Re: CONFIRMED! Pak vs India on TV in USA

Dishnetwork is showing it for freaking 249.95$ — Dish Kamina !

check this out !
http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/programming/ppv/sports_events/cricket/index.shtml

Re: CONFIRMED! Pak vs India on TV in USA

Dishnetwork. :mad2: :frusty2: :mad3: :2guns: :smash: :bailan: :badpc: :bash:

TV and on-line rights for India-Pakistan series announced

Cricinfo staff

March 7, 2005

Doordarshan have the rights to broadcast Pakistan’s tour of India to Indian audiences, while Ten Sports will show the series in Pakistan. Coverage in the UK and Europe will be provided by Sony Entertainment Television Asia (SET Asia). Willow TV have the rights to stream the series live on the internet to all regions except the USA, Canada and the Caribbean.

Doordarshan were successful with their bid after the Madras High Court permitted Prasar Bharti, the national broadcaster, to engage any producer except Zee Telefilms and ESPN-Star. Ten Sports and Sony, two rival channels, had expressed their interest to produce the series, but Doordarshan won the contract. Doordarshan had also telecast the home series against Australia and South Africa earlier in the season on the advice of the Supreme Court.

Pakistan will play three Tests and six one-day internationals on their first full tour of India since 1999 and will be keen to avenge their series defeat when India visited last year. “The rivalry between India and Pakistan is without doubt the most intense in the history of sport and will attract over a billion passionate fans around the world,” said Raval Singh, an executive vice president of SET Asia.

The first Test begins in Mohali on Tuesday (March 8).

I thought willow was broadcasting in Canada .. :confused:

Re: TV broadcast of Pak-India Series (Merged)

Umer, I heard ATN is showing Test matches only. Is that true?
The ODIs will be on PPV like the Aus/Ind series.

nopes u cant, u will have to pay 40US pr ODI after test matches.
so its 6 ODI`s so that is 40x6 that gives 240US + 30US for the TEST MATCHES.

HAHA so all in all it is 240+30= 270US.

now beat it.

Its on Dish Network as PPV in USA. Sony Entertainment has rights but sold to the Network for MONEY. Stupid. In anger I am going to UNsubcribed SET.

Can someone list all the websites that are web streaming the series? yeah th eillegal one too.

what do you mean?? ATN is broadcasting the whole India-Pak series and anyone who has ATN gets to watch it.

ASN?
No.. ATN is offered to legal subscribers of Bell Expressvu, Shaw, Rogers, and any other satellite or cable provider.

As I mentioned.. ATN is available to almost any household in Canada as long as they have cable.
They charge $15 for their desi channel per month. It's a channel combined with Zee TV and other entertainment. As a subscriber with ATN, you will be able to watch Cricket for free.. or you could say that $15/month.
Since the series prolongs two months.. people will need to subscribe to ATN for 2 months = $30 for the series on television.

I just confirmed it by calling ATN... and yes, they're broadcasting the complete series including the Tests and ODIs on Channel 602.

Like Peoples Champ said, for regular subscribers, it basically means "free" :) ... for everyone else, you gotta subscribe for $15 per month which aint bad at all !!!

Source - Phone: 905-836-6460.

ASN baau - aiwaieeN dunn confuse ppl :p

Can the Canadian guppies be of some good (finally!) and broadcast it on web?

I just called Rogers and ordered ATN. They confirmed that they are broadcasting both Tests and ODIs. Also they gave me discount of 50%. So for two months I will pay only $14.95 :dhimpak:

^^ there you go! aur bhi mazey! :)

Dish Network’s pricing convinces me yet again, that people in USA are so rich that they can spend any amount of money to watch cricket matches. Everywhere else ppl are dirt poor and so can’t pay all that much so their pricing reflects it.

And to think that these matches will start at 10:30 pm (PT), so are practically useless during weeknights, is just an added bonus.

I’d rather no one subscribes to Dish Network’s obscene prices and teach them a lesson in greed. Those suckers could have priced it better so more people can get it and they can recoup whatever their investment is. Yeah, and while you are at it, unsubscribe SET too. :nook: