need more stories !
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Reading suroor's mini-bus episode, I remembered a true story told to me by a cousin of mine. He said it was true and he saw it happen. This guy he knew was notorious for touching and grabbing girls in buses. Once he was doing his usuall stuff to a girl who was draped in a full black burqa with the niqab down. Everytime the bus made a sudden stop he would lean (extra) over her and rub his body against her back. Very sick if u ask me.
He did it a couple of times. Third time, the girl slapped him on the face really hard and lifted her niqab. It was none other than his own SISTER!.
Ouccccccccccccccccch. Needless to say, he stopped doing that and wasn't seen in public for a few weeks.
Hahaha...ohh man...that's teh best thing I've read all damn month..
Okie me writing up my story too...bit embaressing and if you've heard it before then :p
OK..here goes…luck has it I get this bemari every now and then…the weak stomach problem
ok..gulp
I was around 15…was a big basketball freak that time… stood at 5’6 well built…and been working out sine then so had great biceps (KAKA-A-BUM hope you’re listening). Had short short short hair…like short…like keeanu reevs in SPEED short. Everyone always said I look like my DAD. Ok now the story…gulp
I was in Paris..just finished lunch an hour back and was walking back home when the tummy said “Connie I need you to empty me…that french mayo just isn’t good for you”. (yes my tummy speaks to me)
Well In Paris you gotta pay for the public toilets…so I took the required amount and went in…gave it to the lady there and proceeded towards the ladies section.
She stops me…angry look on her face…and points to the men’s section…I looked at her…one side I’m about ready to leak all over the floor and now THIS misunderstanding…she thought I was a GUY!!!
I stood there in desperation…trying to convince her in french..“oui oui madamemoiselle” was all I could say…feeling almost faint I thought to myself…let’s go to the men’s section who cares as long as I get a toilet I don’t care…but then I remembered that this toilet had only the urinals for men…
Thank GOD I was wearing pearly earrings I showed them to her…she still was NOT convinced (damn why did guys start wearing earings)…so I take my jacket off and and I pull my tee shirt tightly against me to proove my woman hood…finally she agreed…before it was too late…and I ran…but guess what…the toilets were full!
I banged on all the doors…and out came this…MAN! Yeah it works out that coz the MEN don’t have the “bowls” in thier section…they are allowed to use the ladies ones…well then all I needed to know was teh meaning of SH*T in FRENCH and she would’ve let me through…that made me MAD…![]()
Ok so I finally got a toilet…ahhhhhhhhhhhhh…paradise can be anythign you want it to be…even a smelly ol toilet in Paris! ![]()
^ ![]()
Glad at least one person read it after all teh trouble I took to write it up :D
^I read it too :k:
Ohh thanx man! ![]()
BUMP
More more more!
Thank you shinoo, I was about to search for this thread myself. Lets make it sticky, shall we??
^ good idea, its one of my favourite threads :-)
^ Yep. When it was first started, it was such a happenning and interesting thread. Hope ppl post more and more experiences.
sticky? ![]()
that was pakistan Muree year 2001
I went there with a friend of mine (who also was my cousin )
annyway, there are these (crap can t get the name
)
rolercoaster like things over there
You have to sit with 2 peeple in one ‘dabba’ . and were like 30-40 feet above ground sight seeing and all
And it goes really slow up the mountain and back again.
so we were seated there, going downhill, and suddenly the ‘dabba’ stops
Apparently there was some problem, (happens all the time)
so we were waiting thee, and fortunately there were some lovely ladies in yellow in another 'dabba going uphill and they stopped right besides us. (we r going downhill, they were going uphill )
So annyway, I m not really good wit girls, but the girls were good with guys ![]()
we were there for like 30 seconds and one of the girls says to me: ‘humari bhi tasveerain kiche naa’ I turn red and am like ![]()
so they start laughing and ask again for pic, so we made some pic
after that they asked for our phone number, and the shy bacha me gives them on purpose a wrong number ![]()
annyway, I still have the pic ![]()
^^:hehe:
awwww, shy bacha? ahaan ![]()
I also remember a lil funny incident that happened when I went to muree when I was around 5 or so and we were also on these lifts thingy. So my cousin, sister, and I are on there and we are just sitting there looking around then all of the sudden my cousin goes…“meri jooti ghir gaye”. HAHA, her shoe fell off of her foot down the ground :halo:. And we were just sitting there looking at it pass by. Beechari the whole time she walked with one shoe on.
