traits of girls with fair skin/dark skin

so many people who say fair and lovely doesnt work seem to be the darker skinnned people. darker skinned people who know theyll never be fair and lovely are so uptight on other peoples skin routines, such as theyl say things like oh woh to hazaaar creams use karti hai, har roz, otherwise uska rang to itna gora hai..or yeh makeup ka kamaal hai…etc etc

all my dark/darker skinned friends/family etc are all very quick to put a fairer person down by saying crude remarks about her skincare, asssuming shes using 20 creams to get that fair ( when in fact shes fair fullstop), or by insisting fair and lovely is cancerous…and can kill you..lol and that bleaching creams are one step away from drug abuse.

i also know that theres people who are dark and insist they are happy with it, yet are begging to know what would ever lighten their skin tone…are desperate to find something thatw ill, but will never tell anyone..

and then theres fair skinned girls who maybe do use creams,and then pretend they dont…

hmmmm.

Re: traits of girls with fair skin/dark skin

Personality counts not skin colour.

Looks fade. But who you are doesn't.

(Unless you get Dementia and Alzheimers... catch 22 on everything eh!)

hain jee? ki jee? :confused:

I am dark skinned...but I am not majorly bothered with it...I dnt like putting on make-up (foundation) one skin tone lighter than my actual tone..coz I think it makes me look ridiculous...I am happy the way I look...I get a lot of compliments where ever I go...so I dnt have any inferiority complex.

And yup...it is the personality that counts...no matter what colour you are...if your personality does not shine out..you will seem BLAND!

The only thing I do is avoid the sun when ever I can....coz I dnt want to get darker than I am right now...

I think this colour thing is only an issue with our Asian communities...

@nadz
and ur point is ?

:hmmm:

what do u mean dark skiined people will never be 'fair and LOVELY'

Really?

All the dark people I know are happy with their skin, to be honest all people I know have whether dark or white have never mentioned colour

:konfused:

Not to be rude, but...do you know how ignorant you sound right now?

what the hell?

..is this thread about?

So you read their mind then? Cool.

yes, because on one hand theyl say oh we are happy as we are on the other hand theyl ask acha so tum kya use karti ho..and il say nothing and they wont believe me.

then, one day you bump into these people in the cosmetics range in a store and they are looking at the whitening section, putting a few bottles into their trolleys and waltz off, i then see them at the counter, and lo and behold ohhh yeh humare liye nahi hai, meri koi friend kehri thi kay mere liye leke ana.....like i need an explanation for their purchase.s...

whoops, my bad.

My skin color is an olive tan. I'm fine with it...I like it....I don't think I'd look right if I were white as milk. Doesn't mean I have issues with fair skin.

I don't think that either fair skin or dark skin is the sole definition of beauty. I've seen both attractive and unattractive men/women with fair skin. And the same goes for darker skinned individuals. I've seen average looking people who appear more attractive because of the way they carry themselves.

I don't think there's anything wrong in having an opinion about the effectiveness of a skin product (it's good to know about any potential harmful side effects). It's not like you're imposing your views about the product. And you can't assume that everyone who criticizes such products is dark skinned.....or bitter about being dark skinned. Not so. I've seen fair-skinned girls advise against using skin bleaching products because of the risk associated with them.

I'm thinking that after a certain point..............one just needs to get over these ghissay-pittay issues. Use whatever gunk on your face that you feel works for you. You're stuck with whatever features you have....work with what you have....try to be grateful for what you have because it could be worse. Live and let live.

Just like how you suspect the fair skinned girl to use product and not admit it (as per your own words in the first quote)

I know,,,,i meant, theres people who are naturally fair, you can never be a certian colour no matter how many creams you put on, also theres some of my pak cousins who last time i went pak, 5 yrs back, were as dark as midnight, and then 5 yrs on, are a hell of alot lighter, not fair fair, but deff lighter, atleast 2 to 3 shades. they wont admit it. like hell.

but because we are on hols in pak, we tend to stay a night in each rishterdaar house, and i caught a glance at their cupboards and what they use at night.......

Dark as midnight, huh? Nadz its not nice to look through peoples belongings