Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

Re: Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

I REALLY hope sooo!!!! But I am trying not to get my hopes up just in case my periods are simply late (which they shouldn't be if it's a normal cycle, but still...).

Btw, it's now 9:30am Monday May 11 and still no AF- I woke up to some serious cramps but nothing right now and certainly no sign of AF. I did take a hpt again yesterday morning (I know I shouldn't have but I couldn't help myself), which came out negative- which threw me off BUT then again, maybe there is still a slight chance I am pregnant and my hormones are too low to be detected right now. I am thinking to give it until Thursday/Friday then go to the doctor...I will be devastated if I get a false negative so would rather wait it out a few days even though it's so hard to.

Will keep you posted :)

Hello! Hows it going? Yeah give it a couple of days so the hormone is more concentrated and can be detected!

Some positive news today, I realised last night that I must be ovulating earlier than I thought because of some discharge (sorry TMI) and then today I did an ovulation test and it was positive! So I must just have been missing out on all my ovulation days! InshAllah this will be the month for me! I feel a little excited :)

Lol it's never TMI so don't worry about that! In fact, only women going through what we are can understand just how significant something so small can mean :) Hmm that means though that if you were missing out on your ovulation days then perhaps that's what has been causing the delay in getting pregnant...IA we hear some good news this month :)

As for me...woke up this morning to again severe cramps. However, when the cramps are there they are quite severe but then they quickly subside and it's like nothing at all. So don't know! BUT AF still has not arrived so I kind of told myself if they do not arrive by tonight then things are looking up (btw it is 1pm May 12) but only time will tell I suppose.

The waiting is the most difficult part of all but if it results in a positive outcome, then definitely worth it!

Lol thanks for understanding. I hope this is the reason why i haven't been successful these past few months! Do your cramps come and go? They may be implantation cramps? Or is it too late? I hate the waiting game, first you wait for ovulation to arrive, then there's the wait to see if your period has arrived and then if it hasn't you have to wait until you have produced enough hormone lol life is crazy! How many days late are you now?

Also I did an ovulation test yesterday and it was positive then I did another one today and it was also positive? Is that right?

Loll and THEN you wait 9 months for baby to arrive after you finally do get pregnant! Too much waiting :|

Well it's now about 9pm May 13 and no AF. But I also had no cramps either. Blahh my mom and Khala were also today discussing the fact that 1) the possibility of pregnancy is IA high given the missed period and the fact that I'm always regular BUT 2) then again, why don't I have any other symptoms?! At this point, I really feel like it can go either way. Tomorrow is Thursday and I will head to the doctor on Friday morning.

As for how late I am...well for the past 6 months or so, every month my period comes 2 days earlier (being a 28 day cycle). So this month it SHOULD have arrived on May 7 but okay even if we stick to last month's date (April 9), I am still late by 4 plus days. Plus last month I didn't have a proper period either, just light spotting so all the more confused!

Hmm 2 positive ovulation tests on different days...I have not had that happen before but at any rate anything is possible. Just do not miss the opportunity and hey maybe IA we will both be pregnant at the same time! :D I continue to remember us both (and all the other girls here) who are having a hard time ttc and good news soon for everyone hopefully!

Btw...does anyone know if it is true that 27 + it gets harder to conceive? I know women these days have kids at a later stage in their lives but I turned 27 this year and am freaking out a bit that maybe my age has something to do with the difficulties we have had...don't know..just a thought...

I wouldn't mind the wait! I'd rather that then this rubbish waiting! lol

Ah that's promising news InshAllah! I'm so worried for you, that every time i reply i realise our time difference, and i'm like oh i hope she hasn't received her AF! Don't worry about symptoms, some people never even have any symptoms until further down the line, the missed period itself is a HUGE symptom! Have you done any mot HPT? it's really good that your period is regular! Just like mine, so I always get anxious even if its a few hours late, as it usually occurs early in the morning today.

Do you do ovulation tests? I did another one today and it was negative so that's a good sign, although I don't think we'll be able to try today because hubby is ill :/

How amazing would it be if we were both pregnant! InshAllah we will both be blessed, whether it be now or whenever out time is right! :)

You're only one year older than me :) i definitely wouldn't worry about fertility in regards to age! I think this age is the average time people have babies, my mum had a baby when she turned 42! and same with my husbands aunt! i think its around 35+ that fertility decreases slightly!

Small Wins - cycle has dropped from 40 days early this year to 30 days over the last couple of months. I got AF 1 whole week early so it mean I got a chance to conceive before Ramadhan hits, good luck to cupcake and Mzprincess88 inshallah this will be our turn soon. Someone recomended Alsi to me and I have been taking it religiously maybe that did the trick. Cause I missed my ovulation window this week as it prob happened early. See - Small wins :)

Gud luck girls :)... remember me in ur prayers...

Hi all, we have been trying since last six months, no luck yet. Every month periods are a day or two late and I get so excited (na chahte hoye bhi)... I went to the doctors to get my tests done and everything looks good. I just feel so hopeless now… I know sab Allah k hath mein hai lakin jasay dunia ki har cheez kuch himat mehnat karne k badh mil jati hai toh yeh kiun nahi. Har month I feel like this is it. I get all the symptoms but no result.

I recently found this wazifa I hope it helps many of you here. In shaa Allah.

Islamic Wazifa for Having a Baby

Just keep trying girls and stay positive! Inshallah it will happen for us all :)

Im doing the two week wait, now just one week till AF. I feel really depressed and just hope this is the month for the sake of my sanity! :(

@Cupcake - I hope and pray you and all the ladies along with me in the similar situation be blessed with offspring soon inshaAllah.

:'( no progress in my husband's report after 5 months of medications. ... tests... n herbal medicines

did you had any luck mzprincess88 ?

Hi all,
I'm supposed to get inseminated this Friday. We're doing an IUI procedure and I have to take my hcg shot tomorrow. I was wondering what precautions to take after I get inseminated? I will go to work that day as well and hope to work out the following day.

I had my insemination yesterday and it wasn't bad at all. Actually, it was like getting a pap smear and it took about 10min. I didn't work out yesterday or today but I would like to tomorrow. I'm assuming it will be ok (Its just an aerobics class with light weights). I haven't experienced any cramping which the doctors office said could happen. I'm just taking one day at a time, I don't really know what else to do. Anyway, I'm sure their people on here who have had this procedure done. Any input or advice is def. welcome!

So it's been about 10 days since my insemination and I'm starting to get cramps, period like cramps. I heard this is normal but I'm praying that this isn't cramps from my cycle starting!

I got my cycle today :-( I'm trying to stay positive but it's very disappointing. I don't even have the heart to tell my husband yet because we were supposed to take the pregnancy test next week. We were so close! I still have a couple more try's of IUI left but I'm just really heartened at the fact we have to go through this cycle again. Please keep me in your prayers and I hope that I conceive on my next cycle.

aw thats too bad Natasha. Hopefully next cycle is yours. I know its easier said than done but try to relax and stay positive. Think of positive things and be glad that we have so many options to try out. and tell your husband too I am sure he will comfort you in this matter..