Transfering smses to comp?

Please download this program.

FJ Software Development

Here is the info from the download page, about the program:

Begin Copy
Simply explore your Sony Ericsson phone ! Connect your phone via cable, bluetooth or infrared and you’ll be surprised how easy and efficient you can manage your phone with this compact software. Since it’s first appearance MyPhoneExplorer evolved into the most popular freeware tool for SE-phones and is constantly extended by new features.

**Features:**         
  • Adressbook - with direct sync to Outlook, Windows contacts, Thunderbird, GMail, Lotus Notes and Tobit David

• Organizer with calendar view and direct sync to Outlook, Sunbird, Thunderbird, Windows calendar(Vista), Rainlendar, Lotus Notes, Google, Tobit David and net shared calendars (WebDAV, FTP, local)

• SMS - archive, export, import, excessive messages,…

• File browser with cache system to minimize data transfer, automatic photo sync…

• Set phone clock based on atom time

• and much more. f.e.: call lists, edit profiles, control phone, memory status, phone monitor,…

MyPhoneExplorer is basically compatible with all Phones from Sony Ericsson except P800i, P900i and P910i. It requires to install the PC-Suite first and the connection with MyPhoneExplorer is only possible through USB-Cable.

PS:
I found this over the Net. Copied and Pasted for you.
I can not test it as I may find a W380i somewhere in the basement but don’t have time to change the SIMM and send SMS to myself and then install PC-Suite and then import. Please just try this if it works then fine warna Allah Allah Khair Sallah.
:slight_smile:

Re: Transfering smses to comp?

I think there is also service in Pakistan(as of your location) like other countries that let you back up contacts and MAY Be sms to your network. Can you check with that?

^ yar kaun c wall pe sarr maron :(. aaho g, nothing like that.

how many messages (sms) we are talking about here?

hundreds???

nahi abt 20 i suppose....of which 10 r real special. hah

I can only think of these 4 option right now .........

1- type and save those messages manually (10-20 are not that much).

2- "Print Screen" and save them from the pc suit software.

3- try to open it with WinRAR or excel

4- find some converter for this .dbk file.

yah i tried to find something to convert but nothing that works :( wat's winrar?

omg u didnt winrar ... its a software for zipping filessssssssssssssss....

Oooh tel me tht 1o ... real special 1ssss :p

Try the software shared here by wiseguy. it will worked well in your case.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/computer-information-technology/344401-transfering-smses-comp.html#post6733705

So much wakhta for only 10 messages ... :D ... just type it off yaar. Ke hoo giya ha.

ya mai b yehe keh raha ... shortcutsssssss ne sare quom ko pagal kya howa hai :D

Wait... have you tried opening the .dbk file with the sony ericsson software?

Right click the file, then select "open with" and then navigate to that software..

Let us know if it works....

^^ it doesnt work like that.. its a back up file that can only be restored on mobile phone.. The same backup file is used in some windows mobile to do back up.

^ ya aaho is rite. but what sucks is that the backup file can be used on for the same mobile...now come on thats not good....shud atleast be able 2 use it with other se phones no?!?.....

^^ yes but technology changes during the time due to developments done in it..

also everything is not 100% perfect.