Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

Re: Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

what can you do? well nothing except trying.

Hina, how long have you been trying?

hey Hina yar pareshan nahi hotey. Dont loose hope dear. I got my periods on 13th Nov. But this time i was mentally prepared 4 them. Etni jaldi himat nahi hartey. Come on ab ek acha sa post likho himaat n hosle wala. ALLAH PAK hamari sunein gey INSHALLAH. Her kam apne waqt per hota hai. Stay positve. Take gr8 care of urs.

salam, love u shonaali.. i actually had those pregnancy symptoms to a great extend and AF also got delayed for one day, no clues of it coming.. i was sure and mentally prepared for a BFP

acha listen umrah per jaa k if we pray toh wo for sure accept hoti hogi na/ as ppl say when u have a first glance of Khaan e Kaaba any dua u make at that time is surely accepted? aese kar k dekhun? :)

Well m ttc for last 19 months. Had raised TSH level, using Thyroxin for this n its normal nw.
Got all my bloodwork done n its normal. Didnt hav Progesterone level done as my doctor thought it was not necassary.
Tried 3 rounds of Clomid, one of Aromik. I hav pretty good follicles usually.

My Husband is nt ready for his SA.

I m going to doctor's this week n asking her to do my HSG, progestrone n anything else which can make me sure that its nothing wrong wid me.

Any suggestions?

BTW can u recommend the best gynecologist in Karachi, m going to Dr. Shaheen Zafar.

Hina :hugz: and prayers are all i can send your way.
I have my CD 12 ultrasound tomorrow…I am on 100 mg clomid. People plz pray that it worked this time…i hope i have some good follicles!
Womanpk - you should convince your husband to get his SA done and also get your HSG done. That will make the situation more clearer. Actually you should have done the HSG before starting clomid but well, its never too late. Tell him that you are undergoing such extensive medication and now HSG, he should also gather his courage and go for SA. Good luck!

JazakAllah Angel Eyes, All my prayer to u, Hina n everyone around.

I hav booked an appointment wid my doc in Dec. Lets see. I m really interested in second opinion so plz if anyone knows some very experienced doctor, plz let me knw.

(BTW can u recommend the best gynecologist in Karachi, m going to Dr. Shaheen Zafar.

salam everyone and thanku so much for all the prayers... and there is one gyne in zia-ud-din hospital (clifton campus) dr. rubina... she is great,well experienced and most important very friendly which i luv the most abt any doc... she is also the head or member of sum international organization regarding her profession (so sorry i exactly dont remember the organization name) its been one year i met her... and thats what im missing in abu dhabi, asked my husband if i could go to karachi to visit her again.. couldnt contunue with her treatment cause had i flight in two days... hope u can find her and inshallah she would be great.. luv u all..

So i went for my u/s scan on Friday, CD-13…i have 3 growing follicles at 15.2, 13 and 12. The lining was 5.4 mm (Oh well i already knew clomid thins my lining). My RE was happy, though i was worried about my lining but she was like that you are not ready to ovulate yet as the follicles are still growing. The more they grow, the more estrogen will be produced to thicken it. She said that i would have been worried if you had a follicle ready to ovulate and thin lining. I will go back again on Tuesday for follow up.
I know this post might be too techy for some…sorry :bummer: The bottom line is…Just remember me in your prayers!

May Allah bless everyone wid naik n saleh aulad with long life, health, wealth, iman and knowledge.
JazakAllah Hina for recommendation.

AngelEyes, I hope this is the month for u. All my prayers ur way

One question ladies, we focus on ovulation (use clearblue ovulation tester) and not on days before and after ovulation. Do you think trying during ovulation is enough or not?

Such a good thread...I haven't posted in the forum for a while but just came across this and felt I have to post.....

My story:

Been married 10 years - I conceived in first month of trying (2 months after getting married), sailed through until I started bleeding at around 14 weeks...miscarried New Years Day 2002 :(
Left it the suggested 3 months before trying again...got pregnant again first month of trying baby stopped developing so had to terminate pregnancy :(

Since then I have not been able to conceive....believe me I have gone through the darkest of days........I have been irrational, thrown tantrums, lost a lot of family and friends, suffered anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, burnt bridges..........
The depression and dark days only started lifting around 3 years ago........
We have continued trying.......

In early 2003 I was diagnosed with potential PCOS although have never had cysts...went on Metformin........the weight gain was painful.......
Got referred for IVF but the weight was too high.........So here's the vicious circle - PCOS = Weight Gain/hard to lose weight............until I lose weight=no IVF.

I have had a cycle of IVF privately - everything went like clockwork but no embryos implanted :( (Apparently the embryos were top quality too which hurts more)

Last year we decided to go for Hajj this year..........
In the learning process inbetween, I came to realise this is a test from the Almight Allah SWT.....I am ashamed that until recently I didn't automatically turn to my Imaan.....When everything started happening with all this I was just 21......young, naive, had always had everything on a plate............

We performed our Hajj this year masha allah....
In everything, during tawaf, during waqoof e arafat and muzdalifah, in every dua between safaa marwaa, and in every other dua I prayed for a naik healthy child.not just for me but for every childless muslim.may Allah accept this dua ameen.

So reading HinaImran's post saying your heart is breaking, you can't go on...yes this is how we feel....but look at us, alham dulillah Allah SWT gives us the strength and courage to keep going day by day.he gives us the hidayat to turn to dua **and **medicine/science......

I can't express in words what I want to say to you all..........I just want to say, stress and pressure doesn't help us in our circumstances....I find it calming to read 'Inna Lillah.....' whenever I feel the loss of my children.......
Do whatever your heart tells you to.....but always trust in Allah SWT's power......he has everything taken care of for you........

Make dua, seek forgiveness, read wazifa's.........take every step in medicine/science with Allah's name.....

Insha Allah we will all be blessed with naik and healthy children......ameen

Hope this thread keeps going :)

Beautifully said wannabe-a-mum :)

:frowning: awwwwww wannabe :hugz:

Ameen to your duas.

wannabe_a_mum](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/wannabe_a_mum.html) , All prayers for u n Ameen to all ur prayers.
May Allah bless everyone with all their jaiz wishes.

I haven’t been posting on here as I was so stressed and just seemed to be getting more stressed.. I have PCOS and I find it hard to lose weight so I took the drastic action in certain peoples eyes but (logical action when you look back at how people actually did live) and have been water fasting .. or normal fasting without bingeing on food afterwards
Alhamdulillah I am slowly losing weight, very slowly and am down to 64kg I have a plan to lose another 4 and eating healthily, cutting down on carbs and getting my insulin response back to normal

My SIL is due in a few weeks and I am so happy for her as she has miscarried twice that my own desires have been put to the side until I know that my nephew comes along to bring the family so much happiness.

Please girls, try and eat as much natural unprocessed food as possible, boil and filter your water..
Use plastics (bottles, etc minimally)

Try and use paraben free soaps and bas cut the white foods out of your system and I guess just rely on ALLAH that he knows best

:hugz:

^ Wat do you mean by water fasting?. Im trying to loose weight as well bt with insulin resistance and pocs its nt cming down. I m taking diabex 1000g twice a day, still nt loosing weight.

I cant nt control my food intake in the afternoon. Dnt know y? I try to eat fruit mostly bt still end up eating other fruit as well:mad: