Training essential for judges: Chief Justice.

Re: Training essential for judges: Chief Justice.

Nah no need to post in Urdu bus zara “illegitimate” aur “constitution” kee spelling correct ker doo that will do! :rotfl:

and secondly, please enlighten us on the logic that how **“Issuing a PCO is unconstitutional and taking oath under PCO is not?” ** – that to me is something like “jo chahey aap k husn-e-karishmasaaz karey” or may be “meetha meetha hup hup, karwa karwa thoo thoo”

and also if Ifti’s oath under PCO was constitutional by any chance (in your eye) then also tell us what do you think about Dogar’s oath under PCO? I am sure being such a logical person you u will not say that Ifti’s Oath was constitutional but Dogar’s not

So you dont support an independant judiciary that is free to provide justice to people of PAKISTAN? You dont think the people of Pakistan have a right to justice?

The Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudry stood up to this dictator and said we WILL give people justice…

Your against this?!?! You support this evil dictator to the extent that you would destroy the hopes of millions of people just to extend this dictators authoritarian rule?

Anyone who stand up against this dictator, is a hero for only having stood up against dictators…

And you should know that hero’s of all shades have changed sides more then once.. Quaid E Azam was at one time, a strict opponent of Pakistan.. He refused to even hear of it.. And yet, now he is revered… So a hero doesnt always have to be consistent, he only needs to stand up fo whats right when it counts.

Even you Hero Musharaf has been inconsistent… At one time he claimed to be a champion of free media and democracy, and where is he now? And yet you still support him?

Arey atleast I make spelling mistakes, aap tu consensus ko concusses pronounce kartey hain, want me to dig up that thread again? Actually here you go:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=271681 :hehe:

Like I said, your boss Musharraf scraps the constitution, not Iftikhar. Now the rest of your babble doesnt deserve an answer, just try to answer that and avoid your ‘colorful’ rant.

Why did your dictator take oath under Nawaz Sharif and salute him when he signed up for the slot of chief?

and thats why I dont taunt on others … u should avoid that too else stop making mistakes ..what do they say “sheshey k ghar main baith ker dosroon per pathar nahee pahinkney chehyeen” :slight_smile:

thats something new that I have learned from you “If you cant come up with an answer, tell the person they dont deserve one” :slight_smile:

2 wrongs don’t make a right.

Musharraf broke the constitution, he did wrong (I am sure you and other democracy champions approved it then though) but question here is did Ifti also broke the constitution when he licked the boots of Mush (as per you taking oath on the PCO is actually boot licking )

So did Ifti take oath on PCO … YES or NO ?

Ok this is kinda retarded having to explain this to you again and again.

Musharraf came up with the whole modify the const. to put his own judges in. THIS IS WHAT I DONT LIKE. Ifti was one of the judges that he thought would become his loyal goons, but it didnt happen later. Ifti was taken off, and the const raped AGAIN to allow some other chump in. Now I AM SAYING, what Musharraf did both times is wrong, and I dont care WHO (the dog dude or whatever) he brings in. What part dont you understand?

You Mush supporters have nothing to support yourselves with. Incapable of providing logical response to anything. Thats what a dafur is.. If you can prove otherwise.

Your comments here scream of the fact that you simply have no logical response to my post.. If you can refute anything I said, then give it a shot.

I WONT "TAUNT ON" you, but atleast try to give a rational response to this..

Do you support an independant judiciary, and do you support the rights of people in Pakistan?

The Chief Justice stood up against the dictator and allowed us for the first time in Pak to have a relatively independant and free judiciary...

So by default, if your support justice and the rights of Pakistani people, then you must support the CJ, if for no other reason then because he represents freedom and democracy...

As for his taking the oath earlier on... Many heros and leaders have changed their minds... Even Jinnah was against Pakistan initialy, that doesnt change the fact that people call him Quaid now does it?

