Tour Da New Zealand!

240 odd is not that bad! Kiya khayal hay Mania?

Good score yaar. But it depends on how we bowl. Still, you have to back the Pakistanis. Although I wish we could have seen Sami bowl. Nothing like a genuine fast bowler to get some excitement going!

Kiwis 14/2!
not bad huh! 2 W's on fire.

19/3.... yesss!

SOrry folks. Pakistan WON but i am so so disappointed at their performance. They call themselves as good as aussie or afrikans but thats far from the reality.
Their fielding is pethetic.....as pethetic as it gets....did you guys see how easily MacMillan and Vincent stole all those singles within the circle? did you guys see the catch youhana dropped?, well had we playing australia, they would've made us pay badly. I think pakistan could never ever get close to top 2 unless they improve their dismal fielding, which in my view is even worst then the minows BANGLADESH.

SOrry folks. Pakistan WON but i am so so disappointed at their performance. They call themselves as good as aussie or afrikans but thats far from the reality.
Their fielding is pethetic.....as pethetic as it gets....did you guys see how easily MacMillan and Vincent stole all those singles within the circle? did you guys see the catch youhana dropped?, well had we playing australia, they would've made us pay badly. I think pakistan could never ever get close to top 2 unless they improve their dismal fielding, which in my view is even worst then the minows BANGLADESH.

Pak wins the match!!

Beautiful performance by Saeed Anwar.
Youhana once again making a high score of 47.

Man of the Match went to Saqlain.

Thank you, come again

well didnt see the match, welll a nice come back by Pakistan, Masha Allah, well as paglu said paki fielding was pathetic, Pakistan never takes fieldin seriously ever, only the new guys come n show it initiallly aur uske baaad woh bhi waise hi hojaate hain as they get better!!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

well when was going ovr the reports, read that Pakistan had got a fine 25% of their match fee for taking a longer time, well i dont think thats good, no doubt they lost, lekin this is not good for the team!!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

I have to say our fielding was disappointing once again it effect the stats of the bowlers. Non the less I am glad we won. What do you think about Moin's keeping in the match?

Good win for the team after slacking off in the last match.

Anmother classy and determined knock by Saeed Anwar, fireworks by Imran Nazir and Yousef Youhana set up a competitve total for the side.

The bowling was brilliant, especially Azhar Mahmood. He came into bowl after Razzaq had a wayward first over and Waqar had been clobbered for a few boundries and at the end 6 overs - Azhars bowling figures read 6-0-19-0. That was great stuff. Wasim bowled well once more and took the crucial early wickets. Our fielding was a bit off but thats expected since we're still working on our fielding and results wont happen over night.

I think it would be very difficult to drop Mahmood and Razzaq after this game, so maybe Waqar needs to make way for Shoaib for the next game. Saqlain bowled allright but he didnt deserve the Man of the Match award. It should have gone to Saeed Anwar for his fantastic innings, or Wasim Akram for his brilliant bowling spell.

Believe In Angels.

Laterz,
ManiaX.

One thing for sure...Elahi sux, he is not the player he used to be.

Originally posted by kingshah:
One thing for sure...Elahi sux, he is not the player he used to be.

he sure does !! he bats like Wasti !! huh !!!Pak really needs to work on their fielding as well as batting and on controlling the # of xtras they bowl !!!

Paki needs KINGSHAH in there batting at three!

I think paki needs to improve their fielding. Saeed, despite being out of form a wee bit, concentrated the best he could for his country and played a uncharactarstic-inning. Hats off to him and youhana.

I agree with Mania that AKram should’ve been the man of the match but they might’ve gona for saqqi as he had put on the brakes when kiwis were flying high, scoring 6 an over easily.

Pakistan must improve on their inner-circle field. ALOT

Man!!! I wanted to watch this series so badly

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

…BBBut…But the $%@&& kelly is NOT showing it.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

Do you think they have any connection to Indians? ..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

[This message has been edited by Pakistani ustad (edited February 22, 2001).]

Actually Azhar was the man who put on the brakes. When he came on he bowled a fantastic line and length. It`s truly amazing because this was his first game in 4-5 months. Razzaq too, came back well after a wayward first over. Its great to see Azhar and Abdur in the team together. Pakistan is damn lucky to have two world class allrounders in the team.

I was disappointed that Saeed didnt get another hundred. But looks like he was told to drop anchor and he did. But I think in the next game, conditions permitting, Saeed should go for his strokes. There`s nothing better than watching Saeed Anwar in full flow.

Btw - where's Pathan Bhai ??

Yaar Mania hum yahein hein.
well yet again i was spot on with my predictions. Thanks for your love guys, it keeps me going

Saeed should’ve got 100 as i predicted but that LOU VINCET guy came in the way.
Kher, for next ODI i am predicting Pakistan successfully chasing a 200near target and another fiery spell of bowling from Wasim Akram.

Pakistan taking series 4-1 unless they decide to sacrifice the last game trying-out youngsters.

lol=Pathan bhaya

Good news for SAMI fans. He is in for the 4th ODI. I read it in the news. Hope he does well.

*Saqlain's the best off spinner in the world
Daniel Vettori - 19 February 2001 *

While Shoaib Akhtar has had all the headlines after our opening One-Day International with Pakistan I have to say that I enjoyed watching Saqlain Mushtaq.

He is world-class and I rate him a better off-spinner than Sri Lankan Mutiah Muralitharan, mainly because of the dip in the air that he gets. As a fellow spinner he is great to watch.

We've only played four games against them in three years so we haven't seen a lot of them but Saqlain is pretty impressive.

It is going to be a pretty exciting series. They are pretty good players of spin so the challenge is there for me. From our perspective we have to get in there and compete and that means picking up our batting

The Sri Lankan series was obviously pretty disappointing for us.

For me it was nice to be back in the thick of things and it was good to be back in the team environment. We threw the game away in Wellington and it would have been nice to have seen how it would have gone in Hamilton before the light ran out.

We bowled reasonably well throughout but we didn't bat well enough as a team overall.

Christchurch was the best wicket we played on. The others were a little under-prepared which is interesting given they were the sort of wickets New Zealand used to do well on.

However, if we want to play with the best in the world, we have to do it on the best wickets and that is what we have been playing on in recent years.

In Auckland, I got caught in the trap of bowling for wickets rather than using the runs we had to tie the batsmen down and force the errors.

In Hamilton I felt I bowled well but with a bit of bad luck. Harry's [Chris Harris] bowling kept us in the game in Christchurch and James Franklin and Daryl Tuffey stepped up in this game with good performances.

When you think that our top four pace bowlers in the side, James and Daryl, Chris Martin and Jacob Oram have only 15 ODIs between them they have done really well.

You have to respect what they have done. They have been bowling to some of the best one-day batsmen in the world in Sanath Jayasuriya and Saeed Anwar, and if they can bowl well to them, they know they have done it against the best there is.

I am working to a bowling load and will continue that for the rest of the series with Pakistan. I am feeling good at the moment and there are still two weeks left before the Test series. I am a little bit stiff as I get back into the daily grind.

But, in Auckland against Pakistan on Sunday, I felt I could have had five for 20 and if we could have got Inzamam early it could have been a lot more interesting. In the end we needed 40 more runs. Obviously we got beaten but we did compete until Shoaib Akhtar did the damage.

© CricInfo

No Sami unfortunately.

But good news for Kiwi fans - Waqar Younis has done what no one else could do..ie.. returned Roger Twose to form.

Later!