Trick o' Treat anyone??

Do you guyz go out trick o’ treating on Halloween? Any other rituals like decorating house, office etc?

If yes, on what scale?

If no, any particular reason? Lets discuss.

Re: Trick o’ Treat anyone??

Astaghfarullah bro :nono:

sense the sarcasm i hope :chai:

That is haram!

munjanib: haram police

I kid you or do I?

Haw Hae… Kya zamana aagya hai.. Ab Halloween hum apne ghar pe hi manaen kya??

Khatti, I just saw your profile pic, and you look so hawttl in Halloween costume: :chilly:

Joel, I found one perfect costume for you.. and you’ll look super cool in it:

:nahi:

Costumes :hmmm:

How Pakistani Celebrty living in Pakistan celebrate Halloween…

ALLAH maaf kare.. ye costumes ka use ha ya abuse hai? :hmmm:

nanga honay ka bahana hai

Wth do you guyz do (or not do) on halloweens
@Decent 6Chora @OYMWA @bitter @Southie @~MuNiYa~](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/blogs/-muniya-/) @Iconoclast @aqua70 @Doppleganger and rest of the party..

Re: Trick o' Treat anyone??

Astaggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhfirullah! La hawl!

Enter the Howloween Haraam Hai poooleeees.

At my last workplace there was a child daycare for employees which were roughly around 3000 there. So the friday before halloween (i.e. today) there used to be a halloween party. We had to decorate our offices, cubicles etc and get the chocolates ready for adorable children who used to come in afternoon and roam around, pick up candies and show their costumes.
It was always the best day of my working year!!

No we don’t but we don’t look down on people who do it just for fun as innamal a’malu binniyat and they do it just for fun.

Most of the time local mosque has some event planned on the day (like food stalls, jumping beans etc etc) so we take kids there. Kids get their fun, begum got to dine-out (so no cooking) and me? I am happy with happy family :slight_smile:

I know what today's qutbah's gonna be about.

so can we skip khutba? :hmmm:

Yeah. But be there for the announcements.

I always considered halloween as a cultural thing but some take it too serious to make it a religious belief while opposing it.

If somebody doesnt trick o' treat, thats totally fine. But i know some people who lock down their doors from inside and dont open when the kids visit them. I mean, comeon the poor kids are out there to hv some fun and get some extra candy. There shouldnt be anything wrong with handing over some but well, wut can one say.

I think this trend will be eliminated in desis in next 20 some years.

We don't trick or treat or anything related to it. We're one of those families that will turn out the lights and well, then nobody even knocks or rings the door bell. There are a number of houses like that on our street (including many who aren't Muslim).

I don't mind kids celebrating it but I think some adults take it too far, and the culture of "slutty Halloween costumes" is getting too too much.

They're having a small halloween party at work and people are dressed up in costumes. All cute and fun, nothing inappropriate or dirty so I think it's nice.

Slutty Hallloween costumes bhi hoty hian… :hmmm: