TTP can afford that

If TTP attack another school or something like that, what shall govt, army and political parties will do

Govt will call APC… hang few people here and there

Army commanders shall take a flight to Afghanistan, do some aerial bombing…

Political parties shall shed crocodile tears

and then it shall be business as usual.. that MQM vs PPP, PTI vs PML-N… and anchors spilling venom against their personal likes and dislikes…

and surely, TTP can afford this kind of reaction…

Re: TTP can afford that

u kia suggestion daitey ho bhai :cobra: ghussa apni jagah lekin hal bhi paish kia jay

Very Simple,

Declare all terrorists and their supporters terrorists and hang them...

to start with, Get this Mulla burqa and that self claimed um-ul-shaheed lady out of Pakistan or better kill them

Every politician should support the actions, such as military courts... anyone opposing it should be dealt as supporting terrorists

All known and suspect sympathizers of TTP and other terrorist groups should be taken in and better hang them as well

this is just a start

with this swift response, next tim TTP or any other terrorist group won't be able to plan or even think to plan anything like that

hanging terrorists and returning their bodies back to their families for funeral is just making them heroes... hang them and bury these pigs in any hole...

How old are you,Bro?

Old enough to know that the measures govt is taking is not going to send any threatening message to traitors of Pakistan...

So basically it doesn't matter what the government or military does....that is what you are essentially saying.

unfortunately, it will take a lot of time and a lot of effort on pakistan’s part to realign morality among the religiously blind that are full of hatred.

these arent just the mullahs, plenty of average joes are of the same views as the mullahs. even facebook is full of qadri fans and lol masjid fans.

step #1](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=1) - stop blaming outside forces all the time for everything, this has lead to a lack of culpability and suicidal hatred breeds unchecked.

step #2](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=2) - stop trying to breed snakes that will only bite others. snakes bite everyone. especially if others build walls and shut you in with your snakes.

Take following actions, there will be no such demon act by the demons in future.

I have said many times and saying it again. Clean the jehadi supporters from military asap. After killing 132 children by the demons created by military as strategic assets have become liability long time ago. Otherwise another attack like Peshawar's massacre by these demons is imminent.

Expunge the word Islam and Islamic from constitution of Pakistan. Arrest the first b@st@rd who talks about Islamic Pakistan. Make Pakistan as secular state by amending the constitution, so that in future no jehadi dare to kill minorities, innocent Pakistanis, women and children.

Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan should denounce supporting of these demons (ttp or Taliban in general) openly for political gains. They are party to responsibility of second most tragic incident in the history of Pakistan.

military/govt/political parties need to send immediate message to the terrorists and their supporters/sympathizers that if they dare to repeat anything like that, all their existing connections and supporters would be dispatched to hell...

this war cannot be won in days or weeks or months, it is going to take at least some 5-6 years to get the sense of winning... and in due course these terrorist should know that if they repeat something like that, then their families, their friends their sympathizers all shall bear the consequences...

but instead what is happening, govt is trying to bring in the speedy courts and political parties are looking for a way out for them... military is doing aerial bombardment and yet failed to take out any key figure of any terrorist out fit... few search operations by Afghanistan and then a complete silence from that side..

and look at the ttp sympathizers, they are all out to protect their madrassas!!! the massacre is old news to them...

this kind of attack required a kind of response which govt and military have not provided...

What exactly has govt done?

In KPK nothing actually. They should have taken more precautions to protect schools. But eh they didn't. Lousy provincial government busy making websites for FIRs.

The military has launched the operation. The Government has taken action to hang people, set up military courts but they have not done enough.

They have do some small things but as Hanibal said this is a long term strategy which will take years and as typical jahils it hasn't even been 1 month and you are all *****ing like aunties that nothing has been done.

Which they have. By my count over 300 terrorists have been killed or arrested in the past week. That is a start. Mind you its been only 2 weeks since the massacre took place.

Yes we need to go after mosques and they have raided madressas and now everybody is worried from MQM to PPP to JI and JUI about their favorite pets. This is what needs to be done.

What we need is to push for the military courts, round up everybody and hang everybody. But that will take time because of IK PML (N) can not go it alone anymore. If it was the old PML (N) they would have gone it alone with a problem. They can't do that anymore thanks to the PTI.

More so the operations have killed a few commanders and a good may soldiers. Its a start. Its been two weeks. Be patient. I have said this before expect it to got a lot bloodier next eyar.

2015 will be a very bloody year for Pakistan. Very very very bloody.

usual hatred for PTI taking over emotions? as expected. "hanging" to be considered as "something done" to stop terrorism? Great, no wonder they have "achieved" a lot already. And thank you for being the most educated, most literate and most wise on GS, you are almost there with AP sahib

this admission that there are so called average joes in Pakistan who support terrorists is essential but is the most difficult part of redemption.

add to that another admission that is required - that successive Pakistani governments, whether military or not, have been substituting conflicts for governance with religion providing the basis for the conflicts…without this admission powe cannot be wrested back from the military - religion complex

I like what NS said in senate, and from personal sources (as i was in Pakistan last week) i know lots of things are being done, i.e. Police Encounters are taking place in Punjab already, Rangers are doing good job in Karachi as well, Bahwalpur and Southern Punjab is on the hit list of Punjab Govt, SSP and LeJ and even Hafiz Saeed is feeling the heat.

For the 1st time they are regulating Mobile SIMS, i don't know about KPK, Sindh and Balochistan, but in Lahore you cannot have a SIM without bio-meteric ID and verification, a right step in right direction.

all this looks good... what i want, is short and long term... Long term govt is working along with Military... and the policy is No More Militant/Armed Group in Pakistan, which is good... now come to short-term, a message that they are not safe in Afghanistan, a message that for each Kid, we will kill at least 10 if not more... would have send shivers in ranks of all militant wings...