Oh I also remember while on those things, there was this uncle that was passing by us with his huge blue water cooler with him (don’t know why someone would carry it with them). I think we asked him for water but he just passed right by us :p.
whoops :halo:
^ chair lifts?
i remember sitting on it in bhorband and when we were right in the center , the electricity went off. we were left hanging there for 20 mins! i recited all the ayaats n stuff that we cud remember that day.. it was so scaryyyyy!
I copied my post from another thread, because I think it would fit here as well. ![]()
August 1991 - Flight from London Heathrow to Vienna:
My parents, my sister and I (whole family) had spent 2 weeks of our holidays in England where we stayed at my Tayajaan´s place.
Since my relatives there live very far away from the airport and were all busy on the day we left, we said “Allah hafiz” to them at home and went to the airport by bus. For that we had to get up very early, because our flight was scheduled to leave at 08:15 AM
We arrived on the airport at 06:45, so we thought we’d make it on time easily. But then something strange happened. We asked a British airways employee who was passing by, which terminal we should go to and he said “Terminal 2”. When we reached Terminal 2, we were told that the flight to Vienna would leave from Terminal 3. So we walked all the way back to Terminal 3. And there we were finally told that Terminal 1 was, where we had to go.
We reached Terminal 1 at 07:45 and they would only let us board the plane, if we didn´t have any luggage to check-in which of course we had (Aakhir Pakistani hain
).
So we missed that plane and had to wait for the next one (7 hours later). There was no use of going back to Tayajaan´s place and back, so we sat there at London Heathrow all the time. Ammi and my sister had “fixed seats” on that flight. Abbu and I were “standby”, but we also got our seats then.
Januar 2002 - Train from Lahore to Karachi:
We made it on that train on time (06.00 PM), but how we made it, was a real adventure.
We were group of 18(!) people from my family (Dadiamma, Khala, Phuppo, my parents, my brother, several cousins, cousins kai bachai and me) who were going to Karachi to attend the wedding of my cousin there. That´s why we also chose to go by train, since we knew it would be fun.
One of my cousins (medical student in Rawalpindi) had said, that she would not be able to go to Karachi, because of her studies. But on the final day, she changed her mind. However, if she had taken the Daewoo she would not have reached Lahore on time to catch the train. So her “behnoi” got her an air ticket, rushed her to the airport and she took the flight from Rawalpindi to Lahore so that she could join us on the train.
Everyone else was getting ready at home and my dad was trying to arrange 2 Suzukis to go to the railway station. (One for the luggage and one for the people). Since I got ready early, I had the duty of picking my cousin up from the airport and driving to the railway station then. Jaldi mai ye nahi socha, kay railway station pai gaari kidhar karri karoonga.
I was waiting at the airport and met my Phuppa there, who was supposed to be on his flight from Lahore to Karachi, but it was 4 hours late. So we waited for my cousin together. The flight from Islamabad had landed, everyone had left the airport, but no sign of my cousin. The guy from the airport staff told me, that all passengers had left the plane. Now obviously I got a little bit “pareshaan”. Mobile ka bill bohot barhaaya us din. I called “behnoi” sahab in Pindi, called at their home, called at our home in Lahore. Finally she came into the airport from outside and I was like “Tum kidhar gai thi?” and she “Jahaaz sai uttar kai mai aik aunty kai peechai peechai gai aur phir wo VIP lounge mai baith gaee, to mai bhi udhar hi baith gai. Mera khayaal tha tum mujhai udhar sai laine aao gai”.
