Re: Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)
thanks alot SO2 and rcubed :)
Aoa everybody!
before posting my story i would really like to know if this thread is still active!
Yes! Its still active & being visited/ viewed by concern people. Do post your story. !
Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)
Yes please do post
Thanks for your response... actually my story might give some hope to people while on the other hand ill be getting prayers too. n really sorry if i provide you with tooo much info.
i was married almost 3 years ago ... initially we used condoms for 6 months as we had a honeymoon plan pending... once we were back we started trying though i was not very eager... i had irregular periods since teenage so my kaamwali told me abt a hakim who was a sikh ... i started takin his medicines meanwhile my doctor stated that i have pcos and my lh level was higher than fsh level (but it cudve been cuz of hakims meds too) but my periods started getting normal with hakims meds... then after a month he wished to see my husband and what he told us was devastating. he asked for a semen analysis which showed zero sperm count of my husband.
he told us that we need not to worry as its obstructive azoospermia and it will get cured by his medicines... so we started taking his medicines meanwhile once he checked my pulse and said that im pregnant i was 7 days late so i took an HPT which showed a very faint positive... we were sooo happy that no one can imagine... the next day i took another HPT which said negative and then it kept negative in the coming days too. the hakim asked me to go for a blood test as he was more than sure. the blood test also turned out to be negative ... but still no period we didnt know what to do i still had a bit of hope in me as af didn show.. i had pregnancy symptoms or maybe i was imagining it but anyways after a 2 weeks delay i started losin breast tenderness and bled with great cramps ... the doc did an ultra sound and stated that i was not pregnant.
somebody told me abt a person who did dum... his name is salfi sahab i went to his place ... it was a long experience and he gave me some leaves to bath from, oil and holy water to drink ... after that i stopped goin to the hakim as time was being wasted n there were no news... i had pregnancy symptoms one more with a week delay in the period and the hakim again said i had concieved but once again it didnt turn out that way... however when the doctor did my ultrasound i was surpried to know that i didnot have pcos... i went to a diff doc for ultrasound and yet again no pcos... i was in disbelief that dum wala pani had such an effect on me...
anyways we went to a fertility clinic again semen analysis carried but no sperm found ... next step was biopsy to know if the sperms were being produced or not and ivf was suggested .... this was the most horrible day i couldve been thru.... but we still did not have the guts to go ivf or biopsy... it consumed alot money and pain.
i wanted to go for umrah n we did ... n there in every sacred place we went i asked Allah for a healthy n normal baby .... i didnt take any med cuz on my last day of period we took off... when i came back i had a 10 day delay... i was 110% sure that i was pregnant ... though the symptoms werent that obvious ... but i was sure that i asked Allah where he cant let me down ... and theres no way i wudn get wat i want cuz i bowed and asked for it in hateem, tawaf, riaz uj jannah everywhere... but Allah has his own plans and i got my period after 10 days ... i have no words to explain how heart broken i was... but i moved on...
2 months ago somebody suggested us a homeopathic doctor .... and my husband started taking meds frm her ... the meds are really very expensive but wat choice do we have ... we are still in the mode of waiting ... stll having faith in Allah as he knows best ... but every month it gets worse for me...
this month i started spotting almost 8 days before my period and it continued for 6 days... with no pms symptoms( which is weird)... the bleeding is not really normal but for the past couple of months my period has been a bit weird the blood is darker and less in flow.
i have lots of pressure from everybody specially my in laws who dont know that it is not me who has the basic problem ... but i can never utter this aloud that its my husband ,,, but still every time its me who has li
oh hun, dont worry come here ![]()
I really feel for you dear. But mayyosi kufr hai.. bas jaldi se mujhay batao where do you live? I know someone in Karachi and In sha Allah this time, you won’t be left empty hands… Allah tumhe jald aulad se nawazay ga… tell me where you live??
thankyou so much queen ... your words really mean alot ... btw i replied to your pm... wll be waiting for details :)
Replied :)
Helpseeker May Allah SWT bless ou with a healthy baby soon Ameen.its good that you are seeking help through dum and homeopathy but i would suggest that you stick to a good fertility clinic and follow their advices and medicines.Its always good to get any help that you can get. But may be ivf is the solution for you? Why not save the money instead of spending it on homeopathy meds etc and undergo a cycle of ivf instead? I don't mean to discourage you, obviously its Allah's will in the end but its always better to See a good fertility doc and use proper meds. Good luck!
thankyou angeleyes for your prayers... ur actually right but ivf is a big step ... somehow thinking of it puts me off ... i really hope we get successful by this treatment we r taking ... otherwise ivf is the next step
x
salam everyone... this was the thread jiski wajah se maine paklinks join kia tha...
miscarriage, family pressure, depression, totkaas and u name it i've gone through all..
Motherhood... what a lovely word it is.. thought it can never become a part of my life but here i am sitting with my laptop on nd turning back agn n agn to see if my lil baby boy is sleeping covered or not (room is so cold actually).. mashallah Allah pak heard my duas..
to all my lovely sisters in dis thread mai dil se aap sab k liye dua karti hun tab se and abhi tak q k iss pain ko feel kia hai bht... meri success story contains sum wazifa and islamic totkaas, anyone who still wants to try a wazifa way plz pm me toh mai apko bata sakun (i rembr beech mein mai itni disheart hogai thi k har dua har wazifay se dil uth gaya tha.. at that time, midnighteyes ne mje bht support kia tha emotionaly, allah unhe always khush rakhy) the reason y im not writing the dua or that way openly becoz it was from Q tv, and there might be sum ppl who would have issues wid using naqsh etc, and i also dont have an idea abt the forum policy if it allows to mention contact nums with a spiritual leaders name etc and all)
plz tell me abt the wazifa ... ill be grateful
hinaimran plz me that dua and wzaifa aswell, Thanks alot xx
everything seems like a dead end.... hope everyone else is doing well, and we have some good news soon.
To hinaimran & help seeker
have you got that wazifa? please send
no hun... didnt get the wazifa ...
Ladies, I'm really not understanding why there is shame in IVF or why it's such a huge decision for some of you? There is nothing to be ashamed of. I'm happy to share my ivf stories and experience with others in the hope that it could help someone. Usually if i tell someone we're undergoing an ivf treatment they'll give me a dua.. what's the harm in that?
I've come across a couple of ladies on GS who feel that IVF is too big a jump and that somehow it makes them feel even more infertile. I believe that IVF exists because Allah swt allowed it to, and Allah allowed for this method to work. What's the shame in that?
And when you're so desperate to have a baby that you cry constantly, IVF is nothing compared to the bigger picture of having a baby. And when you're so desperate the costs associated will also mean nothing. I've spent over $20k (Australian) and by no means am i a rich person, we just budgeted to allow ourselves to try it.
There's no point in sitting at home and moaning and crying about it. You have to go out and help yourself. Allah will help those that help themselves. At the end of the day, it's not IVF giving you a baby.. it's still Allah swt blessing you
I don't know if there's any point to what i've just written.. just trying to say that IVF is nothing to be ashamed of.
salaamalykum everyone.
this is the thread jiski wajah se maine paklinks join kia he.
when i read this reply by wana be mum..
My story:
Been married 10 years - I conceived in first month of trying (2 months after getting married), sailed through until I started bleeding at around 14 weeks…miscarried New Years Day 2002
Left it the suggested 3 months before trying again…got pregnant again first month of trying baby stopped developing so had to terminate pregnancy
Since then I have not been able to conceive…believe me I have gone through the darkest of days…I have been irrational, thrown tantrums, lost a lot of family and friends, suffered anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, burnt bridges…
The depression and dark days only started lifting around 3 years ago…
We have continued trying…
In early 2003 I was diagnosed with potential PCOS although have never had cysts…went on Metformin…the weight gain was painful…
Got referred for IVF but the weight was too high…So here’s the vicious circle - PCOS = Weight Gain/hard to lose weight…until I lose weight=no IVF.
I have had a cycle of IVF privately - everything went like clockwork but no embryos implanted (Apparently the embryos were top quality too which hurts more)
Last year we decided to go for Hajj this year…
In the learning process inbetween, I came to realise this is a test from the Almight Allah SWT…I am ashamed that until recently I didn’t automatically turn to my Imaan…When everything started happening with all this I was just 21…young, naive, had always had everything on a plate…
We performed our Hajj this year masha allah…
In everything, during tawaf, during waqoof e arafat and muzdalifah, in every dua between safaa marwaa, and in every other dua I prayed for a naik healthy child.not just for me but for every childless muslim.may Allah accept this dua ameen.
So reading HinaImran’s post saying your heart is breaking, you can’t go on…yes this is how we feel…but look at us, alham dulillah Allah SWT gives us the strength and courage to keep going day by day.he gives us the hidayat to turn to dua and medicine/science…
I can’t express in words what I want to say to you all…I just want to say, stress and pressure doesn’t help us in our circumstances…I find it calming to read ‘Inna Lillah…’ whenever I feel the loss of my children…
Do whatever your heart tells you to…but always trust in Allah SWT’s power…he has everything taken care of for you…
Make dua, seek forgiveness, read wazifa’s…take every step in medicine/science with Allah’s name…
Insha Allah we will all be blessed with naik and healthy children…ameen
Hope this thread keeps going.
my tears were running down.
i have same situation i have been married for 10 years now and tried for baby but nothing and just like sister (wana be mum ) said… Since then I have not been able to conceive…believe me I have gone through the darkest of days…I have been irrational, thrown tantrums, lost a lot of family and friends, suffered anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, burnt bridges…The depression and dark days only started lifting around 3 years ago…
but nothing have changed for me and i m in the same halat and now i just gave everything
i have tried everything from medication to dua.
never a moment pass by when i dont make duaa.
but now…i dont know ![]()
salaam sister i joined this site only to reply to this tread
my tears were running down.
i have same situation i have been married for 10 years now and tried for baby but nothing and just like sister (wana be mum ) said… Since then I have not been able to conceive…believe me I have gone through the darkest of days…I have been irrational, thrown tantrums, lost a lot of family and friends, suffered anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, burnt bridges…The depression and dark days only started lifting around 3 years ago…
but nothing have changed for me and i m in the same halat and now i just gave everything
i have tried everything from medication to dua.
never a moment pass by when i dont make duaa.
but now…i dont know ![]()