Training essential for judges: Chief Justice.

Mashallah, I am glad that this Chief Justice is finally emphasising that judges need good training.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=86144

Training essential for judges: Chief Justice

Friday, December 14, 2007

ISLAMABAD: The Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar, has said that the key purpose of the pre-service training at the Federal Judicial Academy (FJA) is to enhance the knowledge of judges.

He was addressing a batch of 51 civil judges from the Punjab at the Supreme Court of Pakistan, says a press release. The civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates are attending a six-week pre-service training at the FJA and the visit was a part of their orientation with the higher judiciary.

Addressing the judges, the chief justice advised them that their main interest should be the issues and problems faced by the deprived and under-privileged classes of the society and they should try to provide justice in quick and meaningful manner to them. He urged the trainee judges to learn about the issues of the rights of the people and try to resolve them in accordance with the law.

The Registrar of the Supreme Court, Raja Lehrasab Khan, briefed the trainee judges on the working of the apex court. Director General FJA Moazzam Hayat and other faculty members of the academy were also present on the occasion. Earlier, the trainee judges visited the court room and attended the proceedings.

The civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates are in the last week of their training course and will be passed out in a ceremony to be held on December 19.

Re: Training essential for judges: Chief Justice.

Yes, training as to how to lick shiny black boots that belong to Musharraf Sahib.

How about the brown ones?

I think those belong to Chaudhry Shujaat and Pervez Elahi. Brown is their favourite color.

I see. Thanks for calirfying. I am impressed by the knowledge.

Training in how to suck up to a dictator, yeah right.

The training is going well. 26 more judges took the PCO today. :slight_smile:

Dogar isnt the Chief Justice.. DOGar is just a boot licking chamcha as spock alread mentioned... He should appeal to other boot licking chamchas, particularly those licking Musharaf.

u mean Dogar is just like Ifti ?

Its a shame we have bootlickers and loyalists in the judiciary, pathetic, and mushy apolgoists are showing their teeth when they know their country's judicial system is being mocked severely.

didnt Ifti took oath on PCO when many honorable judges denied taking oath on PCO? correct me if I am wrong …anyone plz

If he did then why is he not a bootlicker and Dogar is? :confused:

if he didnt, then yeah … I want him back …more than he himself ! :jhanda:

No, not at all... Chief Justice Chaudry is an honest and good man who is repected across the country.. DOGar is boot licking chamcha who sole ourpose is to undermine the rights of the people and legitimize the the rule of this dictator...

Still confused?

Badmashi breads Badmashi... Mushraf has created an entire generaton of fellow badmash...

Did the Real Chief Justice stnd up to this dictator? Did the real CJ SUPPORT THE POOR? Did he force the govt to stop harrasing inocent people?

If your so against this Chiref Justice, maybe we should ask him yourself why he took the oath under the dictator in the first place? Perhaps he too was sick of Nawaz and his corruption?

In the end, he has redeemed himself by standing up to a dictator… Thats why people support him…

good to see them having training, we dnt want anymore mentaly ill lotas like ifti choudry anymore

Pathetic your levle of ignorance…:rolleyes:

hi

if you support lotas then thats good for you, but if i dnt support lotas that doesnt make me ignorant, kid

Bacha... Far more intelligent people then you, majority of the countries population I would say, have turned against this dictator... Yet you continue to clutch you straws... You cant provide a shread of evidence to back your arguments and all you can do is wave your flag like a dummy and accuse people of lying...

Thats pretty ignorant...

Man .... Previous judges ..don't even no anything else except what is the meaning of "my lord" . pathetic..