What I fail to understand is that

Dogar took oath on PCO .... he is a boot licker
Ifti took oath on PCO ....but he is still an angel

When your very own Ifti was talking oath on PCO seeing that as the shortest way to become the CJ of Pakistan.....did he not think about the constitution of Pakistan and about the honorable judges who denied to take oath then? Ifti is a perfect example of "as you saw so shall you reap" .......

"Mush broke the constition but Ifti did not he only took oath on PCO" is a crap like
"Mushi rob the bank, Ifti only drove him away from crime scene"

Now what part don't you understand?

PS: I'll be back .... Just have to DUM the biryani .... khanee hai? :yum yum:

I totally support independent judiciary and I totally support the rights of the people and in same breath let me tell you, CJ is not one to trust on for Independence of judiciary and rights of the people. Loog RISHTA lainey jatey hain tu past khangaal laitey hain, and with Ifti it was only 8 years ago that he TOOK OATH on PCO ...... he betrayed his CJ to become one, how can I trust on him for free judiciary ?

Konsi hai biryani? Sindhi ya bombai ya dampukht :hehe:

Bombay biryani :yum yum:

Ifti took oath on the PCO, just like how Musharraf took oath under Nawaz Sharif and used to salute him, the difference is that Ifti had to do so because Musharraf hoshposhed the system to get his own judge. When this judge started going against Musharraf, and was likely to say Musharrafs continuing self imposition was illegal, mushy dismisses him and makes a biryani out of the const and kicks him out and appoints another of his guy. End of story, Musharrafs the bad guy here, no one else, not even this doggy dude who is just licking Mushys boots. I hope its more clear now, yet again, if not let me know and I will post again.

I think CJ is also coming on the tailcoat of the anti-americanism prevalent in Pakistan! He was hearing cases of people who went missing, due to "US", so hence his popularity. I think it is a lesson for Pakistanis to learn to say "No" some times to Big Powers! Musharraf should have been more forceful on this issue unlike Gunja and laghari.. But, I guess the army were happy too since the generals lined their pockets with reward money. IT IS A VERY BAD VICIOUS CYCLE IN PAKISTAN.

Aww man no dampukht? :(

Ifti took oath on the PCO, just like how Musharraf took oath under Nawaz Sharif and used to salute him

At least, mush didn't fire him when he was on leave somewhere and then not let his plane land on airport like that dugga nawaz! And I am sure, gunja ******* will again get elected [or some of his kind] again in Pakistan.

And now you think I am defending Nawas Sharif here, btw, avoid using those racist terms, phir ban ho jaye ga aur saath mujhe bhi ban karwa dey ga...

i believe nawaz deserve those terms. After all, he raised the slogan of "Jag Punjabi jag".

Khair! :)

Not only this, but the Chief Justice also yanked the ears of some very corrupt and powerful people across the country... Musharaf cited this as one of the reason for trying to get rid of him.

People supported him because he was handing down judgements in the favor of those who are often exploited in Pakistan...

So it was with those that were missing.. No respectable country would allow people to be abducted by the state without any trial or without even informing their families... Maybe people did see this as giving Uncle Sam the finger, but at the same time, many people who supported Musharaf and his deals with the US had some real misgivings about the state picking people up on the bases of this war on terror without ryme or reason, and definently without a lawyer:)
And honestly, if these people were terrorists, how would we even know?

Errr… We did just that to aimal kansi w/o a trial. Pakistan wasn’t really in the conflict pre-9/11 with the US so you can’t say for sure what our politicians like BB and Nawaz wouldn’t have had handed over people. Remember, BB already has said she would consider handing over AQ Khan that Mush has avoided so far.. :wink:

Funny thing is no Punjabi considers him their 'Altaf hussain', and youre forgetting last time he came to power, he allied himself with both the mqm and the anp. Isnt it funny how you bring in the ethnic factor where its not needed, and it certainly wasnt in this thread.