Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

Re: Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

^ confi, 1 pinch a day is ok

Salam girls

just wanted to let you know all my gs fellows. i went to Makkah for Umrah 2 weeks back and prayed for all of u ttc " may Allah bless all of us soon"

especially Angeleyes i remember u in all the places where i prayed for myself. hope you are doing good.

Hey sheal, jazakAllah for all the duas. I am so lucky to have so many frien and well wishers. InshAllah we all will be blessed soon, Allah is so compassionate.
:hugz: to all.

I'm at a low today.. feel like leaving my job, moving interstate, and getting a change of scenery.. but as usual, my hubby the great said "Kharcha kaise ho ga? " ..So i'm still at work

^ InshAllah things will improve soon.

I have two books, Making Babies and The Infertilty Cure. They were actually my SIL's who had a baby last year. They are both really good books.

Making Babies has this quick survey to find out what "type" you are. I took it and now doing some of the recommendations they had. One of which was drinking a glass of warm water every morning with freshly squeezed lemon in it. I found that it is making a huge difference in my body - gives me a lot more energy than before. They have this three month program, which is awesome!

My hubby is the one with fertility issues.. him mum gave us a new totka now.. dry okra in the sun until it's crispy and dry. Then grind it into a powder, add honey and have a teaspoon a day. I have never heard of this before.. anyone else heard of it?

So we have to make this every day? Fresh? Or can make a jar full for a month?

..for all the girls..just wanted to tell that reciting surah Mariyam daily and than doing dam on water n drinking it is very good...my own experience..try this..#secondly i have been through all this...and just want to advise that going to a good gyneacologist is the best thing to do...but by good i mean the one who can really understand ur prob...i have been to various docs at khi...and had no success..but one of the doc diagnosed my issues very early and thanks to Allah all is well now...so go to a good gynea...

make a small amount of mixture and keep in fridge.@ mrs cupcake

Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

Ok Thanku! And what if someone is allergic to honey(shyhad)? Any other substitute?

the biggest thing about all these totkas, special duas, prayers, etc is Yakeen. You have to believe that it will work. Only then it will. If one is just doing it because so and so told me so, then there is no point. Another point is Patience. One has to be patience that these things will work. Can't just be a month or two, and then you get fustrated that it's not working, so you give up. You lost your Yakeen, your belief. Just don't give up.

and we hardly have much "Highs" on this thread..so I'll start.

A "High" of Trying to Conceive is giving or treating yourself to a mani/pedi every month :) Now who doesn't like pretty colourful nails?

add your own "Highs"!

I like it that we can talk about the highs, Thanks Afshi :hugz: Afshi

A high is knowing people who have gone through so much pain and have now through sabr been given the beautiful gift of a child

The happiness when I see my nephew must be minimal compared to what his mother must be feeling

ALLAH ka shukar

hmm the highs, lets see.
1 - The IF issue has brought me and my husband very close.
2 - The IF reminded me that how helpless we humans are. No matter what we do, what treatments we undergo, how perfect the cycle goes, it wont happen unless its Allah's wish and hukm. So it has kind of strengthened my faith in Allah Taalaah that its His raza.
3 - After every cycle when AF shows up, it gives me an excuse to shop and eat as much as want lol.

the High's...

• Having spare time to laze around the house and do my nails.. something that my friends who are mothers can't do
  • cheaper to travel as it's just the two of us

when Allah talah gives us azmaish …it makes us more pious and beautiful as a person

i am sure you guyz have read/heard about hazrat ayub alayehe salam’s (man of patience) waqiya ..
Quran says :he was the most richest person on earth he had everything lands,properties kattle and children around ( 14 or 17) i dont remember exactly… then one day Allah Talah wanted to take his aazmaish..
Allah first took his property then estate and then all the children then gave him an illness he was put under a hard test and he faced it with patience and thankng .. one day his wife asked him to make a dua that Allah give shifa and health he got an anger and said to his wife that how many yrs we have spent in glamour /splendour she said 80 yrs he repied its been only 12 yrs in aazmaish how can i ask him from shifa i feel ashamed as he blessed me with all his blessings for 80yrs..
after some times he asked a dua
***Commemorate Our servant Job, Behold he cried to his Lord: “The Evil One has afflicted me with distress and suffering”! (The command was given:) “Strike with your foot: here is (water) wherein to wash, cool and refreshing and (water) to drink.” And We gave him (back) his people and doubled their number― as a Grace from Ourselves, and a thing for commemoration, for all who have Understanding. (Sad, 38/41-43).

***INSHALLAH Sab acha hoga :hugz:

Thank you appleb, :hugz:

I need to make a decision in the next couple of days if we want to try another cycle in June. but i'm being bugged about something. My hubby has been really stressed with his work, and takes his anger out on me. He's been calling me irresponsible and bewaquf constantly over the last two weeks, and now i feel a doubt whether i want to bring a child into our relationship where i am being constantly put down. I don't want to be insulted in front of my child or be put down. My child will lose all respect for me. He's saying he wants me to do a cycle, that him yelling at me or us fighting is a part of married life. i don't kow what to do

KS09 lots of hugs.
try to pray to Allah and keep yourself strong.
your husband shdnt b taking out his frustrations out on you.
you shd have a heart to heart talk to him.
not only for any future kids but also for yourself. he shd be supporting not dumping his anger on you. that will erode you self confidence very quickly.
best of luck

yelling & fighting is not part of married life, arguing with respect is, period.
but i am a guy and if i am working my ass off to put food on the table i need a bit of appreciation and also if i vent some time definitely because of work stress or other issues. forgive, and again forgive.

most of the times ladies on GS just amazed me by their logic oh my husband say this so i don't want to have kids, have mercy on yourself.