Whats the best software to save your smses on comp? mobile model is z380i. thanks.
Re: Transfering smses to comp?
You can usually download the relevant software for your mobile phone from the manufacturer’s website for free.
However i just checked, and they don’t seem to have your model listed.. ![]()
Or maybe it just doesn’t appear for me, because that particular model is not supported in the UK…
What i would suggest is that you go to the Sony Ericcson site directly, and surely you’ll find the relevant software on there.
Hope that helps. ![]()
sorry han,...its w380i. my bad :(
I think this is what you are after .. Sony Ericsson PC Suite 6.007.00 ???
Yup. I downloded it and it worked great. Thanks so much :-)
BUT after i unplug my phone and open the programme on comp it doesnt open and in teh folder where i backed up the data it shows on one file which is not opening ether...now what ?:(
w380i, no wonder i couldn’t find it! ![]()
ya sorry abt that..i was confusing it with my earlier z61oi. roze mein itni galti tu maf kar do :P
No problem M.
So, it doesn’t appear on your computer, even when you’ve just synced with your phone? ![]()
What is the .file extension of that file? (like .doc, .rtf etc)
Maybe the synchronisation didn’t run properly… try it again and see if the same thing happens…
yup. i was thinking the same hence looked up DBK file on net and i guess i wl have 2 download some software to convert it?! so confusing yah....anyway, lets c.
meanwhile i m running it again and saving up this time on another folder so lets c. but i think its the conversion issue....argh! but i m wondernig how wl one file after converting give all the data like it gives when connected to the phone :(.....i guess i better have my dinner before attempting anything. lol
thanks alot for all the help...u guys r always so sweet n helpful. bless you :)
hi maham how r u ? kya problem chal raha hai yaha ?
^ yar sab upar likha huwa hai par lo, tang na karo :P
Can I ask few questions?
Why you need to back up?
To import to another mobile?
Or to make a copy of it just in case of data loss from mobile or mobile theft etc?
If you want to make an sms back up then I think you can use the full or partial back up utility in it. I have 2 SE right now though i havent tested the back up issue. I think you can select what you want to back up like contacts, sms, etc.
Though that backup file can be only use to restore to the same mobile or mobiles with same software system.
If you want those sms to be backed up in text form then i think you have to export them from mobile to your pc in text form or may be some plugin to outlook.
If you get mor specified I can let you know what to do.
BUT after i unplug my phone and open the programme on comp it doesnt open and in teh folder where i backed up the data it shows on one file which is not opening ether...now what ?:(
Thats the file to be used further as restore, on the same or other SE phone based on DB2020
Can I ask few questions?
Why you need to back up? To import to another mobile? Or to make a copy of it just in case of data loss from mobile or mobile theft etc?
If you want to make an sms back up then I think you can use the full or partial back up utility in it. I have 2 SE right now though i havent tested the back up issue. I think you can select what you want to back up like contacts, sms, etc.
Though that backup file can be only use to restore to the same mobile or mobiles with same software system.
If you want those sms to be backed up in text form then i think you have to export them from mobile to your pc in text form or may be some plugin to outlook.
If you get mor specified I can let you know what to do.
yah just wanted to save up some smses :) i m gonna sell my mobile but dont wanna loose those smses...so ya. i have them in saved msgs which i thought wud be in memory stick but i m nt sure if saved msgs r saved in memory card. anyway....., have another se mobile so i shud try uploading this file on to it and see if it really works.
thanks for the help. do check back again in case i get stuck n ask for help again blush
yah just wanted to save up some smses :) i m gonna sell my mobile but dont wanna loose those smses...so ya. i have them in saved msgs which i thought wud be in memory stick but i m nt sure if saved msgs r saved in memory card. anyway....., have another se mobile so i shud try uploading this file on to it and see if it really works.
thanks for the help. do check back again in case i get stuck n ask for help again blush
whats the other model you will be restoring that backup file?
Remember.. backup file will delete old data on new mobile I mean if you have got new sms for the while on new mobile where you want to run the restore then they may get deleted, or if you have backed up whole mobile and going to run that restore file on new one then all of the data that you backup will be replaced in new mobile.
the other model i have is z610i and it didnt work...i tried 2 transfer that backup file (dbK)to it but it wudnt allow me 2 do it....:( what to do now...
I think every possibility has already been discussed over here. There is one other option. Most of the phones has the ability to save SMS messages on your SIM Card instead of your phone memory. So you can try that and than put that SIM in some other phone and transfer all your SMS there.
OR
Just forward all your SMS messages to your email address. For that you can use MMS option, as MMS can be delivered to an email address.
par liya hai jii .. i was asking ka abhi tak solved nahi howaa… naumaan is expert … he shd listen to him carefullly then follow it … ![]()