Btw, it was the first flight of her life and she had no mobile. ![]()
Khair, we rushed to the railway station (Phuppa, cousin and I) because then I realized that there was no place to park the car near railway station. So Uncle took us there, drove the car back home and then went to the airport to get his 4-hour-late flight.
My cousin and I had arrived at the railway station on time, my father and my Phuppo were there already with the first Suzuki (luggage waali). At 5 minutes before 6 (05:55 PM) I called my “Lahorewaala” cousin on his mobile and asked him (2nd Suzuki), where they were. He said: The have just turned from the Mall to Davis Road. Those of you, who are familiar with Lahore know, that it´s quite a distance from there to the station.
I don´t know how the driver made it, but at exactly 06:00 PM he stopped his Suzuki in front of the station. The samaan was in the train already and all rushed to it, because it was starting to move. Ammi and Khala held Dadiamma´s arms and literally carried her to the train, because she couldn´t walk so quickly. Aur phir hum sab chalti hui train mai charhai.
For the first 2 minutes nobody spoke. We just couldn´t believe that we had all made it, but we did. pheeeeew
Funny thing which I found out a few months later: Shinoo was on the same train! Duniya kitni choti hai. ![]()
I got charged 12 dollars (6ish lb) for a veggie burger in Manchester. Miserable piece of crap. Never flying again!
I have more stories than I can tell here from my recent 2 months of travel...i sent emails to friends every few days an here is one of my favorite memory.
one our favorite memories of these trip is from cinque
terre and i wanted to write about it still...while
walking on night near the ocean we passed through a
square and saw a local family, two mothers perhaps
sisters sitting on a bench while 4 to 5 children,
ages 5 to perhaps 11, with a father stood up playing
a game where they all had disks and the goal was to
throw their disk towards the goal disk, whoever got
the closest to the goal, would win.
We came upon them as they all were
throwing and stopped to watch... the last turn was of
the youngest boy he was about 5 or 6, he threw his disk and
AMAZINGLY it came the closest, his shocked expression,
big grin as he looked around to everyone was so cute,
and then everyone started cheering, we clapped along
with the , father and other children. Then the boy threw up his arms just
like a real madrid soccer player and started running as everyone
else raced after him! :)
amelie, go on, share some more : -). That was a sweet story by the way.
Umer-- After that train thing, you must have been saying to yourself 'welcome to pakistan' :D
:) from one of my own travelog emails home..
Everyone has been warning us about pick pockets here
in rome, we are being extra careful because of the
warnings but also because we already have been
pickpocketd and i forgot to mention it before..(to be honest we didn't wnat our famiy to worry so we only admitted this after our dad was pickpocketed in switzerland )
in russia we were walking in a busy street in st.
petes, suddenly this guy, sort of eastern
russian-asian looking, stopped in front of me and
started backing up into me saying sorry
sorry...my husband was behind me and we both got worried
the guy was drunk or something wacky and hubby kept his
arms around me to protect me...we tried to move away
but hubby could not moove back or to the side, he was
surrounded, suddenly we go free and not 10 seconds
later he realized his wallet was gone. he turned
around and some guy pointed in another direction..so
he ran after the guy. i stayed behind, thinking that
usually the thiefs throw away the wallet somewhere and looked around on the ground..
I then saw a black wallet fall to the
ground, i ran to it and saw someone else's hand reach for it, so i
went and put my foot on it! I looked down and the person reaching for the wallet and realized
it was one of the guys who had been around us saying
sorry sorry! he said something, i was too scared to reach for the wallet but figured he couldn't physically move me, so then he turned around and left....by
then my husband was coming back and when i saw him i
picked up the wallet...
it seems that the pick pockets accidently dropped it
during a hand off and didnàt have enough time to get
to the cash or the credit cards!
lucky for us the only thing they got to was his
student id card (Which we replaced in 5 minutes) and
his frequent flyer card (Which we found one foot
away)!
i guess weàre lucky enough to have a "good pickpocket
story"
nb when my husband told this story to some british girls at the hostel, one of them remarked in her very british accent, "wicked, you are very lucky AND your mrs! She's cool!"