trying to conceive

Re: trying to conceive

^^ ameen

Ameen!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pumpkinpie, i think you should add three things in your diet, dont just concentrate on medication.
For breakfast have wheat cereals which are high in fiber.
Have one or three dates a day.
Have a bowl of yogurt with your lunch or dinner.
So three things you must have in your diet are wheat cereals, dates and yogurt. And if your doctor has advised on folic acid tablets take those as well.

I would also suggest when you have intercourse, dont move around too much, get your husband to get a couple of pillows under your kness while your lying down. Stay put for 20 to 30 mins.

Also read Ya Musawwir o, Ya Bari o, Ya Khaliq o. And durood as much as you can.
keep reading these while driving, cooking, watching tele etc. Dont have to be on the musallah/janamaz to read.

Good luck. Inshallah everything will be fine.

^good luck to Pumpkin pie..loads of prayers for you.

my story tried concieving 6 months into my marraige, was pregnant after 9 months of trying, however had a miscarraige after 3 months. 2 years later was pregnant again however this was a molar pregnancy and had to have a d and c. we then tried ivf, we have 3 chances here on the national health service. the first didnt get far enough to implant in me, as the embreos didnt develope. the same with the 2nd one. the doctors told me that they had given the most intense treatment the 2nd time round and nothing had happened therefore there was nothing they could do for me. was really depressed after that and left my job. then i started thinking of adopting, went to 1 meeting, where they discussed real issues of children, ie i thought i would adopt a baby and thats that, however most children that need adopting theese days have either pschological issues or physical isssues, i felt a little disheartened after this. i then thought a holiday would be good a change of scene might be good and would clear my mind in what to do next planned a trip to pakistan with hubby for 2 weeks. just before going was late for my periods didnt think nothing of it untill i mentioned it to my friend who was pregnant at the time she advised to do a test before i went just in case. long story short did a test on the day i was going to fly to find out the test was positive. i cried my eyes out so did my husband. i now have a beatiful daughter mashallah 2 years old and a beatiful son 6 months old.
even though the docs said there was nothing they could do for me Allah had different plans for me.
i would say inshallah dont be worried too much and pray beg allah for the kushee of a child in sukh some nafal. as i did if the delivery went well

^ u made me so teary eyed... im so happy for you

sheeny, that story had a tear to my eye. its so beautifull, i am tryin to coneive too. listen after how many years did u get pregnant with ur 2 yr old???? iv been tryin since three years.

we had a family friend who was one of the nicest women i had ever met... her financial situation wasnt too good so she saved money for in vitro and went and got it done... her first time didnt work... she started to save money again and once it was collected...she went back and they told her she had ovarian cancer! it was sooo sad...Alhumdulilah it was only in one ovary though... she gave uo after that bcuz she needed time to recover....her husband and her decided to go visit pakistan... she used to get a lot of stress from her inlaws in pakistan cuz she didnt have children....when she went there she felt sick... and thought it was cuz if her recent surgery and/or sudden weather change... turns out she was pregnant!!! her mother in law was in such denial!! but now mashallah se she has 2 adorable boys!!

Wow...Sheeny...that is amazing. Mashallah.

PP, surely we care and have been keeping you and the others in prayers!!! For SURE!!

Listen...I had some of the same situation, ins would cover some of the treatments and meds but not all of them and they are SO expensive. But what-the-heck. Go for the best meds, the best treatments, the best odds...so if money is tight once baby arrives then you do the diaper service thing yourself, you breastfeed and save tons on formula, you dont need the most expensive crib, stroller, pram etc etc thats on the market, baby doesnt give a hoot whether its store brand or top name brand yeah?

I so wish you the very best. Its worth the wait, its worth every disappointment, its worth every penny spent. When the time is right, you will be blessed and no matter if you spent every last dime on getting there, its all well worth the trip. :)

Keeping you in prayers.

Hey Pumpkin, we do care! Don't worry about the expense at the moment, just wholeheartedly go for it and I pray that it is successful for you. Inshallah when the time's right, it will happen.

we all care :hug:

i dont write in this thread much… but im always wishing/praying for some great news..

we care-- we read.

We all care PP. Don't worry inshallah everything will be fine soon.

I hope God bless you with very cute children...dont loose hope if its in ur fate u will get it......

i know some one they didnt had kids for 12 years and then that lady got pregnant and had twins yayyyyyyy///// isnt that soooo awsome a girl and a boy....

but i have heard that she is soooo nashukraa..(unthankful) when ever those kids mess up some things they are probably 3 years old now.....she curse them out and give them( badduainn)....

i really dont know abt all these treatments that you gyz are talking abt since i m not married lolllll and havent went through any of the stuff but i have an aunt she did this ivf thing sooooooo many times and it failed every time....the 1st time she concievd and was pregnant for 3 months then miscaried then she had twins and 4 months then miscaried and then she concievd and had a daughter and she is 3 now and is sooooooooo cute like a doll and then she finally got pregnant naturally but she miscarried....but thats kind of sad though but at least she has one daughter and thats good coz she really tried hard...and went through alottt.......

so just dont loose hope u r just 28 girl enjoyyyyy u r stilll young dont woryyy

I am also trying since 2 years and recently had a miscarriage, so am feeling ur pain

Inshallah u and me shall be blessed wid a child soon ** hugs **

ohhhh my God ladies yesterday i went to this Quran khwani and one of my friend she is been married for eleven years but dont have kids...sooo yesterday she looked a lil bit healthy and every one noticed but no body said anything coz she just didnt looked pregnant ...every one thought that she will feel upset or something if some one asked and she is not pregnant sooo this one lady who didnt knew her asked her that is there a baby on the way...and she said yes...oh my God every one started hugging her and it just brought tears of joy to our eyes ...we are just sooooo happy for her...after 11 years naturally thats awsome..

May ALLAH bless u all, with healthy babies...AMEEN.
normally my monthly(periods) are on time, but ths month they'r not...jus let u know im not married.. when i read these stories here, where some1 can't conceive, i do get scared... InshAllah wud love to have kids straight after shaadi INSHALLAH,,, plz keep me in ur duwa's that everything goes well, wedding and everything else....

How is it going?